We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,583: English reviews
west norfolk
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a special offer that entitled us to an upgraded room. Well if this room is an upgrade then we must have booked a broom cupboard. It's clean. That's all you can say. Other than that it is claustrophobic and far too small for two people. What a con. Don't book through Travelzoo because it is a rip off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familygroup98
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that you felt your stay with us was not good value. Kind Regards

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in this hotel and i must say the location and the facilities were brilliant! Very easy to park very easy to find on arrival we was most impressed!! But then it turned sour when waiting at the Bar for over 10 minutes with no one around to serve me i went to the reception desk to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laightie
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am extremely sorry that you were addressed by a member of staff in such away, I will be certainly looking into this. Kind Regards

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly, great place for visiting Stratford and seeing the RSC. The bed was very comfortable, the windows could open for fresh air at night, and the bathroom was lovely. Room a bit small, but perfectly adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisD111111
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, se pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. KInd RTegards

Birmingham
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room very large, in need of some modernisation. Very clean. Chair in room very worn and tatty. A short walk into town. Reception staff very pleasant and professional in both manner and look. Only one grip is that it always amazes me that after spending a not small amount on the room and at the bar you then have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbararegl
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review and your comments, I will be looking into them. Kind Regards

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked a twin room and found it was very large, with a double and a single bed. The size was the best thing about it. The decor and furniture were old and very faded. The mattresses were rather lumpy. Frankly, the place needs updating rather badly. Staff were pleasant enough but some of them seemed to have problems understanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel enjoys a great position in Stratford Upon Avon and walkable to the town centre. The reception and function rooms are all lovely in stark contrast to the rooms. Our room was very tired. The radiator did not work, the bed was very spongy and if the room was tired the bathroom was exhausted! Not very clean with grime...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarabelle85
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Very sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us, over the forth coming year thy bedrooms will be refurbished. Kind regards

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having had a superb afternoon tea here in 2014 we recently revisited. We have used our previous experience to benchmark other venues and have never surpassed it. However this time I think it will be hard to find worse! I've just been looking at the photos of last time. Generous sandwiches, savoury pastry, strawberry tart, choux bun, another cake I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pimms16
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

I extremely sorry to see that you did not enjoy your afternoon with us. Perhaps when you have a moment you could call me at the hotel. KInd Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for a night away and found it to be good for its price, the room was nice but a little dated however was comfortable (even though it was 100 degrees) The parking was pretty awful and the breakfast wasn't very nice so would recommend going out into the town for it. Overall a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will be looking into your comments. Kind Regards

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and thought it was good value. Rooms are what you would expect but room service was good. Staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast good value at £8.50 and served in a pleasant environment. This hotel is in an ideal position and in walking distance of all the local attractions. The £3.00 a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30Annemarie16
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thamk you for your kind comments, they are apprcited by us all. Kind Rgrads

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a very warm relaxing couple of hours here with deluxe afternoon tea.. We had a voucher which made it fantastic value but I do feel that the hotel is trying to really cut corners... the sandwiches, although fresh, had so little filling you could barely taste it - and they were freezing cold so flavour dulled by that.. scones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gadabout56
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts, they are appreciated. I will be looking into to your comments. Kind Regards

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Double Room with Air Con (24)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,926 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,897 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A delightfully elegant, Grade II listed, 3 Star Georgian Hotel with 73 bedrooms, centrally located in Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the RSC Theatre and all main local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £58 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grosvenor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford-Upon-Avon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else where they have full size rooms and honour deals.”
 of 5 bubbles familygroup98, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are to a good standard”
 of 5 bubbles Laightie, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Up-grade to executive if you can”
 of 5 bubbles DavidG36000, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessible rooms on the ground floor. No lifts at the hotel only stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles janpridham1960, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sometimes they have wedding/birthday parties in the basement, so maybe an outer room away from the music.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamG122, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay