We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,258: English reviews
Start your review of Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights, mainly to visit an exhibition at the NEC. It is only a 15 minute taxi ride to get there, at a fixed rate of £15. Our room was spacious with a good kingsize bed. However, the room was not spotless clean. There were a few (permanent?) stains on the floor and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godefridus
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback on your stay. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay and I will certainly recommend to play golf so plan your summer visit soon ! I would also like to apologise for the cleaning standards and please be assured that we will take appropriate action so that...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice Stay. good facilities, nice layout. was there for Christmas party and the food served wasn't the best, probably wouldn't bother eating there. Food may have been better in the restaurant on normal day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conorfee
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our trip advisor page. Nice to read that you were happy with the say and please accept our apology as food was not up to your expectation. Our effort is always to provide great experience which involves brilliant stay and dining experience so we are sorry we were not successful on this occasion. We...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I could not fault this place from the warm & friendly welcome which included a hot chocolate & petit fours to the ambience in the bar. It was just buzzing & everyone was in a great mood. The bar staff couldn't do enough to make our evening a pleasant experience. We also ate in the Oaks where the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz c
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay. Your review is great motivation for the team and we will ensure to keep improving ourselves so that we can deliver brilliant to our guests ! Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we look ahead to welcome you back soon ! Warm regards, Atul...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Went for a relaxing stay and was anything but !!! Located opposite the linen cupboard and the door was being slammed all night, you say housekeeping works from 9-5 "so who goes in that cupboard"??. Told reception the next day and they said nothing, emailed the hotel twice and wasn't happy with the reply so this is why I've left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay280184
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you left us with an unpleasant experience. I can assure you that this is certainly something we would not like our guest to experience. If you can kindly contact me directly on 01676522335 and I will look into your experience personally. Once again I am very sorry that we are not successful in providing you...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second stay at this hotel, the service and staff are of a high standard and meet the guest expectations at all levels. This is one of the best hotels within the group in he UK, having stayed at a number of the London Hotels. The room was of a high standard along with the furniture and fittings. A really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanholt59
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's great to read that you had a wonderful stay at Forest again and we will ensure to keep delivering memorable experience to our guest ! We look forward for your next visit and advise me if I can be of any assistance to you. Warm regards, Atul Kankrej Front Office...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you arrive late and are told that they don't have one of the rooms you had pre-booked due to a large block booking, things dont start well. Imagine this with 5 kids including toddlers. We made do with a sofa bed in a smaller room. I wont go into all the boring details of rooms not cleaned properly (corks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank actinup
Matthew B, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Actinup On behalf of the entire hotel team we would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience which was caused to your family upon arrival. Please be assured that this is by no means a regular occurrence or reflective of the level of service we endeavour to offer at Forest of Arden. Kind Regards Matthew B

Reviewed 1 week ago

I phoned up in January to book a spa day for February. Had to call numerous times as no one was answering the phone. When i did get through the lady i spoke to seemed very confused and flustered about booking the spa day. I told her what package we had and she confirmed it was for two people with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Matthew B, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and facilities. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered during your visit. Please be assured that this is by no means a regular occurrence or reflective of the level of service we endeavour to offer at Forest of Arden. I would kindly ask that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A would guess this hotel to be best positioned towards the golfer. Grounds & Golf course look great. Sadly the hotel itself is less than impressive. The major issue for me is the temperature of the guest room which was far to high and could not be cooled in anyway. No air conditioning & opening of windows restricted. Further to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Hannah H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to learn of the concerns you faced during your stay. Even though some of the factors were not in the direct control of the hotel, we do apologise for the experience and see how we can handle such concerns better moving ahead. We can only request you to treat this as a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent a couple of days here on business. The staff were always approachable and helpful. The food was excellent and my room was very comfortable although the decor and furnishings are starting to look very tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Leeds, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room with two queen sized beds which was great to share with my grandaughter. I feel that the rooms are looking a bit tired now though. I enjoyed the bathroom with plenty of space for toiletries etc. However, the towels seem to be past their sell by date! Looking a little thin. On check in the gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbasec

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,113 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#37 of 116 in Birmingham
825 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 116 in Birmingham
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 116 in Birmingham
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located near Solihull in the West Midlands, the Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club is the perfect setting for business or leisure travel. Our convenient central location provides easy access to all modes of transportation making navigation seamless for all travel preferences. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Meriden, Birmingham, our hotel features a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, serene indoor pool, decadent restaurants and a picturesque golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Address: Maxstoke Lane | Meriden, Birmingham CV7 7HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: £72 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Of Arden Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Birmingham
Marriott Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Engage with the team foh”
 of 5 bubbles alanholt59, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a sat nav or just explore the great countryside - take your golf clubs!”
 of 5 bubbles colin10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste money on the spa!!”
 of 5 bubbles TushTushar, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing gold course (approx 218-200, or 318-300)”
 of 5 bubbles U9241ITandyd, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth upgrading at booking or cheekily ask at reception but there are no bad views given this hotel's rural location”
 of 5 bubbles rover600, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5