We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Visit hotel website
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (56)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick, 1 mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, en suite shower room and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available at a charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
1,192Reviews
177Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 524
  • 192
  • 57
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for a couple of nights last weekend as we were attending a family party nearby. The price was really cheap by comparison to Other nearby hotels a we kept our expectations low but it really was fantastic! The staff at the hotel were super friendly and helpful and we
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 6 days ago
Dear StaceyAKelly Thank you so much for your kind review and amazing feedback. It makes us really happy to know that we managed to make your stay so enjoyable and warm. We always thrive to achieve such emotions from our guests, by doing our best in every aspect we can. We are glad that we covered all the needs that you had during your stay with us. We will gladly see you again in the future and hopefully your experience will be even better! Kind regards Aleksandra Guest Service Manager
Read more
The hotel it's self was welcoming, the room was nice, a little over crowded when you have a family of four staying. If you didn't it would be fine. Room was clean and on suite had a good size shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little disappointing. Not
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 6 days ago
Dear forbes1982 Thank you for your time you took to write this review. We are really glad you enjoyed the standard of one of our rooms. We try to keep them as neat as possible for every single guest. Also it is good that we are exactly where you needed us. We are grateful for your nice comment about our Team - it is appreciated. It is saddening though, that you did not fully enjoy our breakfast. We will take your comment on board and work on the flaws that you have mentioned. We hope to see you in the future! Kind regards Aleksandra Guest Service Manager
Read more
We booked this hotel as a stop off to break up a long journey. Location is brilliant minutes off the M40. We made use of the Harvester next door too. There is a charge for parking (£3.50 for an overnight stay). The room was brilliant; everything you'd need. We'd requested a cot
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... W, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear steffh83, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Warwick. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was so convenient for your needs. We would also like to thank you for your kind words about our rooms, we are glad that you found it to be comfortable and well equipped. However, we would like to apologise for your experience with our breakfast. We are always striving to provide our guests with the best possible start to their day and it is disappointing that we were not able to do this for you on this occasion. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us and will be passed on to our breakfast team to hopefully ensure a better experience. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Beth Guest Service Assistant
Read more
I have stayed here numerous times and have never left a review!! This is a lovely hotel and all the staff are super friendly. Check in and check out is always very quick and efficient. The rooms are always clean. There is parking outside the hotel and it is easy to get into
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... W, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Juicekaur, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Warwick. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and have done on every occasion and also finding our staff to be super friendly. We are always striving for perfect customer service and I'm so glad that this was delivered to you and is delivered on every stay that you have with us. We are so glad as well that you find the location of our hotel suits you perfectly with its close proximity to Warwick town centre. Thank you again for this fantastic 5* star review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Warwick very soon. Kind regards, Hayley Guest Service Manager
Read more
We enjoyed our overnight stay here. Very close to the Castle and a short walk into town. The breakfast was plentiful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the price was good. Cannot complain.
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... W, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, particularly the close proximity to the castle. Thank you for your very kind feedback, I will definitely pass your comments onto our staff as we will all find it incredibly encouraging. We are always striving to deliver fantastic service for great value for money and we are delighted that we were able to achieve this during your stay. Please know that your feedback is so important to us as we are always looking for new ways to improve. We hope to welcome you back to Warwick very soon. Kind regards, Laura Guest Service Assistant
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Family room
PreviousNext
12345612
I believe it's 7 until 9.30 wk day's ND 7 till 10.30 wk ends
1 vote
Show all answers
There is only the car park outdoors.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello janinec19 Guests are more than welcome to order a takeaway and eat in the greatroom. We would be more than happy to assist with any cutlery and plates etc. Furthermore the hotel has just introduced a new 24 hour food menu and a full menu (between 5pm - 9pm) I hope you find this information helpful and if I can be of further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Patrick McEvilly Deputy General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, yes it's possible to walk to the castle. It would take you about 30 minutes. Enjoy your visit to Warwick.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We were on the second floor, but I feel the ground floor rooms may be subject to the noise from reception/lounge area."
"Having stayed just one night in a ground floor room, at the back with which we were very happy - nothing else to add."
"I had room 220 which faced the M40 so it wasn't an option to have the window open"
"Top floor away from the lifts is very quiet."
"Private on site parking which is free"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express warwick - stratford upon avon hotel warwickholiday inn warwickwarwick holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing