We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Stoke East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
colchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

my grandaughter started at KEELE university in September, & we helped her to move all of her stuff down there, & we stayed at this hotel for the night, lovely hotel, nice room, & a very nice breakfast, filled us up for the day, we will be using the hotel again when we go down to see her & bring... More 

Helpful?
Thank millrose
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay with us. We love hearing about what our guests enjoyed about their stay and about areas in which we can improve. Every piece of feedback helps us to provide the best experience possible for yourself and future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Staffs, England.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed here due to its proximity to the venue of a family event. We paid £67 for room only on a non refundable rate. Check in was quick and easy, and the lady on reception was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was clean and tidy but exceptionally dated, bedside cabinet drawer handle came off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin503
TheWeathervane, Reception at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay here at Stoke East. We really appreciate our guests telling us what they liked about there stay, but also the things they didn't like so much. By our guests doing this it enables us to try and put these issues right. So we can improve our standards for... More 

Studley
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A large illuminated sign might help. It's opposite the large Tesco / Macdonalds but I missed it the first time. My room was warm, clean, quiet (despite traffic on wet roads) and the bed was comfortable. TV had Freeview channels. The bathroom worked. In fact, my only quibble was a loose toilet roll holder.

Helpful?
Thank MikeThePedant
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay here at Stoke East. Thank you for bringing it to our attention about the loose toilet roll holder. Its really valuable for our guests to let us know exactly what they thought of there stay, so we know the things that we are doing correctly and the things... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over night as was visiting Alton Towers. The hotel was ok but pretty basic I would say. Visited the Hungry Horse restaurant but was disappointed as the food was pretty bad. I ordered the deal on the pizza but couldn't eat it as it was atrocious. Waited quite a while on the food also only to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hotchic01
TheWeathervane, Reception team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, and bringing it to our attention the issues you experienced in our restaurant. These issues have been addressed to the members of staff in order for this not to happen again. If you have anymore questions then please to not hesitate to contact us here at Stoke East. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A group of friends decided on booking this hotel as keen thrill seekers wanting to head to Alton Towers. The hotel is conveniently located nearby Alton Towers being a small 20 minute drive away. Also it surrounded by useful restaurants (Hungry Horse and McDonalds) and a Tesco. Checking in I was greatly by a very friendly and helpful female receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding our hotel. We love to know the things our guests loved about there stay, and the things they didn't like so much. We really hope to see you again soon. If we can be of any assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. More 

glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had a great nights stay with breakfast included before our trip to Alton Towers, hotel is situated just off the motorway. Hungry Horse attached had a great meal with the kids having a McDonalds (just across from hotel) keeping us all happy. Breakfast was great can choose anything from menu or continental buffet (Cereal, croissants, toast etc.).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding our hotel. Its good to know our guests experiences and the things they loved about there stay, and of course the things that we can improve on. Everyone here really hopes that you will come back to see us all again soon. If we can be of any assistance in... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Alton Towers. Check in etc was fine however the room did seem quite tired with various stains on the carpet,walls,scatter pillows on the bed and the bed throw. Our 12 year old was on the pullout sofa bed which was terrible it rocked about and squeaked with the slightest movement and the matteress... More 

Helpful?
Thank dubster417
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, we apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We like to hear what aspects our guests enjoy and the areas in which we need to look at in order to improve. Each of the issues you have made will... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stoke-on-Trent hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Travelled down here from Edinburgh for an overnight stay as was taking my little boy to Alton towers for the day. My little lad has autism so this was his first stay in a hotel and we were greeted by a fantastic member of staff I think his name was Chris, he was very helpful and polite and was brilliant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyns H
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. Its so great to here what our guests loved about there stay and the things that we could improve on. We really hope you will come back and see us again soon. If you have any questions in the meantime then please do not hesitate to give... More 

Falkirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect stop over after a day at Alton towers great value and staff greeted us and made us feel welcome hungry horse attached excellent value for money ate dinner and breakfast inc bottle of wine with dinner for under £50 family if 3 Tesco and McDonalds across the road aswell I'd definitely recommend and return

Helpful?
Thank DDeeFalkirk
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay here with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your family break, your lovely comments will definitely be passed along to the team. If you have any questions or would like to contact us directly, please do no hesitate to do so on 01782... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The staff were very accommodating we had to call ahead as we was going to miss the 10pm check in time, they was very helpful and advised that this would not be an issue, check in was very quick and easy, the room was clean and had great facilities, the beds were very comfy and the shower was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMurrayyy
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. It's lovely to hear such wonderful comments from our guests, it will be passed on to our team! We really hope you come and visit us again soon, and if you have any questions for us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stoke-on-Trent hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
6.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Stoke East Hotel lies just 4 miles from Stoke city center itself, perched conveniently by the A50 to make access to all major routes as easy as falling asleep in one of our wonderful rooms! Our lodge style hotel has been recently refurbished, and offers a contemporary-yet-comfy setting for any stay whether you're here on a romantic getaway, a business stopover or a family break. In fact, we're so family friendly that even 'Mr Tumble' once paid us a visit on his way home from Alton Towers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stoke East

Address: Lysander Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST3 7WA, England (Formerly Weathervane Value Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Stoke East 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stoke East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weather Vane Value Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
BEST WESTERN Stoke East Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Stoke East staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Stoke East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure,as we went as a family, my daughter & her son & my other daughter her husband & 2 sons, so had a block booking”
 of 5 bubbles millrose, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor room which was very good, but if you want to open windows 1st floor would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at front of hotel so you dont hear the traffic on the dual carriage way behind.”
 of 5 bubbles Owes, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the main Road, although not sure if this is possible”
 of 5 bubbles Eric51, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“don't book a breakfast, go to Tesco”
 of 5 bubbles poggy497, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay