Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon

Traveller (836)
Room & Suite (94)
Breakfast Area
Dining (45)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£112
Get rewarded with One Key
£112
Save more with IHG One Rewards
£112
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 30 hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Neighbourhood with a World Stage. In the heart of this Shakespearean market town is Hotel Indigo® Stratford-upon-Avon, you'll find us surrounded by the wealth of culture this idyllic town has too offer. Our neighbourhood is steeped in history, being the birthplace of the renowned playwright William Shakespeare. The 16th-century birthplace of Shakespeare and the iconic Royal Shakespeare Theatre are just a stone's throw away from our location. One can easily explore New Place, which boasts beautiful gardens and commissioned artwork that pays tribute to the family home of Shakespeare. Just stepping out of our door, you will be immersed in the rich heritage and cultural significance of this historic area. You will recognize links to the Bard and reflections of Stratford's heritage throughout the design of our boutique hotel rooms, restaurant and bar. Parts of our boutique hotel date back to the 15th-century; a wealth of history and character.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

4 Chapel Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HA England
768Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 639
  • 84
  • 27
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bigjake33 wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom141 contributions102 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about this hotel was excellent, from the courtesy call a week before to check our requirements, to the checkout desk at the end of our stay. We were only there for one night to go to the theatre, which was a short three or four minutes walk. There was plenty of room in the car park when we arrived mid-afternoon. There was a £12.50 per day charge for parking, but this is pretty standard in city centre hotels, and the convenience was well worth it. The check in was efficient and pleasant. On arriving at the room we found a small bottle of bubbly and some chocolates on a plate, with happy birthday piped onto it in chocolate for my wife. Such a lovely touch. A couple of minutes later we had a courtesy call from reception to check that everything in the room was ok. It was. We had asked for one of the contemporary rooms with aircon, as it was particularly hot during our stay. The room was spacious, comfy bed, nice decor, minibar with a few complimentary drinks and snacks, spacious bathroom. All very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Buffet options: cereals, fruit, pastries, cheese, cold meats etc. and a cooked menu. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Stratford.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 28 Jun 2023
Dear Bigjake33, Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Hotel Indigo - Stratford upon Avon during your recent visit to Stratford upon Avon. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel and your feedback is invaluable. We were delighted to read your review and your comments goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the team and rest assured your comments will be shared. We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to the area. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
farrj wrote a review Nov 2020
Wirral, United Kingdom659 contributions295 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night to visit friends who live nearby.

The hotel stands in a very convenient location, opposite where William Shakespeare's last home stood, and within a few minutes walk of his birthplace and other attractions in Stratford upon Avon. The hotel has a beautiful Tudor frontage, and check in at reception was very quick and efficient.

We chose a room in the Tudor part of the hotel, which was full of character with exposed wooden beams and uneven floors and walls. The room, although not very big, was very well furnished and equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The bathroom was immaculate and was very cleverly fitted into the space available given the age of this part of the building, and included a very good sized shower.

The only reason that I haven't given the hotel an excellent rating of five, is because of the bar and breakfast service. In the bar area, there were only 3 tables available for drinks, with other tables being set for evening meals, even though we were there around 4.00pm. Luckily one of the 3 tables was available for us although it had not been wiped down after the previous occupants had left. The breakfast service and presentation was only average, and we were seated in an area away from the main part of the restaurant with a nearby table remaining uncleared after the last occupants. The food was ok but we have had much better.

The hotel has an on-site under cover car park with plenty of spaces and the cost was reasonable at £10 for 24 hours.

Overall we did enjoy our stay, and with some improvements with the breakfast and bar services we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms in the Tudor part are very atmospheric.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear farrj, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and your feedback is invaluable. We were delighted to read your review and your comments goes a long way in motivating and encouraging the team and rest assured your comments will be shared. We look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to the area. With kind regards, Rachel Connell Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmrichards13 wrote a review Sept 2020
Bridgend, United Kingdom55 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night to undertake a little “culture” after a few nights in the Cotswolds.

What a find. We needed a room sleeping three and this was the best option. A little pricey, compared to a premier inn say, but you get what you pay for.

The smell in the corridor is amazing and we forgot to ask what it was, but adds to the experience, COVID protocols are sensible and well enforced. Check in was smooth, but was delayed due to cleaning etc until 3pm. There was then a queue at check in, unfortunately. Desk staff even take the trouble to remember when you have asked them things and try to make you feel special.

Parking was available and we were able to stay in the car park the day of arrival and the departure day while we explored, which was an added bonus. But you do have to pay about a tenner a day for it.

We were in a king suite. A king bed in one room with a bath, a lounge turned into a second bedroom for our son and an separate bathroom. The floors were all higgely piggley and added to the feel of the room.

The rate we had included a fridge with a couple of beers, a couple of wines, some soft drinks and snacks as part of the rate, which helps with a early night with a youngish child. They also had lovely Bramley bath products including bath salts, in the room.

Location is great, right outside New Place and a 5 min walk to most attractions in the town, but still nice and quiet.

If you have stayed in a Kimpton property in the US, this has a very similar feel to it, same parent company I know, but a similar style, not a typical chain hotel.

Only gripe was breakfast. We added this to our rate. The COVID process was understood, but we were seated and left to sit there for nearly twenty minutes before anyone bothered to ask us about drinks or take our order. Breakfast was paltry and if I had been paying the list price of £20 a head I would have complained, I even considered dropping the review by a star because of this. Amongst the worst hotel breakfast I have had anywhere. The servers seemed to have no clue who they had spoke to, who they hadn’t? I cannot imagine how they would have coped if it had been full?

That said, it is still a new chain I will be looking out for for future stays elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear cmrichards13, Thank you for your valuable feedback of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you were impressed with the quirkiness of our hotel. I am especially pleased that you were well looked after by the hotel team and that they made you feel special. I am sorry that breakfast was disappointing compared to the rest of your stay. I have shared your feedback with the restaurant manager to review. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Rachel Connell Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sealeg wrote a review May 2020
Perth, Australia120 contributions146 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst this hotel is well located in the centre of town with the basics right (comfy bed, good shower and hot water, nice decor) we felt that they had lost the attention to detail that makes a truly great hotel.

The newer tower to the hotel should have had better space in the room it is far too small even by uk standards. We struggled with our bags. It also affects housekeeping which ranged from spectacular to dismal during our 3 night stay. Floors not vacuumed, bed not made for example. This was addressed and actioned to our satisfaction but shouldn’t have been necessary in such a luxury hotel.

Our most disappointing part was dining, we were kindly given a complimentary breakfast due to the housekeeping issues and that was a disaster. No utensils on the buffet in several areas (fingers everywhere) small portions, uncooked poached eggs, cold plates and shared jam pots for those who like to dip and dunk. Yes, this really annoys me. The meat portions were pointless frankly so small it was unnoticeable. No service with tea and coffee, dirty plates left on tables and very short staffed and not friendly. No idea of hygiene awareness. Used plates left on tables. We hope since Covid 19 this has improved.

Ordered pate(terrine) along with burger again in the front bar one evening and received a miserable portion of terrine and 1 slice of bread so very poor indeed. The burger was fine although a bit pricey. The wait was excessive. The cocktail suggested by the girl at the bar was very good though.
Beginning of mould in shower near the shower screen.
Handles large tour bus groups, so very hectic in places. Bags piled up near reception.
No bag porterage. Well maybe for the tour bus?

Excellent Staff at reception.

Yes there was a bright point that was the reception staff, who were very friendly however, hats off to the very pleasant and very professional Nico who helped resolve the housekeeping issues with apologies and care. This person is an outstanding asset to this hotel and we hope he is still there.

Final thoughts - this review may seem harsh so to be fair we had been travelling 5 weeks and had stayed in some 10 hotels, B & B’s, Guest Houses, Hotels and Air bnb and they were phenomenal and much cheaper although not dirt cheap. We found it annoying that the hotels new section was so small and and that an opportunity had been missed to compete well with the above accommodation options. Finally whilst I know it is common in the UK to have dogs in bars, when the front bar is so small and floor space is so limited and it is so crowded having a great big Labrador sprawled on the floor that you have to climb over is beyond ridiculous and an accident waiting to happen. I think there’s times where this just doesn’t work. The foundations are quite good to make this a great hotel with a bit of detail and love.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Air conditioning in the new tower not in the historic part.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 8 Jun 2020
Hello sealeg, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo to host one of your stays during your 5 week trip, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us a detailed feedback of your experience. I would like to start off by thanking you for appreciating the excellent service provided by Nico and to everyone at the Front Desk. They truly do a wonderful job and guests such as yourself make it worth it. Despite this, we may have missed out on a few details, particularly the housekeeping service, service provided at the restaurant and the size of the room. It is great to know that our staff came through for you when it came to handling the concerns you raised. Furthermore, we are happy to have provided a convenient location for you to experience what Stratford has to offer. Your comments are valuable to us, this will only help us work harder to make travel inspiring for all our guests here at the Hotel Indigo. We hope to host you soon and let you experience everything that we have to offer. Have a blessed day. Stay safe always. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob M wrote a review Jul 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom12 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely new Refurbed Hotel, with nice rooms and quirky decor.
The room we stayed in was a beautiful room but was spoilt by the huge TV which was positioned in a way that it was difficult to walk by without smacking your head on.
When you arrive at reception it was very professional and very good measures were in place to limit any spread of infection.
Unfortunately, after leaving reception things were not so good.
The procedure for using the bar area and outside seating was unclear, and all seemed a little unprofessional, we stood around waiting for someone to direct us where to go, when we finally got someones attention we were told to find a table and some drink menu's would be bought to us, they never arrived, 20 minutes later i asked a member of staff and she said that the bar is now closed but she would do one drink for us (as if she was doing us a favour)
We had the drinks put on to our room bill and was disappointed that we were asked to use a pen to sign that everyone else had used particularly as reception made such a big deal of the pen procedure.
All in all the stay was ok, breakfast was nice and varied, just seemed a little unrehearsed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Dear V1920NBrobertm, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also passed on your comments to the Woodsman Restaurant for them to action. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front of House Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2032SH wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom104 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly recommend the Indigo.
Perfectly situated for all sights, restaurants, bars and local
Shops.

Once your car is parked, you won’t be needing it again.
The hotel itself makes you feel like you’re the only guest. The staff all around the hotel are flawless and they actually care about the guests of the indigo.
This is a friendly warm environment.

The room was immaculate, the shampoo, soaps, cream brand is beautifully packaged and smells fresh and very special.

A wide range of hot refreshments in the room, herbal teas, hot chocolate, english teas and also a separate coffee machine. Soft drinks and water in the small fridge.

Hair dryer, iron and ironing board, dressing gowns, slippers and a good selection of towels.

This is not an expensive stay either, as soon as you enter the hotel you can see and smell how clean it is.

Breakfast in the hotel is an added bonus and all the food was perfect.

We will be returning to the Indigo as soon as we can.

A separate review will be on the Woodman restaurant for bar food and evening meals as I don’t want it to reflect on my hotel stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelIndigoSUA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear 2032SH, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable, detailed feedback of your recent stay. I am absolutely delighted that you had a fantastic experience staying with us. I will certainly pass on your kind compliments and feedback to the team members. I hope that we will see you again soon! With kind regards, Rachel Connell Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise G wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a long weekend, I originally requested a Tudor room but when I arrived I found the room very small, hot and very small windows (I have booked a standard king room). I am claustrophobic and felt very anxious in the room. After some deliberation I went to the front desk to see if they had any alternative rooms, the person who dealt with me was very friendly and made me feel as if it was no problem for the hotel to move us. We were moved to the more contemporary side of the hotel and the room was really big with a huge window and larger bathroom (it looked just like the hotel photos). I also have to point out I had a phone call a few days before to specify which room I wanted and I did not state my claustrophobia and only asked for a Tudor room. The hotel had great touches, it was my boyfriend's birthday and we arrived with a birthday cake in the room, luxury toiletries, and dressing gowns and slippers. We decided to have breakfast on one of the days (didn't book for both as its £20 each which is a bit pricey and we had many restaurants we wanted to try in Stratford-upon-Avon). I am allergic to nuts and the continental buffet had many items with nuts in the open, I spoke to a staff member and they provided me with a mini nut-free sample from the buffet so I was really happy with the way they dealt with my allergy. Not only are the rooms lovely the entire hotel feels atmospheric and luxurious, the friendliness of the staff really made the visit. We hope to stay again at some point.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelIndigoSUA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear louisegW1029EO, Thank you for your valuable feedback of your recent stay. I am delighted that you all had a fantastic stay. It's important to us that we cater to all requirements, to provide the best possible experience, so I am pleased you were catered for both with your request for a larger room and for a nut-free breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Rachel Connell Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JE66 wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom652 contributions335 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here a few times, it is a great location for the town, with a private car park. The car park is £10 for 24 hours.
The hotel has excellent procedures in place for COVID safety.
Masks required in reception, hand sanitizers around the building, one way walk ways in the main corridor and staff wear masks.
The room is very clean, extra bedding such as cushions are removed, hand sanitizer in the room, TV remote control is sanitised and in a plastic bag, cleaners do not enter the room.
We also had room service for breakfast which is passed to you at the door.
Room facilities include safe, TV, kettle, coffee machine and pods, tea, fresh milk and biscuits, still and sparkling water. Large toiletries in bathroom.
Would recommend booking if you want to eat at the restaurant The Woodsman, as it gets fully booked. We sat outside in the courtyard for drinks which is pleasant.
Only tip would be the end room 128 has a view of a brick wall and part of the car park, try the rooms further down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear JE66, Thank you for such a detailed review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt safe during your time with us. We very much hope to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Rachel Connell Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chatterbox wrote a review Sept 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom286 contributions122 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 1 night in a suite and the room was beautifully decorated along with local art pieces and tailored to the town being Shakespeare birth place. The hotel itself is in a gorgeous old building. We felt very safe regarding the measures they have taken for cornavirus in the hotel, the room offered a bottle of hand sanitiser and a alcohol wipe, the breakfast was also very well done with the buffet being manned and offering a la carte menu.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Indigo, Owner at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Dear Chatterbox2019, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, I have shared your comments with the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front of House Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralisa wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom660 contributions160 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night on New Year's eve and had a great time. We booked a double room in the old part of the hotel and, albeit smaller than I expected, the room was lovely, with exposed beams and nice smell of wood. It was spotlessly clean and the bathroom looked brand new, we especially enjoyed the underfloor heating in the bathroom and the powerful rain shower. The mini bar was free and the nespresso coffee machine was such a nice touch plus the tea was of a high quality as well. The restaurant was fully booked but we had drinks in the bar and for dinner ordered the burgers and they were very tasty. The whole hotel feels and looks very well looked after, so well done to the management for doing such a great job. The Indigo brand is my favourite in the IHG Group and we have stayed in other Indigo hotels before, so the expectations were high and this hotel did deliver. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you prefer character but don't mind the size of the room, stay in the old part of the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelIndigoSUA, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear Ralisa, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, I have shared your comments with my team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front of House Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TokyoDrift11 asked a question Jun 2023
Ashford, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, what is the difference between a premium room and standard?
Answer from 186400Caroline
Warwick, United Kingdom2,670 contributions422 helpful votes
Premium is much bigger
Answer from Sandra W
We stayed there this week and one of the guests asked the same question when we were checking out. Reception put them in touch with a local taxi company who will drive to Heathrow.
Answer from marie james
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom60 contributions15 helpful votes
hi I dont think I have ever seen a dog at the hotel on the times weve stayed here sorry I'm not much help take care marie
Answer from nemesis69
North east87 contributions102 helpful votes
I think it maybe Bramley's range. I know this was the toiletries range they used.
Gillian H wrote a tip 10 May
14 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We asked for a quiet room and this was granted"
Read full review
shropshirebeau wrote a tip 3 May
Shropshire, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your billing "
Read full review
martin j wrote a tip Apr 2024
Essex, United Kingdom100 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to RSC, has parking and a decent gym"
Read full review
tracieo wrote a tip Apr 2024
Chester, United Kingdom265 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive early as car park gets busy"
Read full review
Andrew C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom130 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The car parking is on a first come first served basis"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stratford-upon-Avon area.
PRICE RANGE
£106 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel legacy falcon, legacy falcon stratford upon avon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Falcon Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireStratford-upon-Avon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL INDIGO STRATFORD UPON AVON - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
Nearby attractions include The Attic Theatre (0.3 miles), Escape Live Stratford-upon-Avon (0.2 miles), and Shakespeare's Schoolroom & Guildhall (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Cocktail, Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Plantarium Cafe.
Is Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anne Hathaway's Cottage & Gardens (1.0 miles), Holy Trinity Church (0.2 miles), and Hall's Croft (0.2 miles).
All Stratford-upon-Avon HotelsStratford-upon-Avon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Stratford-upon-AvonHotels near Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire