We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rooms Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rooms Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We travelled all the way from Walsall to Newcastle for a weekend to see Elton John and do some xmas shopping. We stayed in this hotel from Friday to Sunday and we were incredibly happy with our stay, we have a superior room, which was gorgeous! Large bed and a lovely modern bathroom! Reception staff were so lovely and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie W
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jodie Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in Newcastle. I hope you enjoyed Elton John too we have had so much good feedback about his performance at the arena. We are glad you enjoyed one of our Superior Rooms and glad to hear that you would stay with...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a gig at the Metro Arena. Easy check in, the guy on reception was really nice. I agree with the other review, the room was far too hot and the window barely opened to it was really hard to get cool! Free parking and there was plenty of space. I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinklady1410
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about your recent stay at Rooms inn. We hope you enjoyed the gig at the arena, the hotel is so handy being within walking distance of the arena and town. We do have portable fans available from reception so if you do stay with rooms inn again...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 1 night to attend a concert at the metro arena. The room was too hot and had to cool down, but other than that it was great value for money. It was £40 a night cheaper than anywhere else nearby and was more than fit for purpose. Would use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLL78
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave your recent review for Rooms inn. We are glad to hear that you will use Rooms inn again on your next visit to Newcastle. We do have fans available from Reception so if you stay with Rooms inn again and find the room too hot just let Reception know...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for Xmas shopping and a night out..on arrival the receptionist was very rude..rolling his eyes ...not helpful or welcoming...first impression was awful..we later met the friendly lady receptionist...she was a pleasure. After our night out we came back around midnight, put the kettle on and the TV and was told to keep the noise down by the security guard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 4days not even once they changed our bedsheets ... charged me twice on my account and did not even got offered any compensation ... Terrible room quality... the lamps are falling a part, the bathroom has mould on the walls ... I would never recommend to anyone to stay here not even for 1 night!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EszterPinter
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eszter Thank you for taking the time to leave Rooms inn a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. As the reception team explained to you on check out that your card wasn't charged twice and it was only pre-authorised and the reception team done everything to make sure this was released straight back...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for work, booked one week as a trial due to some of the reviews and I couldn't have been happier, I ended up booking for 4 weeks altogether. You get a 5 star service. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms were immaculate and spacious a real home from home. I was upgraded to a superior room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123matty456
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matthew Thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2017 Kind Regards Jessica Michael Front of House Manager Rooms Inn

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the night. Lovely Big room,friendly staff and clean,beds very comfortable.Handy for town. The hotel also has a lovely big car park.All in all a pleasent stay and we will return. If there was a down side it would be there is no bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andy Thank you for your recent review, We are glad you enjoyed you stay at Rooms inn and glad to hear that you will stay with us again. Kind Regards Jessica Front of House Manager

Sealand North Wales
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff with bonus of free parking, ideal if you want to visit Newcastle and surrounding area. Ok so only does continental breakfast but there are plenty of other places in walking distance and taxis are cheap and reliable if you don't want to walk into town,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan b
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, I'm glad to hear that you like we had a large car park on site available, and thank you for the comment on how friendly the staff are. We hope to welcome you at Rooms inn again. Kind regards Jessica Front of House Manager

Flintshire
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my partner. On arrival we were upgraded to a superior room for free which is always a good start! The room was very comfortable, shower was amazing! Comfy bed, great tv, just everything you needed. Location was perfect for us with on site parking and just a 5 minute walk into Newcastle town. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imyimy96
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor We are glad to hear that you liked the complimentary upgrade to one of our Superior Rooms. We hope you enjoyed you visit to Newcastle. Unfortunately there was work getting done to the mast outside the hotel which was causing an issue with the WiFi but hopefully on your next...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Lovely welcome from reception staff. Originally booked for just 1 night but enjoyed the local pubs and nearby town centre we booked for an extra night. Room was very spacious with a clean and modern bathroom. Very comfortable. On site parking was a bonus. Only downside was that there were no bar/ restaurant on site, although Newcastle town centre was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazkaz2016
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gazkaz2016 We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rooms inn that you extended your stay for 1 extra night. We hope to welcome you back at Rooms inn again Kind Regards Jessica Michael Front of House Manager

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.9 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rooms Inn Hotel has 53 bedrooms and is located only 10 minutes walking distance from Newcastle Upon Tyne's busy city centre. Extremely popular with business and leisure guests you'll find us set slightly back off Westmorland road in the residential area just a stone's throw from Newcastle College's brand new futuristic buildings. If you are looking for FREE parking and a peaceful night's sleep but still want quick access to Newcastle's world famous night life then there are few budget hotels to rival the location of The Rooms Inn Hotel. We're minutes away from everything you'll need from the Metro Radio Arena, Eldon Square, Central Station, Centre of Life and of course all of Newcastle's infamous bars, clubs & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms Inn

Address: 40 West Parade | off Westmorland Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 7LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £31 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rooms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rooms Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rooms Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be as far away from the front door as possible and hope you have quiet neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles OThorneycroft, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back away from the car park and main door”
 of 5 bubbles jpmcg69, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a superior room facing at the parking area to avoid noise from the playground.”
 of 5 bubbles M7196NYivanp, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms in nicer part of building”
 of 5 bubbles Gil1968, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are not planning to get up early then avoid the rooms close to the 'breakfast room'”
 of 5 bubbles derekc590, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay