We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Save
Share
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Overview
A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB England See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
168
112
56
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
168
112
56
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king petrol station old stables travel lodge early check room was clean road noise race track race course convenient location bognor regis budget hotel reception staff family wedding south coast good nights sleep nice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Lovely hotel on the A27 suitable for getting in and out of Chichester. Very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean despite the hotel being old and run down. Excellent job by all staff and their amazing manager Dulce. Nothing was too much trouble for the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank missolga2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

enjoyed my stay at arundel fontwell travel lodge the staff and hotel manager dulce was very friendly and helpfull the room and bathroom was very clean would highly recommend to others they also have a nice modern pub across the road for food and drinks...More

Thank sbgodkin092
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff and manager are lovely, The house keeping is brilliant there’s always everything I need, There is building work going on but the Travelodge shouldn’t get the blame for this. For the price I think it’s brilliant.

Thank charturner
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here again recently and was alarmed to find that there was significant works going on in what used to be the old Little chef. I should not have been concerned as the team member immediately apologised and explained that as a regular customer...More

Thank 217cw123456
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid like the plague. I cannot express my views for this so called hotel without making my blood boil . Absolutely vile . In need of complete modernisation . How they can justify charging people to say I do not know .More

Thank Bruno C
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel FontwellResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
 
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
HOTEL STYLE
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United KingdomEnglandArun DistrictArundel
Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (16)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
285 reviews
.13 miles away
Hilton Avisford Park
2,335 reviews
1.50 miles away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
557 reviews
3.08 miles away
The Goodwood Hotel
1,682 reviews
3.75 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 58 nearby restaurants
Shanghai Brasserie
47 reviews
.10 miles away
The Old Stables
506 reviews
.16 miles away
The Forge
132 reviews
.98 miles away
Little Chef
154 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 38 nearby attractions
Fontwell Park Racecourse
130 reviews
.20 miles away
Gaston Farm
70 reviews
1.10 miles away
Hawking About
125 reviews
1.32 miles away
Bignor Roman Villa
195 reviews
1.41 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Arundel Fontwell staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Request a room on the opposite side to the motorway."
Thewanderer5
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms 1-10 are down a floor from reception - no lift and some get very warm"
KenJ146
4 Sep 2018
Read review
"On the side of the hotel away from the road."
RichSid
16 Aug 2018
Read review
"quieter room are to the right hand side of the building"
dawns448
8 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing