We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 512: English reviews
Crewe
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The usual premier inn high standard but on this occasion a cod bath spoiled it. Perhaps it was just this room. I hope Premier Inn isn't trying to save money by governing the temperature of the water Helen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HEBCrewe
Havana, Cuba
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stopped here for a 2 night break, Slightly out of the city centre but we walked into the centre on 3 occasions (30mins walk) with no issues otherwise it's only a £7-8 taxi ride into the bottom of broad street (canal side), Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were great and the ajourning beefeater pub was also fine. Yes I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRedemptionMilitia
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for me and exactly what you would expect from a PI - clean, simple, no nonsense, helpful reception staff, usual breakfast, plenty of parking, needs met. Top tip: Try Akbar's the Indian Restaurant on the campus - A lovely meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlyUk
Bad Lippspringe, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Premier Inn itself was ok although the room was very hot and you cannot open the windows, so found myself waking in the night gasping for air. The pre-paid breakfast is served in an adjoining Beefeater which was clean and well laid out with polite staff, but breakfast is waitress service not buffet, and took an age to come....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricky1962
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never stayed at this one before but here for work and would stay again. The lady I saw when I got there was lovely. So friendly and couldn't do enough. After she left the night lady came on and she was just as nice. Wifi was good. Set back off the road behind the beefeater so no road traffic. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairReview1309
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be aware of the bath temperature or you may find like me when you arrive tired and looking forward to a great soak you will not be disappointed ! Bring an umbrella to avoid getting wet on your walk to the hotel from the carpark

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pthayes60
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Premier Inns are pretty good generally. We've been to a few and have never been disappointed. The famous beds which really are that comfortable (in fact we bought one for us); the clean, neat, modern rooms; the reasonable prices; they generally have a bar/restaurant attached and on this trip at least, kids eat free if an adult pays for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazm1966
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really friendly and efficient staff. Food was also excellent and value for money. Comfortable and clean room. I'd definitely stay again. Only drawback was bathroom door was stuck and difficult to close and no phone in room to call reception or outwards. Still a good stay and definitely value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thandeka L
Chacewater
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very much as expected. The room was clean and warm and not too noisy. Had no trouble parking and we left the car in the car park and used the frequent buses and taxis to get to the city centre which was only a few stops. Did not eat at the hotel but the Beefeater looked nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hounded by homeless constantly wishing and outside the property. Bed was horrible, managed less than 2 hours sleep the first night! Way overpriced for what is delivered! Horrific parking, as TGI and Beefeater customers use the car park! Staff are friendly, room was clean.... about the only positives I can find!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PA34688
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for reviewing your stay at Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), Premier Inn. I'm happy to read that you found our staff friendly and the room was clean for your stay. It's a shame that you didn't like the bed. Please note that our team are on standby 24 hours at reception so if you have any issues such...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Double (23)
Viewed
Single (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Twin (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
526 reviews
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#104 of 141 in Birmingham
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Edgbaston
Apollo Hotel Birmingham
Apollo Hotel Birmingham
#105 of 141 in Birmingham
308 reviews
Harborne
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#71 of 141 in Birmingham
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Beefeater Restaurant
Beefeater Restaurant
Cuisines: British, American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Price Range: £49 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep away from room 3”
 of 5 bubbles kevins693, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Certain ground floor rooms in corridor leading to restaurant so could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles CraftaholicScotland, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms may be cold underfoot during winter months.”
  • Big flat-screen TV, disconnected wallport.
  • Nice amenities
  • View out the back
  • Smaller than normal, but did the trick
 of 5 bubbles PreacherKane, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back or side would be quieter but there is double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelines398, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try the back”
 of 5 bubbles 43julio, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay