Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge

Yarmouth Road Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1QW England
Traveller (479)
Room & Suite (299)
Dinning Room at Ufford Park
Dining (52)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 4 hotels in Woodbridge
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ufford Park Resort, part of LQ Resorts, is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - with an award-winning golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. . Ample free parking & Free Wifi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Patio
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Yarmouth Road Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1QW England
2,201Reviews21Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,015
  • 640
  • 288
  • 151
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nicholas_8 wrote a review Oct 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom14 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just returned from a 7 night stay even though i don't play golf or enjoy spas but this hotel has obviously given a lot of thought about how to operate within these new rules. Check in very easy and socially distanced, room spotlessly cleaned. Once you get used to your room not being serviced every day but cleaning supplies supplied in the bathroom to wipe off bath etc asking reception for tea/coffee , toilet rolls, clean towels etc which are left in a sealed bag outside the room and old bagged rubbish taken away.

Contrary to a previous review i found breakfast to be extremely well thought out, you book a time of your choice then are shown to a table and given a photo copy of the menu the waiting staff take your order and everything is bought to your table on tray, never have i had such hot food from a buffet and delivered to my table.

Booked afternoon tea as it was on offer at £20 for 2 people, found it to be extremely good with plenty of choice.

Check out was as easy as i have ever known, the bill was put under your door on the last morning with the money being taken from a registered card and you just left the door keys in the room and walked out. Excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose room on top floor as it has views over entrance and golf course
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Reviewer What a perfect review! Thank you so much for providing such detailed feedback regarding your 7 night stay with us. The pandemic has thrown us several challenges to overcome, but as you found we always work with our teams to deliver the best service we can whilst meeting all the new laws and restrictions. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe and happy at all times. The good news is that our 2 for 1 offer on Afternoon Tea (Monday to Wednesday) will continue to run throughout October - so maybe you or your friends and family will come and take advantage of this great deal! We do hope you will return again soon. Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart H wrote a review Apr 2022
Strood, United Kingdom57 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ufford Park was an excellent base and a relaxing break. We stayed in the Raedwald Suite room 409 that was excellent.
Check in
The check in was painless and the staff were polite and informative.
Room
The room was a great size and the amenities were plentiful, Nespresso machine, Fridge,Safe etc. with Tea,milk and water too.
The room had radiators that could be controlled separately so it was good to set them as we wanted them. The bath was a jacuzzi bath with excellent pressure, the shower was a double walk in and although it could have a little more pressure it was adequate for our needs. Towels were clean and plentiful too. The room was cleaned daily if required but we chose to decline this as we was happy to ask for the coffee pods and milk to be replenished and the rest we could do.
Breakfast
The breakfast was lovely and you do ideally need to book a slot with dinner also requiring booking so you could miss the bigger parties. The cooked breakfast was self service and the fruit, juices were served to you, a little strange not to have both self service but no issues at all.
Dinner
Wow, enough said. The choice, size, cooking and presentation were excellent. Be careful as a starter due to its size would compromise you enjoying the main. I cannot comment on the desert as we are starter and main people.
Pool
The pool was very good and you have adult only slots on this too.
Hairdresser and Spa
We didn’t use these two items so cannot comment but they both look very well presented and controlled.
Golf Shop
The golf shop is very well set out and loads to choose from, I ended up purchasing half a dozen golf tee shirts and trousers too as they were very cost effective.
Location
The location is just outside the village, if you wanted to drive to Great Yarmouth on the coastal road it was fine and only about 55 mins away. Or go the other way and travel to Colchester Zoo that was 45 mins away. You have a Tesco and Aldi 10 mins away if you want to buy your own Gin,tonic and Crisps etc. and put them in the fridge.
Negatives
None to mention to be honest, staff were great,polite and available to assist if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claire Flude, Other at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Stuart What an amazing review - thank you! You have summed up perfectly everything we have to offer here at Ufford Park. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return again soon - please call us direct for the best price guaranteed! Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cornwallfan258 wrote a review Aug 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom14 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent two nights at Ufford Park Hotel. Minor issue with a couple of dirty marks on the carpet but apart from that the room was exceptionally clean. We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the Golf Course and the view was wonderful. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the golfers. All credit to the hotel management and staff, the safety of guests and staff alike was brilliant, you need not have any safety fears here. From the young lady at check-in, to the bar/restaurant waiting staff and the cleaning staff, all were very welcoming and very polite, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast (pre -arranged time agreed at check-in) was very well organised and ran smoothly. Restaurant food was cooked fresh and very tasty, and was also reasonably priced. This hotel will be our first choice when we return to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Reviewer What fantastic news! We are truly delighted to be your first choice hotel when you return to this area - thank you! We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and for your positive comments regarding how we are handling the safety of our guests during these challenging times. As you mention we do now offer a breakfast 'time-slot' which can be arranged at check-in and has proved to be very successful in the smooth running of our buffet style breakfast. We therefore look forward to you returning again soon! Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Domhai wrote a review Aug 2020
New Malden, United Kingdom12 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Covid procedures a farce! The person serving my breakfast touched the piece of dry cold toast she gave me 3 times with her hands before putting it on my plate. She wore her face mask under her nose and kept touching her face with gloveless hands... and this was the best of the buffet breakfast.

Our room looked into the parking lot and was baking hot... the restaurant was plastic soulless and had curtains drawn so you couldn’t even see onto the golf course.

And to top it off it was twice as expensive as the 4 star Seckford Hall Hotel nearby. At least the Unruly Pig Pub and it’s amazing garden and service saved us from a totally wasted weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear Guest Firstly can i assure you that we take Covid Procedures & compliance very seriously here at Ufford Park and all staff serving food should be wearing a face mask (properly) and gloves - despite the current heatwave we are ALL suffering from which makes wearing PPE even more uncomfortable. I am sure you were more than aware of this based on the fact as of Saturday you also had to wear a mask in all public areas and when queuing for a drink. We will address this failing immediately and conduct more training urgently. Yes some of our bedrooms do look over the car park - we have been very busy at weekends since reopening our doors and they are allocated on a first come first basis generally. I can not however believe we are twice the price of our local 4 star hotel though on a ''like for like'' basis as we constantly watch prices in the area and adjust them accordingly daily! But by all means please email reservations@uffordpark.co.uk with the price you saw for Seckford Hall and we will look into this as a matter of urgency. Please note though at our prices do include full English breakfast per person (which is all locally sourced) and access to the gym and pool, which historically makes our prices very competitive ordinarily. We are a little confused as to your description of our restaurant as'' plastic and soulless'' - which is very disappointing read having fully refurbished both in the last 18-24 months - we do have to space out our tables and have various one way systems in order to comply with Government Guidelines, which may be why you felt it was soulless and does slightly contradict your opening statement of us taking'' Covid procedures as a farce''! We are however not aware of having anything plastic at all in both the bar or restaurant ?? We will check with the restaurant manager about why the curtains were closed for breakfast but it may simply have been to keep the heat out - just as i am sure you have been doing at home during the day in the last few days. We were please that you enjoyed the Unruly Pig though, which we know very well and does have an excellent reputation but of course is a completely different product to us. Best wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dollymum wrote a review Jan 2021
uk87 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fabulous time staying in a premier room..the Framlingham! Separate bath and walk in shower with a lovely view from the balcony. Bed really comfy. Room was really spacious. Bit of a maze in the corridors but I think that was Covid one way systems Stayed 23-25th December 2020. Everything was Covid safe and reception were very welcoming. It was our wedding anniversary Xmas Eve so we booked the Thermal Suite, was fab, had a great two hours in there. Also I had a facial which was very relaxing. Swam twice in the pool. The pool staff really need to clean/wet sweep the changing rooms regularly as it’s quite slippery due to shower soap/water etc.. same with the pool steps. It needs addressing before an accident happens!
Met the manager after a mishap with the bar staff clearing away too quick and throwing away our card! On returning to our room Xmas Eve after a lovely trip to Woodbridge we found the most beautiful bouquet from the hotel! Wanted to put all charges onto our room but the bar staff couldn’t seem to do it, we had dinner on arrival, an bit over friendly older waiter and we had to pay by card as it seemed too difficult to add to the room. This was the reason we cancelled dinner in the restaurant Xmas Eve. Ordered a bottle of Prosecco later on for our room and again had to use my card at the bar. Same as the coffee in the bar Xmas Eve morning ! Unsure why. More training needed maybe? Breakfast delivered to our room was lovely and hot, breakfast Xmas Day was nice with a friendly waitress. A Xmas stocking full of lovely bits was left on our door along with our bill which was slipped under the door, and taken from my card the same day. They made me aware of this on arrival. Perfect. Nice goodbye from staff when we left. Have stayed before and will definitely return! Just a few things needed to make it 5 stars from me🤔
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Sharon Thank you for you excellent and in-depth feedback - we will absolutely take on board all your constructive comments in order to make your next stay with us 5 Star. I will certainly speak to the Health Club Manager and Bar Manager. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable Christmas Break with us despite all the Covid Restrictions, and that you still felt safe yet well looked after. Sadly we have now moved into Tier 4 so it may be some time before we can welcome you back again but we hope by Easter like will be back to some kind on normality and all our facilities will be able to reopen fully. In the meantime - Happy New Year to you both. Best wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Misbah A wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I had a wonderful stay here. The reception staff were incredibly helpful, giving lots of local advice as well as responding quickly to all requests such as for more towels or teabags. It was lovely to be able to swim in a lovely pool every day, so it is great that the hotel has procedures in place to make that all safe at these times. The breakfast was generous and with enough variety. We had dinner once and room service once, both times having excellent food. It could do with more vegan/dairy free options but otherwise a good menu. Our room was lovely, with a balcony overlooking the golf course. A fan was provided in the room, which was needed due to the heatwave! There are lots of lovely walks nearby as well as National Trust properties to visit. Also close to lots of lovely beaches. Locally there are some nice non-chain shops and some good restaurants, though again vegan/dairy free choices are limited. Also lots of places are shut for food on Mondays and some on Tuesdays also - no idea why! However as the restaurant has a good menu you can eat there. Highly recommend this as a lovely place to base a stay in Suffolk. The golf course also looked excellent, and there was crazy golf too. Spa has reopened with some treatments but we didn’t have enough time to try it out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Dear Reviewer What a fantastic review - thank you! We are of course delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, your dining experience in our Park Bar and Restaurant and our facilities. I will pass your comments regarding vegan options onto Head Chef for his consideration. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room with it own balcony - great for relaxing on during these hot summer nights. As you found we are located in the heart of the Suffolk countryside, close to beautiful and historic towns and villages - and the coast is not too far away either! We do hope you will return again and maybe have enough time to take advantage of one of our revitalising spa treatments. Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Musonda wrote a review Feb 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom76 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a short break with my husband and 2 teenage children. We stayed in a family room which was a great size, included a king size bed, double bed, single and a sofa all in one room. Also had a good size TV, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Couldn't fault the room. The only negative was that it over looked the carpark which was not idea as not a good view and noisy at times. This didn't spoil our trip though. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful countryside and on site is a golf course and also a mini crazy golf (Congo rapids). There is also a trim trail all the way round which makes a good walk.
Included in the price is use of the swimming pool, sauna, hot tub and gym which is good but quite busy because it's the school holidays. Also available on site is a thermal spa, hairdressers and spa with treatments all for an extra price. The hotel is both children and dog friendly. Breakfast was delicious and also included in the price. There was a continental and hot buffet style options with fruit juices and coffee machine. There were certain options such as eggs which had to be ordered to cook freshly.
We didn't eat any other food in the restaurant as we felt it was quite expensive so can't comment on that. What we did eat at breakfast was delicious and well cooked and good choice. All staff we came into contact with were pleasant and helpful and any questions asked were dealt with professionally. We had an enjoyable visit and hope to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for one with good views not overlooking the carpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director_Ufford_Park, Hotel Manager at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Reviewer What a fantastic review - thank you! You have summed up perfectly that we are an ideal venue for the whole family, including the family dog. We were fairly lucky with the weather last week so many of our guests were able to take full advantage of our many onsite facilities - including Congo Rapids adventure golf, which is enjoyable not only for children but for adults too! Thank you for all of your great comments, and we hope you will all return again soon. Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian P wrote a review Jan 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom474 contributions262 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights on a Travel Zoo special costing just £50 a night including breakfast. It’s just a few miles from the pretty town of Woodbridge and of course features a golf course. There is a gym and swimming pool although we didn’t get around to trying these.
Our room overlooked the putting green and some of the golf course which was very pleasant. The room was comfortable with a large double bed, wardrobe, tv and tea and coffee making facility. The bathroom was very clean and modern with shower and bath.
Reception staff are friendly and helpful and we were grateful to them for putting some fresh fish we had bought in Aldeburgh in the hotel fridge until we left.
The restaurant and bar area are a bit odd because basically it is one large room subdivided by moveable partitions. For this reason, it does lack some atmosphere. We had a free glass of Prosecco included and it was quite the best Prosecco I have tasted. Plenty of good ales are available and some pricey gins too.
Breakfast was good with a range of fruit, yogurt, cereals, croissants and the full English if you want it. Eggs are cooked to order any way you want them. There was even smoked haddock and poached egg and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs done to order. You can get bean to cup coffee from the machine but there is only one which can make for queues.
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and think it was good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Overlooking the golf course
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director_Ufford_Park, Hotel Manager at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Reviewer Thank you for choosing Ufford Park and we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are situated in the heart of the Suffolk countryside, so as you found we are ideal for visiting local pretty and historic towns and villages. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your bedroom, our warm hospitality and your unlimited breakfast full of hot and cold locally sourced produce. Our Restaurant and Bar areas were designed to make the most of our fantastic views across the golf course, regardless of where you sit. We do hope you will return again soon - please do call us direct as we have our own bespoke competitive offer with extra added value to the one you booked through. Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scoobydoobydootoo16 wrote a review Dec 2021
Stowmarket, United Kingdom13 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a two night stay, 4 adults in two rooms.

Let me start with the positves:

The beautians, cleaners and restaurant staff were professional, friendly and hard working.

The rooms were clean, large and had good views.

The negatives-

The pool and thermal suite area were dated and repairs were needed to some of the steam rooms (closed) and the jets and headrests in the jacuzzi were broken.. The decor around the pool was shabby and in some areas untidy.

The room was very basic, for the price paid I would have expected nice toiletries, a smart TV and branded toiletries. It was a bit penny pinching that there was a lock on the pump body wash to limited the amount dispensed.

Restaurant, good service, nice breakfast but limited choice for the evening meal, and this arrived with some parts overcooked and other parts undercooked. Wine was so overpriced, £25 for a bottle of cheap prosecco, no thanks.

Spa was great, nice and relaxed, clean towels and robes provided. The maintenance men should appreciate that the spa is a quiet area and I do not wish to hear the babble on their walkie talkies.

There are better hotels in the area for what was an expensive weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 24 Dec 2021
Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your bedroom and found our staff to be welcoming throughout the hotel complex. We have had some problems with some of the equipment in the Thermal Suite - unfortunately delivery of the new parts has been delayed due to the national supply chain shortage, and the Installers have also been overwhelmed with demand so have been unavailable to fit the new parts as quickly as we would like. However the parts are now in and we are waiting for an installation date. We do have good quality toiletries in bedrooms - we did previously use the small individual bottles, which resulted in a large amount of wastage with these bottles having to be discarded and replaced usually on a daily basis - which is not good environmentally. To cut down on wastage we have installed refillable dispensers in every bathroom - there is not a 'lock' on the dispensers - guests can use as much as they wish, so we will check the ones in the rooms that you stayed to ensure there is not an issue with the actual dispenser. We are very competitively priced for the local area for a 3 star establishment, and as well as the Restaurant menu we also have daily specials and guests can also order from the Bar menu too. We appreciate the noise from the walkie talkies may have been distracting however it is essential that the Maintenance Team keep their radio's on in case of an emergency elsewhere in the hotel - I will have a word though to ensure they keep the volume as low as possible. May we take this opportunity to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and maybe we will see you return in 2022. Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theonlywayisup2014 wrote a review May 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently had a 3 night stay for a delayed 60th birthday treat! Hotel certainly lived up to expectations. Perfect base for visiting surrounding areas during the day then back for a relaxing evening with drinks, bar or restaurant food which was value for money and locally sourced. Breakfast was plentiful. During first couple of days, it was relatively quiet, due to only just opening up after restrictions. Staff were attentive, polite and courteous at all times. It did get extremely busy on the Friday morning in the restaurant, with limited staff having to deal with an overload of guests all turning up at same time, but they handled the best they could and were very apologetic but not their fault, although did have to wait over half an hour before being served, but the rest of the break made up for it!
The leisure facilities were clean, well run and well observed. Hubby had a golf lesson with Sam the Pro and very impressed.
Room was immaculate with lovely bed linen. Loved the fact the corridors were all carpeted and rooms had soft closing doors, so weren't disturbed if guests were returning late.
Cannot fault the staff and all seemed like a good team.
Thank you all at Ufford Park.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear Reviewer What a fantastic review - thank you! Firstly may we wish you a very happy, if delayed, 60th birthday - and what a treat it was for you to come and spend it here at Ufford Park. We are so thrilled to be open once more, and able to show our guests what a lovely and relaxing venue we are. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our facilities and our friendly hospitality - and I have personally passed your positive comments onto Sam, our golfing Pro. We do hope you will return to us again very soon! Kind regards Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rachey6464 asked a question 2 May
Ipswich, United Kingdom477 contributions103 helpful votes
Hi .... just wondered 🤔 Do they do Dog friendly rooms ?
Cydir_cv8 asked a question Mar 2024
Kenilworth, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
is the crazy golf included for guests or do we pay for it
Answer from mrs l
9 contributions3 helpful votes
its not includee you have to pay seperatly not sure on cost tho it rained so we didnt do it
kias112 asked a question Feb 2024
10 contributions2 helpful votes
What is the breakfast choices? Is it nice?
Answer from LQ Resorts
Melton, United Kingdom10 contributions
We offer a full English breakfast and a full continental breakfast, along with cereals & fruit etc - very tasty! Warm regards LQ Resorts
Jay asked a question Feb 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom6 contributions
Is the thermal suite included (lI have booked a superior room through Booking . com)?
Answer from LQ Resorts
Melton, United Kingdom10 contributions
No it is extra. For hotel guests it is half price though at £12.50. The health club IS Included though with gym, swimming pool, hot tub, steam room, sauna and hot tub. If you'd like to add on the thermal suite ring hotel reception 01394 383555 direct and they will help you. Hope that helps
Answer from LQ Resorts
Melton, United Kingdom10 contributions
Good Afternoon - our Deluxe with a view rooms also have a small furnished balcony with views over our terraces and golf course - so you are able to sit outside and take in the fantastic views! Please do give us a call and our Reception Team will be more than happy to discuss all options available to you.
Elsworth2727 wrote a tip Apr 2024
St Ives, United Kingdom36 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get up early for breakfast."
Read full review
Wendy C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ipswich, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t eat in the restaurant, poor food slow service "
Read full review
Sebastian S wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seckford hall and Bedford lodge are not far from here and are both much much better. "
Read full review
Continued_Traveller wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book this hotel unless you are playing golf, because the rest of the hotel is terrible"
Read full review
Zoe P wrote a tip Mar 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only visit if you want to play golf. Felt like a travel lodge "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Woodbridge area.
PRICE RANGE
£98 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ufford park hotel, golf hotel woodbridge, best western ufford park hotel, golf and spa, best western woodbridge, woodbridge best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkWoodbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UFFORD PARK RESORT, WOODBRIDGE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Which popular attractions are close to Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge?
Nearby attractions include Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (2.1 miles), Rendlesham Forest Centre (4.4 miles), and Sutton Hoo (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Green Man Inn, The Galley, and The Ufford Crown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (2.1 miles), Sutton Hoo (1.7 miles), and Buttrums Mill (2.2 miles).
Does Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Woodbridge HotelsWoodbridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WoodbridgeHotels near Ufford Park Resort, Woodbridge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire