We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 962: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
 Click to rate
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly & helpful receptionists, nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was nice and again the people working in the restaurant were very friendly. Close enough to walk to the NEC. Room very clean and tidy on arrival and the bed was comfortable. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evilc72
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Evilc72, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see you was welcomed into the hotel and that you enjoyed breakfast with us in the morning, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

57 minute wait for chorizo pasta alfredo (with non-existent chorizo) and what turned out to be chicken fillets covered in BBQ sauce and cheese (Chicken New Yorker!) with wilted salad, cold chips on a cold plate. We will certainly not be having dinner here again. There was hardly anyone in the restaurant and apparently the chef didn't realise that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozzat66
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lozzat66, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We apologise that you was firstly not informed of any wait on food whilst dining in our restaurant, we also apologise that you had to wait up to an hour for your meal. We will investigate this further to see what happening...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed over for Crufts as nice and easy access to the show. We have stayed at the hotel before but we were very disappointed with the food served at the bar in the Sunday evening, this was actually noted as the gentleman saw how much food was left on the plates. I did actually email the hotel but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy D
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Dorothy D, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see you stayed with us again over the crufts period, however we apologise that you feel your evening meal was not to standards. We will investigate this further to see what happened on that evening. We also...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night whilst seeing Russell Howard at the Genting Arena. We went into Birmingham in the afternoon, taxi to Birmingham International train station was £5 and the train into the city was less than £10 for two of us. Taxi back from Genting Arena to hotel after the show was about £5 again. Good standard and what you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty F
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Kirsty F, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here with us, and that you found your stay a good standards. We apologise you feel disappointed when paying for car parking, however due to the location of the hotel; we do...

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just like to thank Liam for his exceptional service tonight. Having spend a day working at the Photography show we were tired and hungry. We had left a nearby restaurant after too long a wait and no food. Liam went beyond what we would have expected to make the rest of our evening worthwhile. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelmason39
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Hazelmason39, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see staff members made your stay here with us memorable and you feel they went above and beyond for you. We will pass these comments onto the staff, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfrost11
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachastella
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyBSS
JCH1709, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
JCH1709, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
1.0 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
2,227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Oxford, United Kingdom

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no "best" rooms. Think they are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles S4954LTdavidm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You will need to get a taxi if visiting the NEC or airport.”
 of 5 bubbles VeryWhiteBrit, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“add in the cost of the taxi to your stay £ 13.00”
 of 5 bubbles yaeman, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 6papahotel, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably all the same rooms. No views to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles stevelU427MH, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5