We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Arundel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Arundel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Northants
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having checked the website had no indication that the price was room only so was very disappointed to have to pay £5 per head for an even more disappointing breakfast. The Mcdonalds next door would have been better value, as the stench of their cooking hit you as you left the hotel. Rooms clean and adequate but let down by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards at the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was drab and small in need of an upgrade. The position is terrible being right next to a McDonald's and behind a petrol station. Breakfast was so overpriced we went into Arundel to eat. If you just need a bed for the night and nothing more then that is all this place offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards at the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked to stay here whilst attending a wedding. We were allowed access to our room when we arrived (14.00) despite check in quoted as 16.00. We were disappointed to find that despite advertising bar snacks and evening meals this facility had stopped being available that week. Our room was clean, warm and airy with a comfortable bed. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan c
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for your comments. My team and I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you at the Comfort Inn Hotel Arundel in the near future. We would also like to apologize for the issue with our yogurt, This does surprise me as we do check them daily. We will be investigating...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Chosen as it was cheaper than the Premier Inn, regret the small saving. Although the room was of a good size the headboard was not fitted correctly with one end resting on the bedside table. The hairdryer was on its last legs and the decor was very dated. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment with the shower riser falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPRodos
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Visiting my son and family and this hotel is quite close so perfect for us staff very friendly rooms comfortable which is what you want from a hotel anything else is a bonus would use on a regular basis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jandan84
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Jandan84, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Well ... what a lovely little hotel!, I must admit as a lady travelling alone when I pulled up to this I wasn't impressed it's at the back of what looks like a truck stop. Carry on through and it's set back in its own car park. Room was very big and clean. Restaurant was nice enough and food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suey S
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Suey, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights as our grandson was playing at the Arundel cricket ground. The room was clean and functional and the staff were very pleasant.. There was no air conditioning but the windows could be opened. The breakfasts and the one evening meal we had there were ok. If you are looking for somewhere to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

With a group of friends for an overnight stay for an onward journey. After a long journey we were looking forward to eating in the restaurant. There were hardly any guests in the restaurant when we went to sit down just after 8pm, a waiter gave us menus, came back a few minutes later to take our order. This wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenswift757
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel chain and it situated on a petrol station location. But don't let that put you off of all you want is a no frills place to put your head down. Decent size tv, comfy bed and ok bathroom. Only downside was WiFi was slower than 3g.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you for your comments. My team and I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you at the Comfort Inn Hotel Arundel in the near future. Many thanks again Gary Wilson & The Comfort Inn Arundel Staff 01903840840

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here over Goodwood Revival weekend. They (like all other hotels in the area) put up there rates for this weekend but it was still good value for money. It is basic, but clean. Staff are polite and attentive. It is located 1 mile from the town centre of Arundel. If you need a value for money room in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
1.0 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
729 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#4 of 7 in Arundel
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arundel

Address: A27/A284 Crossbush | Lyminster Road, Arundel BN17 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: £52 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Arundel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Arundel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Arundel Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Arundel West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Arundel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canterbury, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Arundel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know if breakfast is included in the price booked online”
 of 5 bubbles 357SylviaB, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms, stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 663rosss, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back look out over countryside whereas those at the front the car park, McDonalds and a service station”
 of 5 bubbles susanc901, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles RPRodos, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor at the rear of the Inn and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles annmK2092VQ, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay