We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

easyHotel Newcastle City Centre

Save
Share
Proctor House 23-29 Side Proctor House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3JL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$114
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (217)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (197)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Updated 03/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 91 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
easyHotel Newcastle offers high quality accommodation at affordable prices without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, location or customer service. Situated moments away from the picturesque Quayside in the buzzing city centre, our Newcastle hotel is ideal for work, rest and play.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1022Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 309
  • 121
  • 64
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Olivia wrote a review 14 Jan
1 contribution
+1
We visited Newcastle and stayed in the easy hotel for New Years the only good thing about the hotel was the location as it was central .However the good point is massively outweighed by the bad points see images . Hairs on the bed as soon as we walked in . Bathroom door wasn’t level with lock so unable to lock. Bathroom shower was full of dirt.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Hello oliviaom21, I'm glad to hear our beautiful location suited your needs and was a plus to your stay at easyHotel Newcastle. We are central to a variety of restaurants and bars just off the quayside, whilst the city centre is a short walk away. I am disappointed to hear you faced some problems during your stay with the cleanliness of your room. We aim to upkeep a high standard of quality in our housekeeping procedures and can see this was not met, for this, we sincerely apologize. Upon inspection of your room, I can see the picture you have provided of the bathroom shower is showing a discoloration of the grout, I would like to assure you this isn't dirt. However, this is still unacceptable and we have logged this for maintenance. I can find no trail of a complaint brought to our attention during your stay, our wonderful staff are on hand 24/7 to deal with any issues which may arise swiftly and professionally. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service, please in the future do not hesitate to ask for assist to give us a chance to rectify problems and investigate the matter further. Kind Regards Bethany easyHotel Newcastle
Read more
Hannahrach87 wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
The heating didn’t work, the hairdryer didn’t work, I wasn’t expecting just how truly basic it would be- no kettle or iron and an absolutely tiny double bed. Bathroom door offered no privacy. The corridors and lift are like something from a snuff film. The only thing that wasn’t awful was the staff who were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Hannahrach87, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your time with us. We have passed your comments to our maintenance team to ensure our usual standards are maintained on high level. We do have extra hairdryers at reception for cases in which the facilities in the room break, please in future do not hesitate to bring any issues to our attention to give us the opportunity to rectify. Also at the reception, located in a separate room close to our lift facilities is an ironing room, equipped with multiple irons and ironing boards. We are very transparent regarding our budget concept, with items such as tea & coffee not available within rooms, this does allow us to keep our rates affordable for those who do not wish to use such facilities. As mentioned we do however have a hot drinks machine in reception which is accessible 24/7. We hope to welcome you back to easyHotel Newcastle in the future. Kind Regards Bethany easyHotel Newcastle
Read more
ngarga624775 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
£10 extra for early check in is a joke shower unit was filthy Brilliant cafe over the road is great for breakfast Need oxygen for walk up hill to town If your 5’6 or less you need steps to get in and out of the bed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello ngarga624775, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your time with us. As a super budget brand, we offer low affordable rates with the additional 'add ons' at a surcharge. This is to ensure you are not paying for a service you may not wish to use, such as a late check out option. With these additional charges in mind, we still offer highly competitive rates for our beautiful city centre location. However, although we are a super budget brand, cleanliness is definitely not something we compromise on. Therefore, please accept our apology for the standard you experienced during your stay. We have passed your comments to our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure our usual standards are maintained on high level. We do hope to welcome you back to easyHotel Newcastle in the future. Kind Regards Bethany easyHotel Newcastle
Read more
frobbi252788 wrote a review Dec 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
Horrible place cold dirty and nowt worked i also had money taken from my account without my permission it was st big enough to swing a cat and no facilities for even a cup of ciffee in morning... Rubish!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello frobbi252788, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your time with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your experience with easyHotel Newcastle, staff are on hand 24/7 to assist with any issues you have and are happy to assist in rectifying such issues. We understand our hotel is not suited to everyone's liking, we're very open and transparent regarding our concept and the facilities of the hotel can easily be found on all booking platforms before booking. We hope you find the perfect hotel suited to your needs. Kind Regards Bethany easyHotel Newcastle
Read more
JessH wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom45 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is in the city centre and 2 minutes walk from the river and the bridges. The hotel room is very squashy and tight, so good for short period of time however has a TV and adequate bathroom space. Reasonable price (budget hotel) but unfortunately has a late check-in and early checkout. Hotel does not have a kettle which is a disappointment and therefore lack of tea and coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Newcastle, Other at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Jessoxoxox, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear our picturesque location benefitted your stay in Newcastle, we really are in the heart of all the sights which is a huge plus for everybody! Easyhotel is a super-budget brand like you mentioned, meaning we do not have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, however there is a payable coffee machine at reception. We do understand this does not suit everyone's preferences and we do apologise if this was not to your liking. We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again. Kind regards Bethany easyHotel Newcastle
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Glamorous Owl (0.2 miles), Quayside (0.2 miles), and Grey Street (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simla Restaurant, Rio Brazilian Steakhouse - Quayside, and Revolution Bar & Kitchen.
Is easyHotel Newcastle City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (0.7 miles), Quayside (0.2 miles), and Newcastle Castle (0.1 miles).
Is easyHotel Newcastle City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.