We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Asperion Hotel is a multi-award winning 4 star AA graded guest house, providing contemporary and stylish accommodation within walking distance of Guildford Town Centre. Passionately run, we are your "home away from home", offering a tranquil and friendly atmosphere. Asperion's enviable location puts us within walking distance of Guildford town centre, the train station, the University of Surrey, the Surrey Research Park & Sports Park, the Royal Surrey County Hospital, the Guildford Business Park, The College of Law, the Register Office and the Surrey County Courts. Frequent and fast trains to London make it suitable for commuting to the City in less than 30 minutes. We offer complimentary parking for our guests, Fibre optic Broadband and Complimentary Breakfast when you book direct.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
109Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
694Reviews
106Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 411
  • 197
  • 61
  • 19
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely place to stay for a short visit. Small but comfortable and central - 10 mins walk to town center. I had to leave early, before breakfast to catch a flight and they very kindly prepared a healthy take away breakfast for me - it even had a bag of cold water inside to keep
Read more
A very comfortable stay in a newly refurbished room. Staff very friendly, helpful and polite. Breakfast was excellent - hot food cooked to order and beautifully presented. Highly recommended - we will definitely stay here again when we visit Guildford!
Read more
+3
Visited during refurb, which we were warned of the week before we were due to visit - no mention of this when we booked in November. Specifically selected this after seeing so many good reviews, looked forward to it, Don’t get much time away, massively disappointed. Were put
Read more
Response from Asperion A, Owner at Asperion
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Eyesax, Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations in terms of your stay or the desired level of refund you felt entitled to receive. We wish you had bought the items of concern to our attention during your 1 night stay with us as opposed to the end of your stay as all were very easily fixable, except the square repair to the plasterboard following the installations of the new TVs onto the wall. We are very excited that your room has now commenced the refurbishment project with the refurbishment being fully complete in two weeks. We have been overwhelmed by the reaction from our guests who have been blown away at the transformation of our new bedrooms that’s are now available for guests to enjoy. We aim to exceed guest expectations at every opportunity so apologise that we failed on this occasion. Kind Regards, Daniel Hollett
Read more
Only here for one night and booked last minute so wasn’t too bothered about the room! But it was so nice and modern, loved everything and Zoe was amazing! So close to loads of restaurants and central to shopping, bed was a bit hard for me but perfect for my boyfriend so
Read more
The newly refurbished rooms are really comfy and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is simply delicious I really like the freshly prepared dishes off the menu. The honesty bar provides an excellent choice at a reasonable price. I definitely will stay here
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAsperion
Suite
.Guildford's beacon... in the evening with lighton
Room (3)
PreviousNext
123
Dear Kit922 Thank you for your interest to stay in Asperion hotel. We do not have a lift, but we would recommend our Deluxe King room with King size bed, which is very quiet, good size and on ground floor. You can visit our website and make a reservation direct with us and our freshly cooked breakfast to order would be complimentary. We hope this answers your question and we look forward to welcoming you at the Asperion Hotel. Marian Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Breakfast is included if you book direct. But, if you book via a another website such as LateRooms breakfast is payable separately. Oh and some rooms have minimal numbers of stairs to get to them - just ask as they are very helpful (we have stayed there twice now)
1 vote
Show all answers
"the location is very good for who has to spend time working at University of Surrey and spend also pleasant time around the city center"
"choose another hotel"
"I have been staying here for last 3 years and all the rooms are of excellent quality"
"Be aware that the single rooms are very small."
"catedral suite is very good"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
asperion hotel guildfordasperion guildford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGuildford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing