We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a simply wonderful one-night stay (sadly not longer!) at Lythe Hill. The accommodation, location, food, staff, service were absolutely first class. We really appreciated the extra touches too, for example, the personally addressed welcome and information letter in our room on arrival and a similar one on our morning of departure in which we were invited to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AnneB Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor. My team and I are thrilled you had such a great experience. Do come and visit us again soon ! Simon

hersham
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Thank you for a most wonderful 2 days. All the staff were most helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much for them. The room was delightful and comfortable. The food was amazing! the scones the best we've ever had. The bread so fresh and soft. The dinner with such flavours. The spa treatments so relaxing I slept when I go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KC Thank you for taking the time to post your commentary about your stay. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable time with us. Chef is especially pleased you noted the scones and bread. His new pasty chef literally only started two weeks ago so we are thrilled he is making such a positive impression already. Come...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We booked our stay through late booking.com for a romantic evening away. The customer service was first class from the minute we arrived until the moment we left. The staff were friendly kind and very helpful nothing at all was too much trouble. We stayed in the Hastings suite which is a very large suite with a huge four poster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajay m
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ajaym We are so pleased you enjoyed yor romantic break away and really appreciaate you taking the time to write such a detailed account of your experiences. Please do find time to sneek away from reality and come away to indulge yourselves again in the not too distant future. Simon

Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2012

we stayed here last weekend, we found that the staff were very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival, and it only got better as the weekend went on. The rooms were great and the food even better. We would definately recommend, and would love to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DARREN P
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Darren The team and I are thrilled you had such a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Simon

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at the Lythe Hill overnight to celebrate our friends' 40th Wedding Anniversary. We were very impressed with the Staff at the Hotel, very well trained, polite and helpful. We did not dine in the restaurant but would certainly aim to do so in the future if the breakfast was anything to go by - excellent! The Hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayS1506
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hughley Thank you for taking the time to leave details of your stay with us. We appreciate that you felt your warm was warm and slightly small for the category it is listed as. This is most certainly an individual opinion you are entitled to. The team and I are thrilled you had such a great experience throughout the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have just arrived back in Southampton after a 2 day break at Lythe Hill. It was a bit of a last minute thing, and I didn't spend as much time researching as I would normally do. Subsequently I was wondering exactly what to expect. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Although check-in is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimhurst
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jimhurst Thank you so much for your great comments. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay for what I understand was a romantic break away. The team and I hope to see you both again in the future ! Simon

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I had the pleasure of being taken to this little country jem, by my partner, last weekend. A total suprise to me, for a weekend of pampering and relaxation. Firstly I was welcomed by the general manager himself, a true Proffesional, who made us feel instantly comfortable. He walked us round the stunning grounds, that included a lake, a summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly3009
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carly3009 The team and I work very hard to ensure that all our guests go away having experienced the best of Lythe Hill and we are so pleased you both had such a fantastic stay. Do come back and see us again in the future and enjoy some more of what we and the Spa has to offer !...

Normandy Surrey
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have just spent the night at the Lythe Hill Hotel for our 22nd Wedding Anniversary, we had a lovely time and the staff couldnt be nicer or more helpful. The views were amazing and the room was comfortable and very clean, and characteristic. The spa facilities were lovely and we will definately book to go back again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa H Your comments are greatly appreciated by the team and we hope we get to see you both again on your 23rd aniversary ! All the best for the next 12 months. Simon

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is a really delightful place to stay - ideally situated near interesting Haslemere and the NT's Petworth House. The staff were very helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble and any request was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The 3 course dinner was good value and good quality but wouldn't do for the super-hungry as the portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilly212
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jilly212 The team and I are thrilled you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back at some point in the not too distant future ! Simon

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Found this little gem of a hotel while looking for somewhere to celebrate our recent wedding anniversary having read some excellent reviews beforehand. Others have commented on the quality of the food and the attentiveness of the staff, both of which were some of the best that we have seen in recent years when staying at a variety of hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolferJames
214754, General Manager at Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GolferJames The team and I are thrilled you had a great stay with us. Our guest service is key to our success and I am so pleased that you were made to feel so special and well cared for. Hope you may visit us again soon .... and perhaps try the local golf course of which we have a...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.2 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
472 reviews
6.6 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
18.9 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
20.7 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,476 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beyond the magnificent Tudor facade which greets guests on arrival, lies a luxury 4 star hotel like no other. Resting on the borders of Hampshire, Surrey and West Sussex, Lythe Hill is an outstanding example of a luxury country house hotel that has never lost its old world sense of charm. With 46 individually designed bedrooms, gym, spa, health club and stunning restaurant, you can expect faultless service and total relaxation set within 22 acres of picturesque countryside. While Lythe Hill may be inspired by the past, it's certainly not confined by it. Blending historic features from 1475 with a cool contemporary atmosphere, guests truly have an abundance of experiences to indulge in. Our historic Tudor House consists of a bar and restaurant which offers a range of dishes with freshly prepared traditional cuisine. Our Head Chef and his dedicated team strive to deliver the freshest, high quality dishes. The Amarna Spa is inspired by Queen Nefertiti, whose name means "the beautiful one has arrived". The Spa was designed to reflect Nefertiti's desire for peace, tranquility and her passion for pampering. Offering a wide range of ESPA beauty therapy treatments, 16 metre swimming pool and whirlpool, steam room and sauna and fully equipped gym and tennis court. Making this the ideal place to wind down and renew your energy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa

Address: Petworth Road, Haslemere GU27 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Price Range: £81 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lythe Hill Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel Haslemere
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa Haslemere, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definitely upgrade to superior room”
gemmas141, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are on the front as you come through the entrance. They have a spa bath and seem to be very quiet.”
SophZ88, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early ! ! !”
cej650, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet Zone.”
Shaunanddiane, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a modern room”
343julie_worcester, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5