We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

By design, Travelodge is Travelodge, is Travelodge. They're all built to be uniform motels. This one, however, can boast a Great Staff Team working the motel. All the staff are friendly and helpful and will always do their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They're also very knowledgeable when it comes to local food outlets, supermarkets, garages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon-in-Preston
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and well maintained, the staff very friendly. All made for a good stay. It is in a good location for car and bus links to the centre of town. There is no restaurant near by, but there is a good Mac d's and is very well priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike H
Birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a weekend break and had the best time! The hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff all very pleasant and helpful, especially Mag's from reception who went above and beyond! I would definitely recommend staying here and will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian w
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception staff polite and helpful, letting us print off car parking for the NEC which we had forgotten to do at home. Lots of free parking, paid extra for WIFI code and staff helpful sorting this out. Mcdonalds next door which is handy as no breakfast facilities here. Relatively clean but whole place in serious need of re-doing. Completely outdated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepyhead25
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found the staff to be helpful during your stay. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the room you were provided with. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager. Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff who work tirelessly to make your stay a comfortable one. Rooms clean and beds comfy. Carpark can get busy but overall, a good place to stay. Neighbouring Mcdonalds creates an awful lot of mess on the carpark, but Travelodge staff do their best to clean up even though I think Mcdonalds staff should be accountable. The staff definately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7stews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here a few times but this time was disappointed. We arrived Christmas day to be told the hotel was over booked and no room so would have to go to airport hotel. The receptionist guy was very unhelpful and matter of fact and did not empathise that we had small children. The stay was redeemed by the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haynes24
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice room a little cool on entering but hearing worked well, beds too close to wall for a wheelchair to go down the side of carpet very thin and slippy underfoot, the coffee/tea facilities were fantastic beds comfy and really good takeaway close by

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinam444
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Birmingham Yardley Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Christmas break here checked in 1 hr earlier was charged ten pound had to pay because going for Xmas lunch at to thirty this hotel was discustin we had no towels someone kept knocking door and window we was on ground floor it was full of screaming children we had no sleep it was just like a refugee centre and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiedevlin
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say probably the best hotel is have ever stayed in if I could give 6 stars in wood staff are friendly and the room are very clean what more could you would won't from a hotel if your coming to Birmingham you cart go wrong

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Yardley Travelodge and that your room was clean; we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at yardley travel lodge for four nights on business, thanks to the hard working staff and comfortable room nothing to much trouble for the staff here would stay again and give it a ten out of ten for great value and customer service Would highly recommend if you are working or visiting the West Midlands area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#37 of 142 in Birmingham
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
#68 of 142 in Birmingham
292 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: £41 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#43 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quiet from the main road (A45). Rooms at the front and to the right of reception may get noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Simon-in-Preston, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PKilby, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor ( as no lift )”
 of 5 bubbles shellw_12, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles lindapL7868CT, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room at the back for a quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles dgap02, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay