We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,753: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
 Click to rate
Cardiff
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in Birmingham to visit the NEC, right from the check in this was a very good stay, staff were very helpful, rooms were good, executive lounge and its staff good, with a good breakfast, overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank None1234Cardiff
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

A well situated, well staffed excellent hotel. The only negative is the car park is a little tight, and somewhat of a labyrinth. But once you have maneuvered through, the hotel is fab. Stayed for two nights and was a pleasant experience. The rooms are a little dated, but decorated and maintained well - so no complaints there. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sean T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're delighted you had such a great time when you stayed with us and particularly pleased that you were impressed with the service delivered by Aarti. We'll be sure to pass on your your comments. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton...

Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a real pleasure to stay in such a beautiful place. The staff were really helpful on such a busy time. The facility's were great after a long day walking around the trade show. Will definitely use it again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 680lesleyf
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff and a pleasant stay for a work related all day conference and an awards night with meal and disco etc. During the evening until the early hours.Breakfast was great, with a good selection available.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
Staffs
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have used this place annually for a few years now when visiting an event. It's really not cheap yet the bedrooms are REALLY getting quite tired, as others point out. That said the Executive Lounge is very good (although there have cut backs here over recent years) and the staff equally so - very accommodating! An update would take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thepottersman
United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely clean rooms, lots of hot water, lovely towels, very spacious. Hotel amenities good, ATM, shop, business centre (I forgot to print my tickets for event so just popped down to business centre and did it!). Literally an 8 minute walk to Genting Arena and a complex with lots of bars restaurants and shops. Thought the parking was reasonable -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sstegz1
newcastle
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very dissapointing with the room. The pillows were terrible and one of the most uncomfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. The tv was not even tuned in and carpet stained. Would not recommend. I finally got to sleep at 5:45 am due to the terrible bed. Breakfast is like self service rugby scrum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairynuff4313
Province of Naples, Italy
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel for an event at the Genting Arena and the NEC, the staff were very helpful, pleasant and polite, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very satisfying. It was a pleasant 5 minute walk from the hotel to both events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The main advantage was that the hotel is within easy walking distance of the NEC. We rated the hotel very good because it provided the convenient location we wanted. It is not a true luxury hotel as it is more of a transit stop. Our room on the 4th floor was quiet, clean and comfortable. Check in and out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Dorset
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It's time to do a refurb Hilton. You've milked the life out its location now and I won't be coming back. The lifts breakdown, I found he staff to be rude and disorganised and you get ripped off for £12 a day parking in their car park. If you fancy a drink from the bar don't forget to bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tintin1971

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (751)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (336)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 116 in Birmingham
1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 116 in Birmingham
2,181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#33 of 116 in Birmingham
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: £91 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Executive Lounge access is worth every penny ..”
 of 5 bubbles Thepottersman, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We went for higher up, not much to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethkA3611FZ, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lift A. Lift B is a very long way from amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles DrMIkeG, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book without concern, you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 395iang, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are larger and offer access to the Executive Lounge which serves breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraines618, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5