We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Avisford Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Avisford Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,881: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

A stay at this hotel was thoroughly spoilt by the behaviour of wedding guests during the night - the noise of people screaming and shouting in corridors, and playing loud music in their rooms did not stop until 4.30am. This hotel holds regular weddings and we were disappointed that the Hilton hotel chain do not have a policy to place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Jo A Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in March 2015 on the occasion of your Mother's 80th birthday celebrations. We do rely upon our guests to show consideration towards other residents and visitors and we were sorry to read this was not so on this occasion. Our Duty Managers also endeavour to...

Reviewed 29 March 2015

Was really worried about this hotel after reading some reviews,on the contrary staff were kind and pleasent, room was in a very good clean state and the healthclub facilities were spot on. This is a place that my wife and I will definitely be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee w
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear lee w Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in March 2015. We were delighted to read that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay with us, and found our team members kind and pleasant and the level of cleanliness to a high standard. We are fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities and...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Have stayed three times in last 7 years and watched it get gradually more and more tired. Food is ok but drinks are a little expensive but it's the obvious lack of investment that lets it down. Also noticed this time that the general cleanliness could have been better, shame because the building and its location is magnificent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil S Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. We were pleased to note that you have stayed with us on three previous occasions and appreciate our historic building and stunning location. It was disappointing, however, that on this visit the general standard of cleanliness was below our usual high standards. Your particular...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Stayed here for one night (Saturday) on a weekend away. Arrived about 7.30pm and there was a wedding taking place. Check in was quick and easy but after that service went downhill. We were in a room a long way from reception - right up on the top floor away from everything. In a way this was nice as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d9300q
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear d9300q Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you had a pleasant check-in experience and found your accommodation peaceful. It was disappointing, however, that the overall standard of accommodation did not meet with your expectations and the level of service in the bar fell below our usual...

London
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

I come to this place a lot for spa nights as it is such good value for money, have never been disappointed but on my arrival on 16th march 2015 I was slightly disappointed compared to other times. We got there at 1:30pm and check in isn't till 3pm but on all other occasions our room has been ready earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoriiaaa
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Victoriiaaa Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that your experience on this occasion fell below your expectations. Check-in is from 3.00 pm, and whilst we note that your room has been ready for you earlier than this on previous occasions, this is not something we can guarantee....

Reading
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My Husband booked this hotel for 2 nights stay. Bed very uncomfortable, mattress creaky each time you moved, also noise of Tv from either next door or above couldn't quite make out where noise was coming from. 2nd night went into bathroom used the shower and noticed the cracks of plaster on the ceiling which to my horror descended on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amba_jamba
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Amba_jamba Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in February 2015. Please accept our apologies that you found the bed uncomfortable and experienced some noise disturbance from the television in another bedroom. We also note there was a problem with the ceiling in the bathroom. Your particular comments have been duly noted and passed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We arrived for a nights stay just to look around Arundel. The hotel is a little way out of town so a car is definitely needed.The driveway and entrance are very welcoming, as are the reception staff. Check in was pain free but be aware that there is no lift so anyone with mobility issues may need a ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerenityIsMine
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear SerenityIsMine Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. We were pleased that the standard of cleanliness, level of service and quality of room service breakfast met with your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay with us. Additional amenities are provided as part of our upgrade packages rather than standard issue for all room...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

A potentially good hotel in a wonderfully well kept location. Restaurant staff excellent, attentive and nothing too much trouble. Unfortunately the good things ended there. Checkin was a disgrace. 4 girls chatting to the receptionist and finished their conversation before acknowledging us. The room was supposed to be a double and turned out to be a single with a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Michael C Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured all your comments have been duly noted and shared with the relevant departmental managers, for remedial action and further training as appropriate. Due to the age...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We attended a wedding here in August, although the wedding was incredible and well attended by staff- the room we stayed in was terrible! The floorboards creaked every inch of the room- more than a 'quaint' old type building creak. The beds were so so uncomfortable and we felt really excluded by staff and rushed for breakfast. Such a shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mol S
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Mol S Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August 2014. It was disappointing to read that you did not find the standard of accommodation and your breakfast dining experience to your satisfaction. We were, however, glad to note that the wedding was incredible and the team members very attentive. Thank you for...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We came for afternoon tea at 2pm!!! The property is fabulous and the staff very good--nothing was too much trouble!! Food was typical high end catering. Beer was disappointing only keg!! But highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan1142
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear alan1142 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent visit for afternoon tea. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your afternoon with us and found the level of service and quality of food to your satisfaction. Your comment regarding the quality of beer has been noted and we apologise for the disappointment caused....

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
590 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
902 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
971 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
532 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: £72 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a soft mattress!”
ijallen52, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No lift to 1st or 2nd floor rooms. (Avoid room 12 Ground floor)”
ajc555, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't upgrade, better to go somewhere else!”
_terry_fry, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer a quiter room overlooking the golf course and car park”
montyglos, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“At the back but not over the bar, front keep the windows closed”
  • Room 212, Deluxe
wendyhO9056ZC, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5