We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Wotton House

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (284)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steam room”(14 reviews)
“morning room”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
154
84
40
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Travelers talk about these amenities: Free Wifi, Spa, Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Room Service
154
84
40
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomhotel is beautifulmorning roombeautiful groundshunter welliesleisure facilitieslambleisure clubwalk in showerlovely venuethrough secret escapesromantic settingthank you for a lovelya wedding taking placeafternoon teascones and cakesboth dinner and breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at De Vere Wotton House for 1 night, having booked a dinner bed and breakfast deal on secret escapes. The hotel is beautiful, with lovely grounds to walk around if the weather is nice, and family friendly communal areas with...More

1  Thank x_Rachael_x
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Superior room was tiny and far from superior - considering the high price we paid. No dressing gowns or slippers. No bath mat. No bath. Bottled water not replaced next day. Staff had no training - some were quite rude. Check in was later than...More

2  Thank Alayne2012
Response from GRM_WottonHouse, General Manager at De Vere Wotton HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alayne2012. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you didn't feel that your room was not a superior quality. Please be assured that I have checked the room you were allocated and can confirm that it was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was recently taken away for a Birthday celebration to De Vere Wotton House. We had a fantastic drive up to the hotel and it is set in really beautiful grounds, upon arrival it has a lovely drive up and entrance. Our check in was...More

Thank Em026
Response from GRM_WottonHouse, General Manager at De Vere Wotton HouseResponded 6 days ago

Dear Em026. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your lovely feedback and delighted that you had a lovely birthday celebration. I have fed back to the chef regarding the breakfast item you mentioned and regarding the coffee this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect, the surroundings, the staff, the food, the accommodation. Caroline Morrone, the General Manager went the extra mile to make this wedding and their guests feel very welcome. We would recommend this venue or "get away" stay the top place in Surrey.More

2  Thank skipsey1961
Response from GRM_WottonHouse, General Manager at De Vere Wotton HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear skipsey1961, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Your recommendation of our property being the top place to stay in Surrey is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last week my mother and I stayed for one evening (Wednesday 4th April). It was my mother's 80th birthday the previous week so I wanted to give her a treat and also some respite, being the sole carer of my father who has dementia. We...More

1  Thank inthu2018
Response from GRM_WottonHouse, General Manager at De Vere Wotton HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear inthu2018, Thank you for choosing De Vere Wotton House and delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share this feedback with the wider team and so pleased your Mother had a relaxing time with us. We look forward...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (284)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
R94k
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AndieH | Reviewed this property |
no - it does have a gym and pool though
0
Votes
slgold101
25 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Bridget072 | Reviewed this property |
Some of the rooms come with 3 beds . It's best to speak to hotel direct to ensure you get the right room . They are very helpful indeed.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a room with a view"
Read review
"We had 1st floor room with excellent views"
Read review
"Make sure you get a view of the grounds from your room. It's worth it!"
Read review
"Juniper room was really good for us"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing