We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fountain Inn

Share
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
We are a small independent gay run hotel centrally located in Birmingham City Centre. We are situated above the Fountain Inn bar in Birmingham's gay village just a stone's throw from the rest of the bars and nightclubs. The hotel offers clean, comfortable, modern rooms with 24 hour private access. All rooms have an en-suite wet room. Double bed, king size in most. Clean linen and towels, a Freeview TV and an alarm clock. Ironing facilities are also available as well as a complimentary coffee station offering fresh fruit, biscuits and hot drinks. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout. Owing to the hotel being above a bar please be aware that some noise will be heard during the bar operating hours especially at weekends. However the bar does not operate until the small hours and closes during the week at 11pm and at weekends around 2am.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Location
Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
47
15
0
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
15
0
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Chose this place at the last minute as it was close to the Train Station. When I made the reservation two days before our stay and the staff found out I wanted to go to the Motorcycle Museum they took it upon themselves to find...More

Thank John K
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Always stay at the fountain. Friendly and clean. Perfect location, we the bonus of bar downstairs. Chris was on form as always. The showers in the wet rooms are great, free tea and coffee. See you in November if not before.

Thank wavesblackpool
Reviewed 26 July 2018

the bar is disgusting, the check in staff / come bar staff are rude. the staff seemed annoyed that i would dare check in and tear them away from there mobile phones. the staff seemed more interested in chatting up the customers than service them,...More

1  Thank Contract Engine... S
Response from J0N76, Manager at The Fountain InnResponded 27 July 2018

I am sorry, but I have no idea what you are talking about and as you clearly state in private messages you will not speak with us then I fail to see what you expect us to do. I do not believe you regarding the...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Staff are rude, dismissive and unfriendly, especially the younger guy with the glasses. Staff need to go on a 'customer care' or 'customer service' course. Area is unsafe - stones were thrown at the hotel windows early in the morning. Facilities are very basic and...More

1  Thank erk2010sb
Response from J0N76, Manager at The Fountain InnResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Could you please let us know when it was you stayed with us and which room you were in so I can investigate the issues you have raised

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a room here last minute, it was cheaper than the travel lodge! Room was clean and modern with a nice wet room. Staff were great. No breakfast option but plenty of places nearby. Would stay here again.

Thank NP43
Response from J0N76, Manager at The Fountain InnResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks for your review

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Fountain Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"room 3 a great room but all rooms are good"
952fritzb
17 May 2018
Read review
"find another hotel as the owners attitude is disgusting"
peteraV8452KV
5 Jan 2018
Read review
"All rooms above the bar, so be ready for some noise - but not excessive."
nathans464
30 Jan 2017
Read review
"There are only a few room and all look to the same great standard."
markknight
27 Nov 2016
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing