We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,520: English reviews
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay at the Prermier Newcastle was excellent, I love the location and have been there many times, I would highly recommend it. The bus service is handy to get into the City Centre and there are lots of restaurants and bars round about. I would particularly like to mention the Reception Staff who are lovely and very helpful and,...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaw339
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a short stay at this hotel, staff were friendly and helpful we asked for a room at the front and got it, clean tidy and comfy, needs a bit of tlc but no issues at all, quiet when we stayed so may be different with the stag and hens staying but they put them on the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithcarolyork
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff on reception really went out of their way to accommodate us to get changed for our friends wedding despite our rooms not being available for several hours later (we arrived v early), it really made our day run more smoothly and much less stressful than I anticipated. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Extremely disappointed with this Premier Inn. It looks like it should be refurbished. inadequate seating arrangements for breakfast. Had to wait 15 minutes to be seated. Food awful. Asked for veggie option sausage and was served meat instead. breakfast went back and forth and after 3 attempts it came as ordered but the veggie sausage was raw. Really disgusting as...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this review

Hi Pat, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newcastle Quayside Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location. Rooms at little dated. Just need refurbishing.clean. Comfortable bed. Some noise from bar next door but managed to sleep. Glad that our room was on other side from the bar. Would use this hotel again. Excellent staff on reception and in bar

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loz M
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had 2 overnight stays here so far. Very comfortable, clean and good value. The staff are friendly and helpful. Recommend the " Meal Deal ". The underground car park ( Under the hotel itself ) is so convenient. £7 for a night to park the car in a well lit car park then a short walk upstairs into the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwJ8957SO
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few times over the past few years when visiting the city centre for nights out, always had a good deal in that I've never paid over £39 for the room, the latest being a Saturday night stay too. I've always found it to be cheap and cheerful and have had a river view on all but one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bulmurf
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed two nights here to attend a family wedding in Newcastle. The venue was perfect for us. Most importantly the bed was comfortable and the room was warm; the bar was open, the staff were attentive and the restaurant catered good food at a reasonable price. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location is good, as was the service and breakfast. The bathroom is a bit tired and needs a refurbishment cracked and damaged /repaired tiles after old fittings had been removed. ceiling was stained just not pleasant. That said the cost of the room was reasonable. The defects wouldn't put me off returning.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianjoharvey
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent 2 night break which was made by the friendly, helpful staff at the Premier Inn. The hotel is ideally placed on the Quayside close to the city centre and all the attractions of Newcastle. The only slight downside was the cooked breakfast which although still reasonable value with an excellent choice, was, because the hotel was quiet, served...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moorlands911

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Riverview Family Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,885 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#36 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located by the waters of the Tyne, with great bars and views of some of Newcastle's best architecture ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Address: Lombard Street | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £45 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would phone before your stay and request a room overlooking the Quay. ”
 of 5 bubbles sylviaw339, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor...or have some 'Bigg Market Sedative'”
 of 5 bubbles 778danielj, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You'll struggle to get a waterfront view but ask. Upper floors are good for fresh air and views.”
 of 5 bubbles Donsafe, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quayside view”
 of 5 bubbles simba2220, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother use a newer premier inn”
 of 5 bubbles Countrygirl9728, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay