We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,628: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We all know and expect Hilton hotels to be expensive but of a high quality with a sense of it was worth it However on our company weekend here all I can say is how poor it was The room in need of a overhaul with a mattress made of granite no mini bar and a stained carpet was poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stated here for my husbands work convention. The Hotel is nice, great facilities and the staff worked really hard. Only 2 stars for the room, small cramped room, 2 really high single beds on wheels which moved every time you went near the bed. Grubby bathroom, hair in the bath, splatters on the mirror and dirty razor socket. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debs M
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. I have stayed here many times and will stay here again and again. One of the best hotels in the Uk. I simply love the place and can not fault it. I recommend this place to anyone I know. You will not be disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Biggar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always stay here in Birmingham and always very good. Staff are excellent but if you want a beer it's very pricey. Good pool and nice breakfast. Great open bar area for food. Been here a while though so need to be careful it doesn't get dated Hilton...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're always delighted when regular guests return to stay with us and hope we can welcome you back for many more years to come. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

lovely hotel, staff lovely, room very clean, pool lovely, food in breakfast room nice ,but the dinner for the elvis convention which was a private room in the Westminster suite just for the elvis fans was not very hot ,and not a lot of choice ie no soup or cobs not a lot to choose for the main meal but...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerie m
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie Thank you for your great review and the 5 star rating ! We're delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us for the Elvis Convention, which is always a popular event. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the offering for the Convention attendees and this feedback will be passed to the Convention...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Situated just off the M42 the hotel offers good facilities, helpful staff and very tasty food.Parking a little on the expensive side but all in all I would recommend The Hilton Metropole for larger meetings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are indeed ideally located for easy access to the NEC, Genting Arena, as well as the train station and airport. It's god to know you found our team helpful and that you also enjoyed your dining experiences too. We hope we see you again very soon. Kind regards Patrick...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night, as I was flying away the next day, after checking in and getting the keys to our room we was greeted with a dirty cloth, and worst of all a filthy toilet, the staff had the cheek to say the room gets a second check, clearly this room had not been checked twice, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly P
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carly Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were sorry to learn of your experience and hope you will accept our apologies for this disappointment. Your comments have been relayed to our Executive Housekeeper for review and action with team. It would appear on this occasion that the room had not had it's final check...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

People partying in the corridor and playing loud music, even though there were signs saying it was a quiet area. Called reception, who didn't answer for ages, but then said they would send security up to deal with the problem. Finally the noise stopped around 05.45, by that time my husband and I were awake and so we just waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RACHEL W
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Thank you for your review. We were very sorry to learn that you had experienced a disturbed night's sleep due to the thoughtless actions of other guests. Whilst our Security team will always respond to any reported noise disturbance, we're sure you will appreciate we do not have control over guest behaviour, and at times when the hotel...

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended the Hilton Birmingham Metropole during a salsa dance weekender for New Year. The whole experience was utterly faultless. It actually feels like coming "home" every time I walk in the place. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are out of this world and I am already looking forward to my next stay. Thanks to everyone involved. Love it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie Thank you for your great review and 5 star rating - it's much appreciated. It's a pleasure of welcome our regular guests back and we're delighted you had another faultless stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for a convention so was not expecting much, but the way this hotel charged was highway robbery. The wifi cost a bomb and was appalling. I asked to borrow an adaptor and was told the hotel policy was that they did not loan them; they just sold them. The fellow then opened a box of adaptors that looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby T
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toby Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to read your review and would advise that your experience is certainly not typical of the experience our guests have. However, your comments will be shared with the management team for review. The hotel does provide complimentary wifi in all public areas of the hotel and you may be interested...

781 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (724)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (322)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 142 in Birmingham
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#18 of 142 in Birmingham
2,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#17 of 142 in Birmingham
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: £94 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember, no mini bar.”
 of 5 bubbles CynWorldTraveller, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As a solo traveller don't book a single room. A double is the best way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles chantelleb297, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose one of the renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most Rooms have a reasonable view of the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 340shelaghs, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose online checkin and then you can choose your room and secure it before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles amber49, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay