We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,092: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super close to train station, excellent breakfast with super staff. Rooms where clean and in good condition. I would have liked a phone in my room to call the front desk. Bed was comfy but the pillows where not. Super quiet and cozy In perfect distance from all shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Þórdís B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Right in the middle of the city centre,but a grotty old building surrounded by old buildings which were being demolished or rebuilt. Nobody on reception on arrival or departure, apart from the maintenance man! Rooms are tiny and the bathroom even smaller. Not the best!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you must stay ay the Premier Inn in Newcastle fork out the little bit extra and stay at the new one on Newgate Street as this one is very outdated. Manky hotel room with two single beds strapped together, Two single duvets in a double duvet cover. 1980's air con system which is so noisy getting a good nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashurstphil
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you feel the hotel is outdated and the room you were allocated wasn't up to the standards you would expect from Premier Inn. It's disappointing to hear that the air conditioning was noisy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really like Premier Inn and stay reasonably regularly. But this is a tired hotel and not a patch on others I have visited. The exterior is grim. The vestibule scruffy. The rooms are small. The water in the not particularly clean bathrooms is tepid. The staff were lovely. But look for another Premier Inn. This is just about average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wardenhodges
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an excellent location with regards to Northumbria Uni and the shops. Also very handy for the metro. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again. Also appreciated the fact that we could leave our bags on our last day while we did some sight seeing.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizannR
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and tidy rooms. Value for money. Not to far from railway station and city centre. Good for resurants and shopping. We had a room at back ofthe hotel on the fourth floor . We found the staff very helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan d
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very tired room Air Heating system did not work properly- meaning room temperature stayed at 17 degrees. The phone system to call reception did not work. Reception promised a visit to my room within 5 minutes - 20 minutes later I was still waiting and had to go to reception a 2nd time. We then reviewed an electric heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael k
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor experience during your recent visit to the Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) hotel as you had a few issues with your room. I apologise inconvenience caused by the faulty heating and telephone and the time that you had to wait for this to be...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay, really good value for money. Very central and really comfy bed! Would highly recommend. Within walking distance of central shopping area shops and lots of excellent bars and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is ideal for visiting museums, shops and anything else that takes your fancy (pubs!!), also handy for the bus and railway stations, not too close but a nice walk especially after a late night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOB R
Basingstoke
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time we have stayed here whilst up to watch football. Great location, bit grim inside but staff are good. Would recommend if you want to be close to the city centre, easy to get to the metro, pubs, shops etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sainty58

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Accessible Room (19)
Viewed
Double or Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#31 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £44 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're given a choice, pick odd numbered rooms, until summer 2017 there's building going on on the "city side" of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RADIOMANMOBILE, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“413 had very noisy air con!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Job066, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HollySK, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take something warm.”
 of 5 bubbles graemeakers, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“At the front away from the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 686chrise, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5