We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Brudenell Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
Start your review of The Brudenell Hotel
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great place for an off season break when the town is quiet. Just as we like it. If you want a little indulgence, great location, fantastic staff, wonderful food and don't mind paying a bit extra then this is the place....especially if you like a touch of 'art deco'? From arriving to leaving the staff could not do enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodBint
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came here for lunch. It was superb! Whitebait - unbelievably fresh, cooked in the most delicate of batters, slice of hugely juicy lemon and a lovely delicate mayonnaise, presented on a rustic yet somehow elegant wooden board. The House white was excellent. Tables were at a civilised distance so you could talk without feeling you were oversharing with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanya k
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start with the disappointing. The menu was promising. The execution of the food was good but uninspiring. You will be well fed with good food. You will not remember it. There is no flair. Let me continue with the good. We had room 217. Not a sea view. But the view was the town and the river and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pynotna
BrudenellGManager, Public Relations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review. It's lovely to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the glowing feedback on our staff. We cannot agree more that our inland views are just as stunning as our sea views, so we're glad you liked it. We will pass the feedback on our food to our kitchen team as...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Brudenell once before and found the room fine, but dinner was a little disappointing. We have been to Aldeburgh many times and thought we'd give the restaurant the benefit of the doubt and give it another go. This stay our room was very small and just seemed a bit tired - stains on carpet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canary2468
BrudenellGManager, Public Relations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review. We're very disappointed to see you found your experience only worth 2 stars. I would like to discuss your experience with you further please if you don't mind contacting me on samantha.catling@tahotelcollection.co.uk Looking forward to hearing from you.

Norwich, Norfolk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great views from your room seafront or countryside/river staff are very friendly and helpful our room was lovely and the bathroom was something else, this hotel is highly recommended if you are looking for a stay on Suffolk coast try The Brudenell

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny F
BrudenellGManager, Public Relations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danny F, Thank you for your kind review, we're very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Many thanks, Samantha Catling Marketing Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for the night to celebrate our anniversary. We had a wonderful.double room with an inland view. The room was lovely, had a huge modern bathroom with a bath and massive shower. We ate in the restaurant overlooking the Sea in the evening. The food was simply fantastic, as was the service from our waitress, an very smiley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Lindsay76
BrudenellGManager, Public Relations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your kind review, we're very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. And Happy Anniversary! Many thanks, Samantha Catling Marketing Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay in this comfortable friendly hotel. We were given an upgrade into a sea view room that was really lovely with extra touches such as chocolates and biscuits. The breakfasts and evening meals were excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen963
BrudenellGManager, Public Relations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for your kind review, we're very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Many thanks, Samantha Catling Marketing Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing menu, the sample provided online and outside the hotel was much more interesting than what was on offer, my local pub offers a better choice. Would certainly not have a booked a BB evening meal deal had I known, and won't do it again. At best it was pub grub. Pity, the room was very nice and an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pheaster
BrudenellGManager, Public Relations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pheaster, Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to read that you found our restaurant disappointing, if you would like to email me on the address below with the full details we can discuss it further. samantha.catling@tahotelcollection.co.uk Many thanks Samantha Catling

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stylish and comfortable room with a fabulous view of the sea. Clear blue sky over tranquil sea - in February! Whole hotel is attractive and welcoming. Excellent restaurant. Staff very friendly and go the extra mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kc00per5
BrudenellGManager, Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are all hoping to welcome you back very soon! Best Wishes, Kairi Kett Hotel Manager

aylesbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always get great service, the food is fine, the only problem with the bedroom was the very worn out bed The lounge décor is very tired .But the hotel is still the best spot in Aldeburgh to spend a few days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trfleet
BrudenellGManager, Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your review. Glad you find our service & food always good here. We have take your comments on board regarding the décor and we are reviewing our future plans as we speak. Hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Kairi Kett Hotel Manager

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double or Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (45)
Viewed
Other (43)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
616 reviews
19.8 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
766 reviews
8.9 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
657 reviews
13.4 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Seafood & Grill Restaurant
Seafood & Grill Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in an idyllic seaside setting, just a pebble's throw from Aldeburgh's shingle beach, the privately-owned Brudenell typifies all of the elements of a luxury four star seaside hotel. Following a complete refurbishment in 2010, it has been awarded 4 AA stars, a merit score of 85%, two rosettes and the coveted Visit Britain Gold Award. Our decadent bedrooms are distinctly decorated, incorporating vibrant colours so often associated with Aldeburgh and Suffolk. Enjoy soporific sea views, as well as beautiful views of the River Alde and the surrounding countryside. We are passionate about providing you with the very best service and a warm Suffolk welcome awaits you the minute you walk through the new doors of this fabulous hotel. So uniquely Aldeburgh. WiFi is available throughout the hotel for the convenience of our guests, the password for which can be obtained from reception. A stay at The Brudenell is perfect for those looking for a luxurious short break in Suffolk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Brudenell Hotel

Address: The Brudenell The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Price Range: £119 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brudenell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Brudenell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh
The Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Brudenell Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
South East England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Spalding, United Kingdom
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Brudenell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a deluxe room (202) which was just lovely.”
  • View from our table at breakfast
  • On the front terrace before breakfast
 of 5 bubbles RodBint, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't mind the noise of the list ask for a room near the lift as we were advised that these are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Canary2468, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“worth paying for a sea view. 101 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Ellen963, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“!st floor sea view rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles trfleet, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea views amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 543sueg, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5