We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
82
60
23
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
82
60
23
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorway serviceshorrendous journeystayed hereroom was cleanovernight stopcomfy stayshower bathon arrivalbooked last minutecadbury worldtea and coffeebargain pricetravel lodgebed and pillowsvery pleasant staytraining coursewater pressure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My family and I have booked in to travelodge frankly Birmingham from the 18/11/16 and are due to leave on the 09/12/16 . Staff very unhelpful. The bed that my son was to sleep on was I single bed . As he got in bed...More

Thank ahmed512016
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 SouthboundResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have...More

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Friendly staff, good en suite, clean and spacious room...shame there was no lift and were given a family room upstairs. Good value for money compared to other hotels! Appreciate the 12 noon departure time!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 292angelae
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 SouthboundResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be helpful and your room to...More

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

All the reviews about loud traffic noise and the WiFi not working are accurate. Cleanliness is not quite up to scratch. We had dirty towels and the bathroom is functional but little touches like the bath plug being broken and stains really shouldn't happen. Sleep...More

Thank carwyn c
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 SouthboundResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

As a coach driver I stop at many services and frankley is the worst! Horrible food horrible staff very unhygienic! I will never stop there again terrible staff terrible food equals terrible experience!.More

1  Thank ableman
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 SouthboundResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so...More

Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had a long journey and these services were a great place to stop off and break up our journey. There are plenty of fast food places to eat nearby, and the service station was open all night. Lots of people around, the room was...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pam B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
62
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Also Known As
Travelodge Frankley m5 Southbound Hotel Birmingham
Travelodge Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Travelodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travelodge
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the services may be noisy."
Read review
"Do not stay here!"
Read review
"Rooms over arrival/reception area may be noisier as people come and go."
Read review
"Get a room closer to reception for better WiFi and to the front/car park side for less noise from the M5"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing