We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Guildford Harbour Hotel

    3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford GU1 3DA, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$115US$127
    View Deal
    Traveller (279)
    Room & Suite (207)
    Dining (62)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good30%
    • Average13%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Guildford Harbour Hotel
    Deals (12)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$127US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$127US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$127US$115
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$115
    Holiday Inn Guildford
    713 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    De Vere Wotton House
    132 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Dorking
     
    Asperion
    585 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
    754 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,909)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Guildford Harbour Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    421 - 425 of 1,872 reviews

    Reviewed 24 March 2016

    There was no internet and when complained the staff were really unhelpful . Also charged £12 for parking when on website it said ' maybe charges' so was really disappointed when no options were given . Bed uncomfortable and pillows really hardMore

    Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
    Thank clairecH7612FB
    Response from General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour HotelResponded 8 April 2016

    Dear Claire, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am disappointed to be hearing that the staff was unhelpful when trying to enquire about the wifi signal. Please be rest assured that I have passed your feedback to the Front Office Manager to ensure this...More

    Reviewed 24 March 2016

    The hotel was great. This is the 2nd time we have stayed. Its handy for the shopping area. There was a wedding there while we stayed. Thought we might find it noisy, but no all was quiet. Nice room. Love the bathroom with separate shower...More

    Thank Bramble9397
    Response from General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour HotelResponded 8 April 2016

    Dear Reviewer, I am delighted that you have decided to stay with us again and you were not disappointed. It is great that you found the area quiet and room nice. I would like to also thank you for the kind words on our restaurant....More

    Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

    Over all the hotel is a clean place with a good gym. Rooms were clean. Service is as expected. Breakfast was better than many I have had elsewhere. Bar is very pricey (even for London standards). Restaurant is standard but then there are good places...More

    Thank Anand-keele
    Response from General-Manager-GFD, General Manager at Guildford Harbour HotelResponded 8 April 2016

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that the spa facilities were to your liking and you found your room clean. I am also glad that the breakfast suited your taste. I will pass your comments regarding the bar prices...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2016

    Stayed for two nights while on business in Guildford. Great location, right at the beginning of the high street, close to restaurants and shops. Comfortable, spacious room, with high speed free wi-fi, minibar, nice bathroom, good bed. Loved the selection at breakfast, top marks. Check-in...More

    Thank FromBLCK
    Response from General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour HotelResponded 24 March 2016

    Dear Reviewer, It is great to know that you have decided to stay with us on your business trip and you were not disappointed. I am pleased that the location and room were to your satisfaction. The travel adaptors are available on request form the...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

    Me and my partner stayed at the Radisson Blu Guildford this Saturday 19th March for one night. The hotel was modern spotlessly clean and very good location as in centre of a town so can walk to shops restaurants parks etc. I booked a deluxe...More

    Thank Rebecca F
    Response from General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour HotelResponded 24 March 2016

    Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time and writing your feedback. I’m pleased that your experience with us was good and you have enjoyed the treatment and facilities at the spa. It is lovely to hear that the breakfast was delicious and had plenty...More

    Holiday Inn Guildford
    713 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    De Vere Wotton House
    132 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Dorking
     
    Asperion
    585 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
    754 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$115 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Business Hotel in Guildford
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 183
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guildford Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Surrey >
    • Guildford
    • Also Known As
    • Guildford Harbour Hotel Surrey
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (279)
    Room & Suite (207)
    Dining (62)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (239)
    Bathroom (34)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Asperion
    585 reviews
    .92 miles away
     
    De Vere Wotton House
    132 reviews
    7.65 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Guildford
    713 reviews
    1.56 miles away
     
    Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
    754 reviews
    .70 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maloncho Tandoori
    246 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Cau
    1,209 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Rumwong
    507 reviews
    .06 miles away
    The Jetty Guildford
    192 reviews
    .00 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    G Live
    251 reviews
    .04 miles away
    The Boileroom
    29 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Tunsgate Arch
    26 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Guildford House Gallery
    7 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    alison w
    6 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from StAlbansFlashpacker |
    I think there is only one and it's on the top floor. Level 4 maybe.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms above the Spa can be noisy from trucks in the morning"
    Read review
    "King size room was great."
    Read review
    "ask for a room high up away from the terrace"
    Read review
    "If you want a room with a view at the front or a quiet area, best ring"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing