We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingswood

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(27 reviews)
“single room”(10 reviews)
“room was clean”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Suites
Meeting Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
72
43
15
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
43
15
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housesingle roomroom was cleanwalking distancebus servicespecial arrangementscomfortable place to stayfive minute walkhigh streetoff road parkingplenty of places to eatshared facilitiesbars and restaurantsstay there againfeel very welcomeexcellent value for moneyfriendly welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

A quick night in Norton. Arrived late but no problem getting in as the host had sent me the details of how to enter. Plenty of car parking places. Lovely comfy clean room and en-suite. Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsimps907968
Response from KAREN C, Owner at KingswoodResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice clean room and comfortable bed. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Only downside was the shared toilet which was smelly. Toilet itself was clean but smell seemed to be from the laminated flooring. Maybe better to have tiled floor. On saying that i would...More

Thank annej19472018
Response from KAREN C, Owner at KingswoodResponded 11 April 2018

Hi and thank you for leaving your review. Sorry about the toilet but it is not laminated flooring it is plastic tiles that look like wood. You must have unfortunately followed someone in with poor toilet training. Awfully sorry and hope this didn't spoil your...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

The location is good. It is near a couple of pump station and also local convenience shops. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was also good. The bed was comfortable and its quiet at night. Will definitely return back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steven h
Response from KAREN C, Owner at KingswoodResponded 2 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to book with us and glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Karen

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Bed was very comfortable and staff were lovely. However, the floors were very creaky and could hear people walking in the halls from my room at night. The toilets were shared. I only stayed one night and was just there a few hours so it...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katie0d
Response from KAREN C, Owner at KingswoodResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As you booked one of our budget rooms without breakfast you got a very good rate but if you had spent a little more you could have had a lovely en suite room with breakfast....More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Traditional B & B. Spacious rooms and very clean. Didn’t have breakfast but it smelt delicious on coming down the stairs. It’s been a long time since I’ve used shared facilities, but they were also very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beverley020859
Response from KAREN C, Owner at KingswoodResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and glad you were happy with our hospitality and hope to see you again if you are in the area. Always a pleasure when we have nice guests. Many thanks. Karen

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kingswood staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"WiFi didn’t work on the top floor."
Read review
"Well appointed pleasant double en-suite."
Read review
"bring an extra pillow"
Read review
"en-suite in the Cleveland suited us very well, although some might be concerned its next to the entrance, but..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing