We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kingswood Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kingswood Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited family in this area,travelled up from Cornwall The outside doesn't do justice too how nice this Guest house is .. as you walk in it smells clean and fresh and a warm welcome was waiting. I had booked an en suite single room, the room was spacious,clean and with quality comfortable furnishings. All in all a very pleasant experience,if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay when visiting friends and family, I stayed in the bungalow next door, it is immaculate, full use of the kitchen and dining area, there is a conservatory and enclosed garden, as female lone traveller, I felt very safe, would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle6902014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner were late due to traffic travelling from Birmingham on a November evening, the friendly staff arranged for a key to be put in a safe box as we arrived out of reception hours and they had also been considerate to turn on the heating for us! The breakfast was served in a beautiful room and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahlinneatoll
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the review. I think this time of the year especially we all love a warm room and good breakfast. Thank you for staying and hope to see you again. Karen

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I had an overnight stay in the Cottage part of the guest house. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only down side was the heating it was like sleeping in an oven. The heater in the bathroom was on we couldn't get it to turn off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fjm1980
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you were too hot but I think the guest before had turned everything up.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The best I can say about this B&B is it was clean, but was disappointed by all other aspects, in relation to the rates. I had booked a twin room, which resembled a single room, that had had an additional bed squeezed in, in a stagger arrangement. The kettle didn't work (although rectified) the remote control didn't work, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regretfully807
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry you had an issue with your room but upon investigation by staff the kettle was just not plugged in. You did not let us know about the remote control but upon inspection it was found to be working perfectly. The room is over 16' by 10' and is bigger than most double bedrooms in any home. I...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Comfortable, large single room with good facilities and excellent value for money. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast and value for money. Plenty of off street parking. Although the hotel is on a busy road there is no traffic noise due to the insulated windows. Short drive from the Forum Theatre in Billingham. Well located for visiting other attractions in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbowcm
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking time to write your review. Hope to see you again.

Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I booked at the Kingswood Guest House, a few days before travelling to Stockton on Tees where I picked up a new car at the weekend. I opted for the place based on favourable reviews. The single room was £35 with the option to book breakfast at extra cost, but since I planned to leave Stockton for Newcastle early the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750trevors
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to right a review. This was one of our busiest weekends due to the North Run so I was glad to see we met standards even when under pressure. Many thanks and hope to see you again. Karen

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Made to feel very welcome by Dawn and easily changed our rooms. She very helpful on where to eat and where the shops were. Breakfast was good and all in all would recommend this guest house and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garystain756
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed here with a friend as we were going to see The Lancashire Hotpots at the nearby Georgian Theatre. Lovely clean hotel, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. A few minutes walk from a couple of great pubs and local shops plus on a main bus route. Also, free wifi. Always a bonus! If I'm ever in Stockton again, I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Barry, Pleasure to have you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again. Karen

Louth, Lincs
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked Kingswood Guest House last minute through Booking.com. When I arrived the place didn't look very inviting. However, when I walked in the first thing that hit me was the fresh smell and cleanliness. The single room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. It was perfect for my stay over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidLouth
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing the review. We hope to see you again. Karen

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton-on-Tees hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
391 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#2 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
317 reviews
4.1 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Kingswood Guest House. We are a family ran Guest House in Historic Norton and we pride ourselves in our customer service. We are 5 minutes walking from Norton Village with 7 pubs and restaurants, shops, and bank. There is easy access to Stockton on Tees and Billingham which are both only 1/4 mile away with access to A19 to Middlesbrough(5M) and Hartlepool(8M). At Kingswood we have a range of accommodation from singles, twins, doubles to apartments. Free Parking is available on site. Free Wifi. Breakfast can be added to any booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingswood Guest House

Address: 379 Norton Road | Stockton on Tees, TS20 2PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: £41 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswood Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Kingswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kingswood Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Cleveland room is romantic and cosy, highly recommend”
 of 5 bubbles sarahlinneatoll, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Once shower is sorted...this will be 5* for sure!!! Excellent for a Guest House! ”
 of 5 bubbles sarahlj24, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quieter away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles K1644FIcarolc, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I was in the Clevedon room (I think that's what it was called), and even though it was on the ground floor by the entrance/reception/kitchen there was no problem with any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles B4007SEelizabethm, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the basement rooms”
 of 5 bubbles simonc108, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay