We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Georgian Hotel

Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (21)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the charming market town of Haslemere and perfectly placed on the pretty High Street, The Georgian Hotel, Restaurant and Spa is conveniently situated deep in the Surrey Hills, just off the A3 south of Guildford and is ideal for both business and leisure guests alike. With its delightful a la carte restaurant - The King's Pantry - well-equipped modern and period en-suite bedrooms, large private garden, car park and well appointed Gym & Spa. The Georgian is an excellent venue for conferences, weddings, functions and Spa breaks. A few minute's walk from Haslemere Educational Museum and the town's Victorian theatre and cinema, this elegant and historic hotel is in close proximity to the famous Devil's Punch Bowl and Tennyson's Blackdown, near to Cowdray Park and Glorious Goodwood and is in easy reach of the South Coast. The Georgian Hotel, Restaurant and Spa - the perfect place to unwind, indulge and rejuvenate.....
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
571Reviews
168Photos
0Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 178
  • 116
  • 87
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Georgian gave us a wonderful party for 50 people. The dining room was beautifully laid out, the staff were relaxed and helpful and enjoyed working together and the food was perfectly cooked. The whole experience from booking to clearing up afterwards was easy and good fun.
Read more
I stayed here the night before a wedding last week, first glances were very good, the front of the property is traditional and looks nice enough. As you walk in the bar is to the right and you walk past it through to reception in a sort of back area. All fine up until this
Read more
Response from SusieH614, Public Relations Manager at The Georgian Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we appreciate your comments and agree that that hotel is in need of some major attention to bring it up to standard. We are currently awaiting the decision on our planning application, if we are lucky enough to be granted permission then every area of the hotel will be updated and made to be a really beautiful place to visit. I am sorry that you did not receive the welcome that you would have liked, we pride ourselves on our great team and so this is very unusual feedback for us. If you would like to email manager@georgianhotelsurrey.com we would be happy to look in to your comments and respond directly. We would love to welcome you again once the works are complete. Susie
Read more
Yes - this Hotel is tired and needs updating, but the staff are absolutely wonderful and very helpful. The Hotel is right in the middle of Haslemere so very convenient. Cosy coffee/ bar area. ( Coffee does need to be hotter) Hotel room ( no 26 ) was big, warm and clean and
Read more
Response from SusieH614, Public Relations Manager at The Georgian Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am pleased you enjoyed our new years eve celebrations. As you can imagine it was a very busy night for us and I am very sorry that you had a couple of issues with your food. We agree our team are fantastic, we are very proud of them all and they work very hard to provide great service - I will be sure to pass on your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Susie
Read more
Shockingly bad in my opinion. The outside is Georgian and beautiful but once you go through the door it’s a different story. The blonde short haired receptionist was rude and didn’t smile, wasn’t very interested in anything to be honest other than taking my money. The hotel is
Read more
Response from SusieH614, Public Relations Manager at The Georgian Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback. Firstly can I apologise that you did not receive the welcome that you were expecting, if you would like to email us on manager@georgianhotelsurrey.com we can look in to this for you and respond directly. We are shortly about to undergo a full refurbishment and so all areas of the hotel will be updated as a part of this. You can take a look at our proposed layout and style boards for the hotel in the link below - there is also the opportunity to complete a survey to support us with our plans. https://www.georgianhotelsurrey.com/single-post/2018/12/18/Georgian-Hotel-refurbishment-plans-go-on-public-display Thanks again and I do hope you will come back and visit us once the refurbishment is complete. Warm regards, Susie
Read more
+7
This is the second time my partner and I visited this property and it has gone further down hill. The state of the 'spa' area is embarrassing - it is dirty and mouldy, the jacuzzi still doesn't work, and the sauna is falling apart. The room is very dusty and the testing labels
Read more
Response from SusieH614, Public Relations Manager at The Georgian Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback. We are shortly about to undergo a full refurbishment and so all areas of the hotel will be updated as a part of this. You can take a look at our proposed layout and style boards for the hotel in the link below - there is also the opportunity to complete a survey to support us with our plans. https://www.georgianhotelsurrey.com/single-post/2018/12/18/Georgian-Hotel-refurbishment-plans-go-on-public-display Thanks again and I do hope you will come back and visit us once the refurbishment is complete. Warm regards, Susie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
bath, shower and toilet
View from room 41
PreviousNext
1234569
"We liked number 26 on the ground floor at the back of the property."
"Room at rear"
"ask for the new building."
"Keep away from main road noise"
"Don't bother"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
georgian hotel haslemere
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHaslemere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing