We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Save
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (24)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“thermal suite”(64 reviews)
“driving range”(33 reviews)
“deben suite”(15 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Spa
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Yarmouth Road | Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Hotel website
39.3 miles to Norwich Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
591
428
192
96
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
591
428
192
96
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suitedriving rangedeben suiteswimming poolbar foodsmall balconyleisure facilitiessteam roommy mumbar areanight breakfamily roomevening mealrestaurant staffan overnight staylovely viewfrom start to finish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We just had our wedding at ufford park. From the very 1st visit to discuss the venue, to the very end of our wedding, the staff and service have been spot on. We found the everyone who worked there attentive and helpful. The food at...More

Thank Kriston J
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed here for two nights. The staff are amazing, friendly and cheerful and faultless. The food was lovely. Reasonably priced and tasty! The swimming pool was great. We had two rooms by the putting green. Beds are small single beds and aren't very comfortable but...More

1  Thank Sarah E
Response from Director_Ufford_Park, Owner at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Sarah Thank you for choosing Ufford Park for your recent short stay and we are delighted with your positive feedback regarding our staff and hospitality - which I will pass onto all of my teams who made your stay such a success! Our beds...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We arrived expecting a fun evening with Abba Tribute. They could not be heard at mid-back of the room for the first set. They started late and were still fiddling with their equipment at 2045 hours, then they had a break and at the end...More

1  Thank Tracey W
Response from Director_Ufford_Park, Owner at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & SpaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Tracey We were sorry to read your 1 star review - of course we encourage feedback from all of our guests but had hoped you would have come direct to us on this occasion instead of Trip Advisor. You were completely correct in the...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stumbled upon Ufford Park whilst camping in Woodbridge. We spent a fabulous morning playing crazy golf (the best one we have been to) and then enjoyed a delicious lunch in the sun overlooking the golf course. Highly recommend this place and we will be...More

Thank Chinoukster
Response from Director_Ufford_Park, Owner at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Reviewer Thank you for finding us and then rewarding us with a 5 star review! Congo Rapids Adventure Golf is great fun for all the family - adults included, with rafts across the water features, an erupting volcano and several dinosaurs! We are delighted...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay 1 for one night and we're very satisfied considering it was a late booking. Chloe on the phone was brilliant and helped us book the room that best suited our needs. We were very impressed with your facilities at the...More

Thank 1hannah92
Response from Director_Ufford_Park, Owner at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Reviewer What a great 5 star review - thank you! We are thrilled that you chose us for your one night stay and are delighted with your positive comments. We are indeed a three star establishment and are always delighted when guests are pleasantly...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Woodbridge
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (6)
Amenities (59)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alicia N
30 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Director_Ufford_Park | Property representative |
I'm sorry there isn't other than if you are staying and have a room with a balcony. If we have another summer like this one then maybe we will look for a suitable area to sunbath. The difficulty is there is nowhere really... More
0
Votes
Neetsnewts
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SharonC1807 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is included
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not applicable as did not stay overnight"
Read review
"Our room was on ground floor - easy access"
Read review
"We had a ground floor room, very quiet, next to the putting green."
Read review
"first floor rooms overlooking the golf course are very good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing