We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,298: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Birmingham Centre
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly polite welcome upon arrival Lovely kids pack for the cherub! Booked a twin room Sofa bed made up on check in Clean & comfy room 122 for a family of 3 Free wifi Good value for money Great location for exploring Recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindyjaja
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Novotel is my preferred chain hotel so was very happy to find this one right where you need it in Birmingham. Just a couple of minutes from the canal area with all the bars and restaurants. Room was very quiet with an excellent mattress. The shower produces a good stream of hot water in just a few seconds. Bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David E
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location of this hotel was excellent. Very good restaurants in 5 minutes walking, close to the Bull Ring, Library, Museums, the Tram. Breakfast is good enough as long as you go early. Otherwise if food finished, it took ages to replace, and was not plentiful. For a family of 4, our room was very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 609leeza
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments with regards to breakfast, I will personally investigate with my team. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located which is within walking distance to the Sea Life Centre, the Symphony Hall and the International Convention Centre. The room allocated to me is of decent size,with a double bed and a convertible sofa, with the coffee and tea making kettle so on and so forth. The room was clean. So was the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwok T
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm here as I type...I have a standard room which has double bed and two singles which is perfect for the family. Clean and tidy, tv, free wifi which actually allows you to connect. Lobby area has play station for the kids and interactive table full of family games. Staff friendly and helpful really can't complain thus far, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

tamworth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Luckily, I got a discounted room on a Saturday night for just under £50. The parking is now a whopping £15 so I wouldn't pay full price to stay here. Unfortunately, it seems all the hotels along Broad St charge between £12-£15 a night. When parking in the car park; to get into the hotel, you have no option but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carricotz
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality and condition of your room, and the external noise. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please...

south yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, we were given a free executive room upgrade. Room was fine coffee machine and fridge were a nice touch. Hotel car park was full so we parked at the Euro car park 5 minutes away which was only £7 for 24 hours. Location was the best for a night out would defiantly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Novotel Birmingham for one night and for a training course with lunch. Service was patchy. One receptionist was rude and ignored people arriving, while one was obviously embarrassed about her colleague and very helpful. Other staff were generally helpful although sometimes got things wrong. The bar area was well presented, although the dining room menu was underwhelming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makapala
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I will personally investigate your comments with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel as I though I will be experiencing 4 star service as I paid £170 for 1 night stay. The rooms are very outdated. I have never been in a hotel where they have separate toilets from the bathroom. The room has no colour and is very depressing. The breakfast is very disappointing as there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alpz00
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality of your room. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night, for a visit to Birmingham. The first convenient thing was the underground parking. The lobby and reception are very nice and modern. The rooms very specious but a bit dated, but still nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful? Was very good value for money, will go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sander B
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 116 in Birmingham
3,322 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 116 in Birmingham
2,687 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room to the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 382donnam, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from road side”
 of 5 bubbles Nanbod, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably more quiet at the rear of the hotel. On Broad Street, the area is very good for pub runs.”
 of 5 bubbles timk632, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift and on a high floor if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 476amyk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles paulaw431, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5