We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beechwood Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible38%
22 Oct 2017
“Carvery Sunday Lunch”
16 Dec 2017
“Christmas Spirit Not Shared by the Beechwood Hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
5
3
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Made the mistake of booking our Christmas night out at the Beechwood hotel, after all £19.99 for a choice of Indian & British Christmas fayre seemed like a good way of pleasing all but he fussiest of eaters, particularly as this included a party DJ....More

Thank Andy W
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Four of us visited the Beechwood for the first time recently for the Sunday carvery lunch. Our experience was very good. The staff were all attentive and helpful and the food was excellent quality. The only very slight gripe was that the roast potatoes were...More

Thank Kev D
Response from Nasr M, General Manager at The Beechwood HotelResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Kev, Thank you for visiting the Beechwood and for your kind words, We do try our level best to satisfy our guests with quality of food and good service. I am sorry that you did not enjoyed he roast potatoes , please accept my...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are fine. Staff are extremely rude. The manager is vile. Says residents can't smoke outside yet he does. The girl at reception is also very rude. These need the right customer service skills. The bins are always overflowing outside. Broken tap in bathroom...More

Thank mlindsay23
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Visited today for Sunday Lunch. First visit ever for me, companions had been 'regulars' some time ago. Parking difficult as no designated disabled parking area. Rear car park may have been hazardous to customers with poor mobility etc. Pleasant welcome on arrival and request for...More

Thank JulalaR
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We popped in this hotel for a drink, the place was nicely done out. staff behind the bar was lovey. we didn't eat here but the food looked very good. that night we had a meal in Coventry which was overpriced. should have come here........More

Thank casajon
Management response:Responded 16 September 2017

Dear Casagon, Thank you for visiting the Beechwood hotel and kind words. We welcome you next time you come to Coventry and try our food, i can assure you will not be disappointing at all. We always take pride to serve our customers with quality...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
raymond g
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HannahsTA | Reviewed this property |
Raymond, I have stayed now at this hotel a few times and have had some very different experiences. It is a budget hotel and if you have paid budget rates then you do usually get what you paid for. In my opinion, if you... More
2
Votes
Kerri L
11 August 2015|
Answer
Response from keith H | Reviewed this property |
It's been like that for over a year
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Can imagine this being a nice hotel to visit for summer drinks in their garden area!"
Read review
"Go somewhere else! Room 20 should have a health warning on it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing