We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tesco express”(28 reviews)
“travel lodge”(30 reviews)
“city centre”(46 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
248
194
77
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
248
194
77
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesco expresstravel lodgecity centreroom was cleanbull ringncp car parknew streetgreat central locationfamily roomtea and coffee facilitiesshower curtainone night staytrain stationshort staybudget hotelnight's sleepgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 605 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I stayed here for a job interview and the staff were very pleasant. There was a slightly tired feeling to the Travelodge compared to others that I've stayed in. True there are homeless people around the vicinity, but that's common to many city centres (very...More

Thank Liz12341
Reviewed yesterday

To sum up, I stayed for one night and paid for breakfast and Wi-Fi. The breakfast was a box with a carton of orange juice a small muffin, a pot of corn flakes and a carton of milk for £5, it does show what sin...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulbigg299
Reviewed 3 days ago

While staying here the staff and reception were extremely helpful. A clean and accessible place to stay can be straight forward, but staff really make the difference. I rarely find staff this caring in many establishments these days, happy to go above and beyond!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shortsimon
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this particular hotel due to having exams in the local area. We returned as our first visit to the hotel was pleasant. Unfortunately on this occasion we was put in room 317 which faces onto a patch of greenery...More

Thank Stacey V
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor StreetResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your comments about our Birmingham Central Moor Street hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room that you were allocated, the price of your room and that your stay was disturbed by noise. We are however...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival two wonderful ladies greeted me at reception. They were helpful, kind and had great customer service skills. Location great with a room on the Business level. All very quiet so slept well in clean room, all very clean and fresh. Duvet available if...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank smjenkinson
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Price range
US$52 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#46 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dave252017
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JusticeTravels | Reviewed this property |
Often when I stay here, it's arranged on my behalf. No ID requested on check-in; just asked to confirm the first line of address.
0
Votes
acandis
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DaveP948 | Reviewed this property |
No security, but the groups hanging around are guests waiting for other guests. There is no seating in the small lobby so half a dozen people waiting fill it!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is a tesco next door which is handy"
Read review
"do not book this place"
Read review
"Hallways have a clear view through some windows of corner rooms"
Read review
"I asked for a quiet room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing