We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Birmingham Airport

Hotels.comUS$110*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,126: English reviews
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at 00:30hrs having flown into Bham International. We'd pre-booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, one of whom was under 8 months. Check-in was quick however when we asked whether the travel it was set up the receptionist advised us that they weren't aware one was needed so we'd been given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bEd_BUg-13
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read we were not aware of your requirements to have the room fully set up as a family one for your arrival. We will investigate further and communicate with the relevant website you have used for your booking. Thank you once again for sharing your views with us...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you find the car park ( difficult) the sign at the top of a very steep ramp tells you to go somewhere else. The receptionist hovers between two consoles inviting you to guess what happens next. If you are desperate for a voucher for a free drink caused by unconscionable delays in the restaurant, then fine. Otherwise eat over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddycool261153
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your comments. I shall share your views with our team as well as checking again on our confirmations details of access to the hotel. Thank you. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrepid
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, so very disappointed. Mentioned birthday and nothing! Ok, here goes: 1. Children: 'Hot' in taste rocket does not go with bland melon for children.Salmon fish fingers are too grown up and we were expecting a white fish. The children's menu was wholly inappropriate and largely left. 2. Adult Mains: Are these cooked or just blast heated in the kitchen?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you very much for your comments. I am disappointed to read your experience in the restaurant did not match your expectations on this occasion. From your comments, I understand we did not recognise the fact it was a birthday celebration when you mentioned it. I shall share this with our teams as we continuously do gesture of...

Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location for an early checkin the following morning. Very clean and a lovely big bed. Slept really well then super shower before we left. Everything we would expect was in the room. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyDQ
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Good morning, Just a few words to thank you for staying with us and sharing your views on this platform. It is much appreciated and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back next time you fly from Birmingham Airport. With kind regards, Christophe Ughetto

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stul56
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

West Midlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phill E
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaydle15
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Kerkdriel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leopold M
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all the same. They are all the same. They are all the same.”
gwapo, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed in many different rooms here and it's always quiet, not a sound of aircraft noise at all.”
ZandaSpain, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe all rooms are fine”
T4117RDpatrickh, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give a great view of the bustling airport.”
SallyDQ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You cannot hear outside noise in your room and the curtains are dark to help with sleeping”
AngelaR150, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
HotelQuicklyUS$130
Booking.comUS$110
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates