We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Granary Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
The Granary Hall Farm Road Great Bealings,, Woodbridge IP13 6NY England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 04/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Granary Bed and Breakfast
Updated 04/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Woodbridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
TA don't allow us to show availability, but just google The Granary Woodbridge to find us and get in touch through our website. Cosy, comfortable and welcoming:- guests stay in a specially converted barn with 2 en-suite double bedrooms from £65-£95 per night, adjoining Leah Hinks' Ceramics Studio, in the grounds of our home. Only 1 mile from Woodbridge in the beautiful village of Great Bealings, we live in an Area of Special Landscape amidst rolling water meadows; the peaceful Suffolk countryside surrounds us. Generous breakfasts, wool carpets, central heating, en-suite shower rooms and king size beds with 2000 pocket sprung mattress, means you can have a relaxing stay, home from home. We cater for all dietary needs, including lactose intolerance, gluten free, vegan and nut allergies. Just let us know in advance if you wish to vary our very popular standard breakfast menu, as shown on our website.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Golf course
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Baggage storage
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Hiking
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Radio
Sofa bed
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
French
151Reviews7Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pandi1951 wrote a review Oct 2021
Alcester, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights in this excellent B&B run by delightful hosts, Leah and Julian. The beautiful, comfortable rooms are furnished to a high standard (beds, linen, towels, toiletries, etc) with a delicious, healthy breakfast served in your room. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
jonandros wrote a review Oct 2021
Hereford, United Kingdom25 contributions63 helpful votes
The hosts are very very welcoming and hospitable. We stayed in the Orchard Room which is large, very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom with large walk in shower, large heated towel rail . The breakfast is superb with fresh fruit etc all as their web site and so tastefully presented. The rooms are quiet and the whole property is situated in a very quiet rural area. We will return whenever in or near the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julian Haywood Smith, Owner at The Granary Bed and Breakfast
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Thanks Jon and Ros. A really lovely review and a letter of thanks as well! It was a pleasure to meet you both. Do come again!
Read more
pixipoo wrote a review Oct 2021
16 contributions8 helpful votes
A lovely B&B in a beautiful part of the UK. Leah & Julian are both gracious hosts who make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. A lovely breakfast was served each morning in our garden room, consisting of freshly laid eggs, toast, croissants, home made Granola fresh fruit and yoghurt. The room was bright and airy in peaceful surroundings and was lovely and warm. We wish we’d have booked for longer than 3 nights but I know we’ll be back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julian Haywood Smith, Owner at The Granary Bed and Breakfast
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Well thanks very much Pixipoo! We think we know who you are (DA R?) hiding behind the pixi, and it was a pleasure to meet you both. There is lots more of Suffolk to explore, so do come again when the weather is a bit kinder for pixies.... Regards Julian & Leah.
Read more
158lynn wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Lots of things have changed during Covid, luckily not this place, or the owners. We always stay in the garden room. Beautifully decorated with a big comfy bed and pillows. Bathroom with large shower en suite. Leah and Julian are so welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is just perfect, granola freshly made and so delicious, eggs from their own hens, home made jams and honey all brought to your room. In a quiet spot but handy for so many places to visit. Lots of good eating locally too. A must for anyone coming to this part of the country. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Both rooms great
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
amanda v wrote a review Sept 2021
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom1 contribution
I am sure the Granary is a very comfortable and pretty place to stay but unfortunately my experience with the host was not a good one. At very short notice I had to book a B&B for one night three days before I was due to go. I was asked to pay in full up front which I did immediately. Unfortunately I realised 24 hours later that I had booked the wrong day, ie 1 day too early so rang the host immediately to see if I could book the following night. They were full so I asked if I could have my money back, if not all some of it. He totally refused, showed no sympathy and told me that why should he take the hit for my mistake. He then tried to bully me into staying the night after which would have meant my driving 40 minutes in the opposite direction from home when in fact I wanted to drive home the night after my event. I found the whole experience really upsetting and would never dream of going back to a place where the host showed so much greed and coldness.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Julian Haywood Smith, Owner at The Granary Bed and Breakfast
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Dear Amanda, Im sorry that you have not understood why we could not return your deposit. You cancelled your booking less than 48 hours before the night of your stay. Our Terms of booking and cancellation are clearly stated on the website. We had no chance of replacing your booking at such short notice and could not recoup our cleaners time in preparing the room. You were offered, not bullied, the opportunity to stay with us, without any further cost, the night after your course, which you first considered and then rejected. I hope you will take the opportunity of staying with us in the future if you have another couse to attend nearby.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkWoodbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Granary Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to The Granary Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Ipswich Transport Museum (4.5 miles), Christchurch Mansion (4.8 miles), and Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Granary Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Granary Bed and Breakfast?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Granary Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Granary Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Granary Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Galley, The Ufford Crown, and ChutneyZ Indian Bistro.
Are there any historical sites close to The Granary Bed and Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (2.6 miles), Otley Hall (5.0 miles), and Pykenham's Gatehouse (5.0 miles).
Is The Granary Bed and Breakfast accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.