We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 906: English reviews
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was too hot and next to the lift. So noisy and overheated. But bed comfortable, room clean and lot of space. No free biscuit on arrival though....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Gilles M
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Gilles M Thank you for the review. Sorry that you had a disturbed night sleep. When staying with us again be sure to mention to the team about the location of your bedroom and they will ensure a room is allocated away from the lifts. Kind regards Mark Hills General Manager More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel would not win any prizes for its architecture or landscaping as it is a 16 storey block adjacent to a dual carriageway. However the adjacent multi storey car park connects well to the hotel entrance from the 2nd floor through a covered passageway. The hotel is easy to identify with its large RAMADA sign on the roof &... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham r
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear graham r Thank you for taking the time leave a positive and constructive review on your recent experience. I am glad the you had a comfortable nights sleep and that all the team looked after you well. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Mark Hills General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's Coventry... it wasn't cheap (£109!) but I can't complain. Superior Room was nice, hotel was quiet. You look out onto a street of takeaways and a convenience store all of which useful. Staff were pleasant. 10 minute walk to the centre. Great, fast, free WiFi too. I would certainly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Z9643LJdavido
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Z9643LJdavido Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review and I am so glad we were able to ensure you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the reccommmenndation and I do hope we can welcome you again soon. Mark Hills General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lobby area of Ramada looked festive but smelled of left over food. The room had coffee stains on wall which were off putting. Mattress was comfortable but pillows were so uncomfortable that sleep was very disturbed.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Raymond T
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Raymond T Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry we did not meet the standards expected. Please be assured your comments have been taken seriously by the team and actions will be taken where possible. kind regards Mark Hills General Manager More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although not the most attractive building externally, the inside is pleasant. Beds are very comfy and the rooms are a decent size. All the staff we welcoming and all-in-all this was a very good value stay. Faster lifts would be a good idea, however!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lynwood78
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Lynwood78 Thank you for your review and I'm so happy we were able to ensure you had a pleasant stay. I do hope we welcome you again soon. Mark Hills General Manager More 

Beaconsfield, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Convenient, reasonably priced, good access to city centre and railway station. Room clean and well looked after. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very good breakfast. Restaurant good and of course very convenient. Very good polite and personable staff. Pleasant weekend stay to go to the ice hockey and rugby.

Helpful?
Thank DW61
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear DW61 Thank you for the great review. I am so glad we were able to ensure you had an enjoyable weekend visit to Coventry. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Mark Hills General Manager More 

corsham
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice, staff couldn't do enough for you food was lovely, and fresh View from room was amazing, Negatives Room to hot even after turning the heating off Corridors in hotel not disabled friendly to narrow for my scooter Have to wait for long time to get a lift But I would defensively stay again

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank tinytot123
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear tinytot123 Thank you for the review. I am glad the team looked after so well and that you enjoyed our food in the Queens Road Restaurant. My apologies for the challenges with our corridors. Due to the design of the original building they are slightly narrower that you would expect. I do hope we can welcome you back again... More 

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,613 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
2,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: £55 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room not facing road & high up to minimise noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 879grahamr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for top floors for peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DW61, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“14th floor is lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 186349Foxyroxy63, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the rooms facing the duel carriageway into the city centre”
  • big enough for two obv.
  • bed was ok but on wheels?
  • room had tv and coffee facilities
  • nice shower with strong pressure
 of 5 bubbles BillyK777, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are better spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles fionahelengilbert, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay