We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Virginia Lodge Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Virginia Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Virginia Lodge Guest House
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Spending our weekends in Virginia Lodge when we visited Stratford-upon-Avon. Nice location where it's walking distance to those tourist attractions. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good. Wifi doesn't really work though. Still, it's a good stay in Stratford-upon-Avon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teng0115
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Lovely stay, good breakfast, very clean, great location, very welcoming, short walk into town! Only down side the stairs up to our room which was in the attic were very narrow , and window did not open ! Very hot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfdennehy
ash46, Owner at Virginia Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Lovely couple, enjoyed meeting them. The window in this room opens, as do all our windows, however it has a child safety feature, which can be released & opened. We will ensure future guests are aware of this.

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We checked the website before we booked and it all looked very nice but when we arrived the room was very small and looked tired and in need of decoration the window in the en suite was in a disguisting state worst B and B we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot throughout the year, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Derby, UK
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Good location and includes parking for the price, which was a huge bonus. Other hotels charge £15 per day, which hikes up the cost of the visit, so would definitely use this hotel again. The large double was very comfortable with lovely bedding. The room was warm, bright and very clean. Breakfast was good quality, though it was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lveetee
Wilton, Maine
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The place was not as advertised, very small rooms that were not well planned out. Windows did not open (very hot) . Narrow stairs - seemed like a firetrap. The breakfast was not good - cold rubbery eggs and parking ( if you could find it) was difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April G
ash46, Owner at Virginia Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Our Guest booked a single ensuite room for £47, which has space for a double bed & a bathroom, so by English standards is a generous size for a single room. I appreciate that Hotel rooms in USA are generally larger. Sad to hear breakfast wasn't our usual high standard, apologies to our guest. The windows in all rooms open,...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

After travelling quite a distance we arrived in Stratford to a very warm welcome. Our room was clean,very comfortable and relaxing. Excellent position in centre of Stratford all within walking distance of all amenities. Tim was very helpful with local history and places to visit during our stay. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of fresh produce. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThDynamite
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The service we had was excellent, our room was traditional and clean, and had a very good en suite. Breakfast was lovely good portions and quality food. The location was excellent five minutes walk to the town centre and local knowledge provided by the owner very helpful. Also free parking was available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
East Harptree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Deadly parking lot, spider infested, old and tired. Wonderful location close to the RST & pubs. Small rooms with old worn sheets & towels. Shared parking lot with other B & B's that is unlabeled although close to the B & B. Breakfast was awful. Cheap quality food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1224connie
ash46, Owner at Virginia Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Difficult to respond to this, as I cant find a guest that stayed with us, at an address of East Harptree. However! The old, tired & spider infested must refer to me, as the guest house is cleaned daily & the décor is in keeping with the buildings Victorian age, but re-decorated annually. Our car parking is a group of...

Bolton
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Had a lovely stay for 2 nights for my 50th Birthday. Virginia Lodge is well located. The room we had was lovely and kept clean so was my brothers single room. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Room was clean Easy walking distance to the town centre Breakfast portions were good Friendly staff Were able to using parking after check to save cost of external parking Good wifi quality Bed was very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff N

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Guest House
Stretton Guest House
#30 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quilt & Croissants
Quilt & Croissants
#39 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#44 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Avoncot Guest House
#54 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Virginia Lodge Guest House

Address: 12 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £72 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Virginia Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Virginia Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Lodge Guest House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Virginia Lodge Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Virginia Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure - but do not go for the attic room”
810aprilg, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location try for a front bedroom”
ThDynamite, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
1224connie, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 and 2 at the front are right on the main road, may wish to avoid.”
Lindam_Grizedale, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for peace and quiet.”
Richy1476, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5