We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Avisford Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,751: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only stayed two nights but really nice people and would highly recommend the amazing buffet breakfast which we got for free with our booking. On the first morning my car needed a jump start and had about 6 of the staff willing to help, fantastic service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here on the way home from a short break/business trip with a friend. The staff were lovely welcoming and it certainly 'looks the part' we enjoyed the pool and steam room and breakfast was very acceptable in lovely dining room. We went out in the evening for a curry so cannot comment on the main food. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pompey3232
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Pompey3232 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2017. It was disappointing that the fridge had not been thoroughly checked prior to your stay and the room had an unpleasant odour. Your concerns have been passed to our Head Housekeeper for review and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. On a positive...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton Arundel for one night. It seems to be a historic hotel, unfortunately I was charmed by its looks. There's no elevator and you must walk a lot in order to get to your room, There are 2 buildings. Via the app, I checked in a room in the main building. The room looked old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanR31
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear DanR31 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2017. Whilst we do not have a lift, as stated on our website, there is always a member of the team available to assist with luggage if required. It was disappointing that the room initially allocated did not meet with your expectations. We were...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms in the hotel are very tired looking and in desperate need of redecoration. The lighting was poor in my room (only two small wall lights an either side of the bed, and one poorly lit lamp on the desk). The curtains wouldn't close, as they weren't hung properly, which let light throughout the night. The radiator worked well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTyTyson
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear TTyTyson Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the standard of décor, we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms which is improving the quality of these rooms. Your feedback regarding the quality of the towels and standard...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in loads of hotels through business and pleasure over the years and this is the first ever review I have written as the stay was that bad!! If I could give it a minus rating I would!! Where do I start? The door to the room has no acoustic or fire seals so you can hear anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Techno71
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Techno71 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your particular comments have been passed to our Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager for review and remedial action as appropriate, and we apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment experienced. Thank...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a suite. On arrival found sofa in the lounge had been set up ready to sleep in! Odd I though I use a bedroom! TV was faulty couldn't get hardly any channels to watch. Bed was dreadful. Reception had advised that there were no functions on 27/28 December but they forgot about the wedding/disco on 28th. So noisy through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5738TVchris
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear V5738TVchris Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and decided to check-out a day early. I note that you were offered a room-move, however, you preferred to leave as we could not offer you an alternative suite. As...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely welcome by friendly staff. Easy to find hotel. The hotel is huge, our room was a good 5 minute walk from reception. Overall the room was lovely just disappointed with the bed comfort. Not a comfy bed. A great choice of food and drink and a warm welcoming bar to sit in. A festive feel. Could not fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshlady660
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear welshlady660 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you experienced some discomfort from the bed, for which we apologise. On a positive note we were pleased that you enjoyed your dining experiences and found our team members friendly and welcoming. Thank you once again for your positive...

london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over new year as part of a package. Pool grea, food great. Staff lovley. Decoration dated, scruffy and in need of a desprate face lift. Just to paint the window frames would help! Bed was one of the worst I have slept in. Itt was small and creaked so much i thought it was going to colapes. They should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl H Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2016. It was disappointing to read that the overall standard of accommodation and décor did not meet with your expectations, and we apologise for any inconvenience and disappointment experienced. Your feedback regarding the quality of the entertainment for the New Year's Eve event...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tired bedroom with poor bed and bad nights sleep let down an otherwise great New Years Eve event. Would recommend the Gala but don't pay extra for the overnight stay. Hotel say they are working in the problem.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton-Evans
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Clayton-Evans Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park. It was disappointing to read that you experienced some discomfort from the bed and the overall room décor fell short of your expectations. We can advise we are currently softly refurbishing the bedrooms. On a positive note we were pleased that you enjoyed the New Year's Eve Gala Event....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the hotel. Enjoyed our experience. From check in to departure we felt that the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and were prepared to help and advise to make our stay a memorable and satisfying experience. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Denise E Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the standard of cleanliness and level of comfort to your satisfaction. As we pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team, we were pleased to read this was your experience....

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
534 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
758 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
513 reviews
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
281 reviews
10.3 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Gwynedd, North Wales
over a year ago
england
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go for the suites in the Garden Rooms. They look beautiful but the beds are dreadful”
 of 5 bubbles V5738TVchris, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See if you could up GRADE”
 of 5 bubbles mumsey, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade do the bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles A6480CBroys, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the bed on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles colinb537, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms upstairs are difficult if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles GSBennett, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay