We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Birmingham

Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (13)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is situated at the heart of England, and ideally located for exploring the attractions of central England. The hotel's got 111 bedrooms, 1 restaurant, one bar lounge and 5 meeting rooms. All the bedrooms are equipped with a high quality Simmons bedding for a great night's sleep, TV with freeview channels, free wifi, free car park, bathroom with shower bath and hair dryer. The whole team of Campanile Birmingham is looking forward to welcoming you
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
642Reviews
161Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 165
  • 174
  • 105
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked the hotel as I was on a 3 day course just across the main road and had to be there too early to be able to safety travel from home. As the title suggests it isn’t a good hotel in any way. The rooms are small and dark, with sticky carpets and vinyl in the bathroom, cracked
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Laura, First of all, I would like to thank your interest and time to share with all of us your opinion and comments about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. As always, we consider the reviews of all our customers highly important and take them on board in order to improve our product and service. In this case, we are honestly surprised due to circumstances during your stay with us. Last week, we could assist you when we received your opinion from our Headoffice. As we had not received any direct feedback, we could only try to get in touch with you after your breakfast. Due to our unsuccessful attempts to have a contact by phone or email, I personally awaited your rerutn in the afternoon in order to offer a new room. Two rooms were therefore blocked for you during that night, one with your personal belongings and the second one at disposal to make a room change. Your personally decided to refuse our proposal and leave the hotel. We then refunded you for the whole stay. I hope that our assistance met your concerns and that you could finally enjoy your stay in Birmingham during that week. with kind regards, Mario R. Hotel Manager
Read more
Visited this hotel to stay while visiting a festive show in Birmingham. Location is reasonable, reception and bar staff were fine other than that this hotel is quite poor. Our room was generally unclean, small and poorly equipped. There are many far better hotels in Birmingham
Read more
Response from General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gary, Thank you for your suggestions. We take your comments on board in order to improve our services beyond the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. with kind regards Angel R.
Read more
Rooms ok nothing special staff rude at reception chef in restaurant diabolical don't know how he still has a job with all the raw food he sends out (someone's going to end up really ill) only decent part of stay was the nice bar staff.
Read more
Response from General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Stephen, First of all, we would like to thank your review and comments about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. We take all the comments from our customers on board in order to improve with our services. Given the case, we cannot identify the incidence with the kitchen, as far as we only had breakfast services during the festive days last week. We would totally appreciate your contact in order to better assist knowing exactly the meaning of your comments. Please feel free to get back in contact with us by the email sales.birmingham@campanile.com. with kind regards Angel R.
Read more
First impression from the staff was good. A smile goes a mile :) Corridors very clean and smelt fresh.Room size good.The heating in my room did not work but was rectified swiftly and appreciated. Clean bathroom and room although a little tired looking.TV excellent . Refreshments
Read more
Response from General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear IhadadReAm, Thank you for your review and comments about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. We are due to refurbishment in February 2019, thus we all hope to see you soon. With kind regards, Angel R.
Read more
Company booked this hotel for a Friday night in December with not much notice. Costs about £8-£10 in a taxi from New Street Station. Rooms are basic, only 1 socket to recharge your phone. Found my room noisy due to proximity of main road and ventilation. Can walk to town
Read more
Response from General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear James, While we understand that our services ate the Hotel Campanile Birmingham slightly meet your expectations during the last stay, we totally appreciate your review as best feedback to identify how to improve. with kind regards, Angel R.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
bed
Photo provided by managementCampanile Birmingham
bedroom
Grimy heater and accompanying marks.
Bathroom taps without covers, toilet seat misaligned, loose toilet flush handle.
A nice sticky floor to complement the room.
PreviousNext
12345612
Is there an iron and ironing board in the rooms?
No, unfortunately not.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, is breakfast included free of charge with the room?
it wasn't when I stayed
1 vote
Show all answers
what time is check in and out
Not as far as I know, I have never been asked my age, but they might have a policy - never really looked at the T's and C's
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Check that the heating works especially in winter"
"Rear side, middle of the corridor. Away from the stairwell and the other end of the building which is next to a noisy road."
"Upper room at the rear of building"
"Ask for one at the opposite side from car park as busy road runs alongside the Car Park. Probably even number room as i was in Room 317."
"Really like the canal side with its view of the canal boats and people walking and running along the canal side tow path"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
campanile birmingham hotel birminghamcampanile hotel birminghambirmingham campanile hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing