We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
 Click to rate
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we first got to this hotel, we were offered a really small room with a small bed. We went back to reception and asked for a different room. We were offered a room with twin beds. Once we were in a room with decent sized beds, we started to enjoy our staff. The staff were friendly, the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandwellman
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your email about your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your time here and I have passed your review onto all of the departments. Thank you again for your feedback Kind Regards Louise

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed in many equivalents.. Holiday in express and premier inn.. And this holiday inn is definitely below parr. Small room, small bed, over active heating couldn't seem to turn down, and a really poor breakfast! Looked like big economies in staffing -few young people and no clear manager overseeing the mess around the cereal, two pieces of bad fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison23lufbra
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for your review about your recent stay, we do appreciate you feeding back this information to us. We are immediately looking into the points raised in your review. Kind Regards Louise

Lambourn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was cold the moment we walked into it. Even if you put the heating on full the air-conditioning still runs which must cost a fortune. They had left us an electric radiator in the room but, if you leave the room, the electricity switches off so the room is just as cold when you get back to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cate E
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, I am disappointed to hear that you believe that we do not care about our guests as we try to help guests in every way possible to have a enjoyable time here. Please if you are here in the future ask for a second room...

doncaster uk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, staff lovely and very helpful. Rooms are not very big but everything you would need for a short stay. I was in room 604 and there must have been a boiler room or something nearby as there was lots of noise in the night so didn't sleep very well even tho the bed was very comfortable. Loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juknights
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay - we apologise for the noise you experienced - we are looking into this as we don't have any boilers situated by this room at all. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Kind regards Louise

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night as we were attending a Christening in the area. 2 adults and 2 young children in a family room consisting of 2 double beds (small doubles I should add). All in all it was fine - what you would expect. We ate dinner in the adjoining Marco Pierre White restaurant which was very nice -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelpot
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we apologise for the TV system we have a new system being installed very soon which will rectify the problem. Once again thank you for your review Kind regards Louise

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Served a purpose. Pretty standard holiday inn, could be anywhere. Full of business people. Soulless building. Slow, small lifts with limited access to stairs so not able to use if I wanted to. Clean but I noticed that I had the same mugs and spoons for the entire duration of my stay - I wonder how they were cleaned? Ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebM32
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback given to us so we can improve on the product and service that we offer to our guests. Kind Regards Louise

Cheshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth whilst visiting the NEC recently. The hotel was very easy to find (about 15 minutes from the NEC and Birmingham Airport) with amble parking. Informative check in, quick visit to our perfectly fine room followed by a dinner in the restaurant courtesy of Marco Pierre White's in house offering which arrived promptly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CME_UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With work we have stayed in this hotel several times and it was always kind of ok. The rooms are clean and all of them to a good standard. But breakfast is not acceptable. The scrambled eggs are made in the microwave (or I can't imagine how this something can be created otherwise) with a lot of water around them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank its_manuel
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not find breakfast acceptable, I have spoken to the Duty Manager on shift and I believe that you have already had a response from them in regards your breakfast. Your points have been taken seriously and the Breakfast Manager has addressed them. Kind regards Louise

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time here as very handy for university . Good sized rooms and added bonus of excellent on site Italian restaurant. Reasonable cost at weekends . Car parking quite taxing though . Friendly staff and very clean .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pguy2016
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Louise

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed at all 2 hrs into a meal and so far all we have received is the starter There is a distinct lack of staff There is a party of 11 and we're slowly loosing the will to live Not recommended at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Louise S, Deputy Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent meal in our Restaurant -I will be passing the review onto the Management - we apologise for what you experienced. Kind regards Louise

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
589 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, United Kingdom
nelson
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with with no doors and windows are really mushrooms”
 of 5 bubbles majawaan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may be quieter -3rd floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles carolineg791, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have lovely views over Kenilworth”
 of 5 bubbles 778JulieA, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying on Saturday ask for a room away from the lobby /bar. Also as people are noisy ask for a room away from the lift area.”
 of 5 bubbles 770judithj, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 409 was not close to the lifts and has a view to the street, but is not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Olimon_G, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5