We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The College Arms

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The College Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The College Arms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
somewhere over the rainbow
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I am unable to comments on the quality of the food in this establishment - simply because we didn't get any !! Having checked the restaurant opening times on their website (12.00pm -3.00pm Mon >Sat) you would have had every reason to believe the restaurant would be open serving food at 2.00pm on a Wednesday. We had travelled quite some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meatloaf
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for review, after consulting my staff it seems that you arrived at 2.50pm into the restaurant unfortunately as our premises close at 3pm we were unable to take your order at that time.I hope that you visit us again in order for us to exceed your expectations

Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The pub/restaurant is lovely and the staff aim to please, but the food is poor. Scampi and chips is hard to mess up, but they managed to do it. We ate as a group but 3 dishes were delayed meaning most people had finished by the time the food arrived. This place has potential, but they need to work a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky978
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You ate as part of a group of 40 people and actually there were 4 people who received their meals late as a result of them failing to pre order as the rest of the party had done,your group organiser has rebooked for 40 people for the next two saturday nights in a row and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015

My colleague and I stopped here this week for work reasons , my room was like a shoe box with outdated woodchip wallpaper. No Wifi , I asked what time breakfast was going to be served as we needed to get on site for a job for 7.am , the owner said between 9-10 , I asked if she could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary B
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, As the owner of the college arms I can state that i don't infact own any horses so i am unsure as to where that comment came from. I personally offered you a takeaway breakfast sandwich which you turned down in order to return for your full english breakfast . Our sausages are sourced locally...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We dined as a group and though the setting is really lovely, the food is terrible. The chilli con carne was inedible, as was the beef roast. The goats cheese tart was a pre-bought pastry tart with goats cheese inside - it was quite embarassing to be served it! The roast beef meat was of very poor quality, when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank family09668
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your meal experience with us did not meet your expectations. your complaint about the beef was noted and we have spoken to our supplier , your other guests did in fact compliment us on the roast pork dinner they received as being excellent.Here at the College Arms we always strive to excel and we...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

A 3 day stay was really enjoyable, staff was very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed the food and cooked to our liking, room very comfortable shower room could do with a little updating Would return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean o
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review we are happy that we exceeded your expectations on your visit and we hope to see you again

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 26 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 245AMSWolverhampton
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

gloucestershire, england
Reviewed 21 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lomo7
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley I
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keeler1
Janet S, Owner at The College Arms, responded to this review

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.7 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
289 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#29 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
126 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quilt & Croissants
Quilt & Croissants
#36 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Green Haven Guest House
Green Haven Guest House
#24 of 94 in Stratford-upon-Avon
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The College Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi wasn't great”
G4455WGrobertj, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“we had the village green room and had vierw of the village green. Could here next doors toilet flush quite loud but was not an issue.”
111carolp, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There are but 5 rooms, each will have a different aspect”
TonyS133, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the four-poster”
APHAR, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room not over the bar. Could be noisey”
patchwork_11, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5