We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel

Yapton Lane Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (898)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (55)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Arundel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Retreat to the beautiful English countryside at the elegant Avisford Park, Arundel, one of the UK’s finest unsung leisure destinations for an exciting escape. This quintessential Georgian manor house is set on 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland between historic Chichester and Arundel - just 45 minutes from London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and with direct rail links direct to London. Avisford Park offers an extensive selection of on-site leisure amenities and activities, perfect for individual travellers or families, including a golf club, fitness centre, beauty treatment rooms, tennis courts, croquet lawn and an indoor and outdoor pool. Guests can dine on traditional dishes at the Cedar Restaurant or al fresco with a snack and drink taking in the stunning views of the hotel's grounds from the Terrace. Our comfortable and convenient guest or family rooms provide a place to unwind after a golfing session, swim or visit to the historic local attractions. Plus, expert chefs, a dedicated team and complimentary parking - Avisford Park offers the space, accommodation, location and expertise to make your stay a great one
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
3,015Reviews27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 758
  • 803
  • 716
  • 427
  • 311
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Malcolm W wrote a review 12 Apr
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Returned to Avisford Park today for Sparking Afternoon Tea. Nicola provided a very warm welcome complimented by her very attentive Service. The afternoon tea; Sandwiches, Scones, Jam and Clotted Cream together with a selection of cakes were very well received. Overall an excellent experience. We will return
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 752Malcolmw Thank you for posting a review, we are so pleased that you had a great afternoon tea with us , Thank you and we loofward to your return
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
loobeylou wrote a review Mar 2024
New York City, New York40 contributions34 helpful votes
We booked 2 rooms here for an overnight stay, and I have to be honest, we were disappointed. The rooms that were pictured on the website were most definitely not the rooms that we were given - our rooms were small and basic, and desperately outdated. The hotel is in desperate need of a refurb, it is crying out for a lick of paint and tidying up - It is such a shame as it really lets the hotel down. There are cracks in the ceiling, paint peeling from walls, the stair handrail was wobbly and the lock on my door didn’t work. The hotel is marked as a four star and it most certainly isn’t a 4 star, maybe a 3 at best. I purposely paid more to stay here as it looked more ‘plush’ but that definitely wasn’t our experience - based on that, would I return? No, unfortunately not.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel until they complete a refurb, it is a waste of money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lobeylou Thank you for your feed back, I am sorry that your rooms was not up to standard, We are undertaking a rooms repair currently, we also have discounted our pricing so that we are more comparative , I am not sure what rooms you stayed in as most of our room have been re decorated and only a few left to-do, Please except my apologies and be sure we will get the issues sorted
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Louise P wrote a review Mar 2024
Great Missenden, United Kingdom3 contributions
A pleasant stay with a group of 12 friends. The rooms were variable ranging from newly refurbished to very ´tired’. There was also a lot of noise from a function room. However we enjoyed dinner on the first night and found the breakfasts excellent. It was a rainy weekend, but in fine weather the grounds looked lovely and the golf course excellent. Emily in the sales department was a pleasure to deal with and dealt with our booking very efficiently. With a bit more updating this could be an excellent hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Plenty of parking. Close to Arundel and Chichester. Be aware that the castle closes in Winter...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feed back, I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us, Emily is great she is always willing to go the extra mile i will thank her on your behalf Thanks you once aging for your kind words
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sanjayarora1976 wrote a review Mar 2024
Watford, United Kingdom14 contributions32 helpful votes
Well just checked in and that was smooth and okay. Room is fine. Came to bar and ordered a mature cheddar cheese baguette with pickle. And well it’s got no flavour to the cheese at all. It’s mild at best and looks like it’s from a packet that you get it Tescos which is 1mm thick at best For £8 I would have expected a little more class with a good mature cheddar that had some thickness and flavour that warrants the price tag.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 4 weeks ago
HI Thank you for your feed back, I will speak with the chef to ensure that we look at the Cheese in the baguettes, Thank again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kieran H wrote a review Mar 2024
Whalley, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
Absolutely SHOCKING! I've been staying here for work commitments for the last 3 weeks, only had my bedding changed once. Cleaners are letting their self in the room for a half arsed job, and when you try to explain to reception, you just get the "yeah, it will rectified" which it never has. The place is a Absolute Joke. Don't waste your time........ one of the worst experiences that I've had staying in a hotel to date...... Avisford Park Hotel 4 star hotel I'd rather stay in a crack den.......stay well away everyone save your money better hotels around the corner
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Some of the staff try to go above and beyond but others well 🤦‍♂️💁‍♂️
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 14 Mar 2024
Hi Kieran sorry that you didn't have a good stay with us, I am shocked that you should express your self in the manner that you have, We spoke to you at the hotel and we have spoken to your company, i am sure they will be speaking to to also
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Discover01729677243 wrote a review Feb 2024
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our joint 90th birthday lunch party (for 50) was in jeopardy due to closure of Chichester Park Hotel . We were hastily transferred to Avisford Park Hotel. Our experience there was enhanced by the professionalism of Emily, the Events Organiser, who saw us through every step of the planning. Nothing was left to chance, either in the special guest accommodation or the menu. The dining room layout was just right and with the help of friends we were allowed to decorate it, a transformation ! The quality of the 3 course meal was excellent as planned, the service up to high standard. We have had many thanks and congratulations from friends and family on the success of the function, which helped to make it a memorable occasion. We have no hesitation in recommending The Avisford Park Hotel for a meal or important event.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Dear Discover011729677234 Thank you for taking the time to place your review, We are so please that you had a wonderful time with us, I will pass on your comments to the team, we look forward to your return to the hotel Thank you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ash P wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Hotel is set a brilliant location but that is not what makes it stand from competition. I honestly can not praise both Ria and Sian enough for thoer hospitality and friendlt greetings make the whole trip a delight. They are a credit to the establishment
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nikhil Jay V wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Amazing hotel for the price, set on nice grounds. Emily was fantastic from the email stage right through to looking after everything on site! Restaurant was lovely with great choice and quality. Would definitely recommend and thank you again to Emily and her fantastic team!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to place your review, We are so please that you had a wonderful time with us, I will pass on your comments to the team, we look forward to your return to the hotel Thank you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gardener wrote a review Feb 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
I bought the deal as a break for a friend’s birthday treat. It presented as a hotel with pool and beauty treatments. I notice it still says so on this site. It really isn’t a spa destination. When we arrived we found that there were no treatments available, in fact there were no rooms that seemed suitable either, there was no seats to sit alongside the small pool so it was not conducive to relaxation and with only a small steam room alongside, disappointing. The hotel is a £30 taxi ride into town. I should’ve found that out beforehand but it’s advertised as Yapton, Arundel, in fact It says Arundel on this site. It isn’t. Because it was so far out we chose to eat in the restaurant. Food was ok but service very erratic. We waited 40 minutes for starters with mains arriving whilst we still ate the starters. On our second afternoon and then on our last morning, there was no water for shower, toilet or drinking. Total health hazard. It may not have been the hotel’s fault, we didn’t find out, but there seemed no urgency to sort it or keep guests informed. The poor receptionist was inundated but that didn’t change the situation. The grounds are extensive and well kept, beds very comfortable and self service breakfast lovely - hence 2*
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Nowhere to sit and relax at the pool. Swim then out No treatments available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Hi Didorge I am sorry the beauty suits are not open at the time of your visit, we did have an issue with the water due to a burst in the local area, I am truly sorry for this, it is always best to call the hotel to book a treatment we can then arrange this for you, as we currently do, as with all things in life at time we don't get it right as something out of the blue arises I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay fully i was please that you had a great sleep and you enjoyed the grounds Please let me know when you wish to return to the hotel i can then ensure you have a great stay Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lgill2012 wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
Murder Mystery evening. Good welcome but cannot check in until 3pm we arrived at 2.45pm asked to come back so we had a drinks in the bar. Food at event was stunning as was service. Major works needed on the exterior and mould/ damp issue. Bedrooms not affected but the corridors really bad as you head down to 522. Outdoors stunning again needs some TLC
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking. Bar expensive London pricing £9.00 for cheapest glass of wine. Breakfast...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Evans, General Manager at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to place your review, We are so please that you had a wonderful time with us, I will pass on your comments to the team, we look forward to your return to the hotel Thank you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arundel area.
PRICE RANGE
£68 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton avisford park hotel arundel, hilton avisford park arundel, hilton arundel, arundel hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Avisford Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexArun DistrictArundel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVISFORD PARK HOTEL, ARUNDEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel
Which popular attractions are close to Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Nearby attractions include Hawking About (2.8 miles), Tangmere Military Aviation Museum (4.3 miles), and Arundel Castle (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Parsons Table, Papa John's Butlins, and Partners Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Avisford Park Hotel, Arundel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arundel Castle (2.9 miles), Amberley Museum (4.7 miles), and The Earl's Garden (2.6 miles).