We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,731: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good Service at check in, Amazing lobby and bar area with a selection of foods offered. Pool & gym facilities available. Food was also very nice. Stay away from the suites lovely spacious rooms but very noisey besides the lifts.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhea B
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

A well situated, well staffed excellent hotel. The only negative is the car park is a little tight, and somewhat of a labyrinth. But once you have maneuvered through, the hotel is fab. Stayed for two nights and was a pleasant experience. The rooms are a little dated, but decorated and maintained well - so no complaints there. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sean T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're delighted you had such a great time when you stayed with us and particularly pleased that you were impressed with the service delivered by Aarti. We'll be sure to pass on your your comments. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited for a large Rotary event, which was handled very well. In complete contrast there was a gaming weekend happening at the same time. However the staff coped well with both events. We had a private dining room and bar and for once sufficient staff, a big let down in so many other hotels. Now my one man crusade! Can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrMIkeG
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Extremely small rooms for the price, everything looked cheap. The aerial signal was so bad, that it looked that it was actually snowing inside..Staff was not happy to be there either. Would recommend Genting hotel, 3 min walk, stayed there the next day, paid half the price and got four times bigger room and top service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie L
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hilton hotels vary so much in quality they should be ashamed of this one! We upgraded our room to include executive lounge access for our 2 night stay only to find that the lounge was closed and a conference room had been opened in stead apparently because all the executive rooms were full. In the conference room the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahams321
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear grahams321 Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the management team for review and action. We do however apologise that you were disappointed with your Executive Lounge experience on this occasion. We did have a large number of guests who had Executive Lounge priviliges, hence the use of a larger room. We can confirm...

Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect from start to finish, stayed for three nights on business exhibiting at the NEC and wasn't disappointed with anything and would definitely recommend and stay again. Breakfast was plentiful, room was luxurious and the service was top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for your 5 star rating. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed your visit and I have shared your feedback with all my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in an excellent place for the NEC, airport and train station (within walking distance). Hotel very clean, well looked after, staff nice and excellent facilities. Rooms are well equipped and very clean and we find this hotel is excellent value compared to the others in the area. Food served in bar area in the evening was very...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 970deborahn
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 970deborahn What a great review - thank you ! It's always pleasing to receive such positive feedback regarding our team members. We are indeed ideally located for easy access to the NEC and many of our guests take advantage of our courtesy shuttle service to/from the station/airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Patrick...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked an Executive room for more space and touches of luxury but didn't use the Executive Lounge on this occasion. Opted from room service which was much improved over recent years, food arrived quickly, was hot, well presented and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine Thank you for your review. I'm glad to see that you had enjoyed your in room ding experience and I'll be share your feedback. Maybe next time you visit you will have the opportunity to take advantage of the Executive Lounge facilities, which is a great place to relax and unwind after a busy day. Kind regards Patrick...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Despite confirmation of pre booked arrangements some of these were not delivered to plan and caused disruption of meeting. The hotel staff appeared not to communicate effectively between departments and despite having plenty of managerial staff seemed incapable of sorting out a problem in a timely manner. I would not use this hotel for a business meeting again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100francisr
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 100francisr Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing to read your comments and I would assure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the usual levels of service that prevail at our hotel. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our Events Management team to review. Once again our apologies for any lapse in service...

kent
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for two nights while visiting an event at the NEC. Great location as it's just a few minutes walk. Good size room, comfortable beds and pillows. Has everything you need, including a room safe big enough for a laptop. Really nice pool, and sauna (although the area between the pool and sauna could be improved as its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel55
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ilovetravel55 Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay. We're delighted you found the hotel excellent and particularly pleased you found our team friendly and helpful. We aim to make everyone feel welcome and relaxed during their stay. It's great to note that you also enjoyed your dining and cocktail experiences. We look forward to seeing you...

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (749)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (334)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 115 in Birmingham
1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#18 of 115 in Birmingham
2,176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#35 of 115 in Birmingham
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: £96 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lift A. Lift B is a very long way from amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles DrMIkeG, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book without concern, you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 395iang, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are larger and offer access to the Executive Lounge which serves breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraines618, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for an executive room. I would have pain anything to upgrade even though I should get it as standard. Avoid Family room”
 of 5 bubbles femster, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in queen room , wasn't particularly noisy”
 of 5 bubbles cathyscallon1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5