We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
 Click to rate
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location, well kitted out, and staff friendly and helpful. The whole hotel has recently been refurbished. So now have bigger better TV, on top of the Premier Inn's usual excellent standard of room

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel, only a 10-15min walk into Arundel; if you don't fancy the walk the no.700 bus stops right outside the hotel and takes about 5mins, for £1.70! The room was spotlessly clean and very comfy, even though the hotel is on a very busy road the noise was minimal and didn't disturb our sleep. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJD10710
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have visited many Premier Inns and this one is by the far the worst experience we have had. Our room had been recently refurbished but they omitted to add a third layer of glazing to reduce road noise. It was very noisy at night and we did not sleep well. The Beefeater next door is owned by the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Refinocio
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review of our Arundel Premier Inn. I am very sorry to hear of the noise issues you had with us during your recent stay and for the poor experience you had whilst dining in our restaurant. It is also disappointing to read that the team were unable to help when your car was blocked in...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many premier inns and as always I would say excellent value. Room was immaculate, lovely comfy bed, service at hotel was excellent but the breakfast was shocking and below the standard I have ever had at a premier inn. The breakfast was all dried up, over cooked the pastries were rock hard, the coffee was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george b
surrey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from Arundel Premier Inn,really good place to stay for a visit to Arundel and the coast.Lots of choice to eat out in town.Room excellent nice and clean,good nights sleep lots of parking ,will always choose to stay here.Staff nice and helpful with any request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73crazycatlady
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and our stay was perfect! Well situated for exploring the local area, friendly staff, good room and a good night's sleep. We ate in the Beefeater adjacent to the hotel which was ideal and suited our needs, and was good value for money. A lovely break away!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshmandavid
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel easy to find, lovely and quite even if it is next to a busy main road. The room was clean and tidy, great restaurant next door. I found the staff friendly and helpful would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over night here because it was close to the venue of our friends wedding reception. Everything was most satisfactory. The staff were very helpful. The room was exactly all we needed. And the cooked breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
Chatham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff go out off their way to help, cooked breakfast was ok but small quantities bit slow and not the best, but edible, over order what you want or top up with some cereal first. Saying all that on the whole it was a very pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on Sunday 5 February in an "accessible" room (number 1). The man on reception was personable and friendly and told us that the rooms had been refurbished recently. However room 1 had a bath with a shower over. This is absolutely no good and not accessible to someone with mobility issues. The room was immaculately clean - hence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMO14
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the accessible room. In this hotel the bathrooms are equipped with lowered baths, I am sorry this did not meet your requirements. We would always recommend contacting the hotel directly before hand to discuss your needs throughout...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
79 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: £63 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Arundel Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Arundel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had was on the opposite side of the hotel to the road and was still noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Refinocio, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles georgebX9272YE, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor best for older clients and people with children”
 of 5 bubbles 73crazycatlady, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Newly refurbished enabled rooms cater well for those with limited ability. Large enough for wheelchair access if required.”
 of 5 bubbles mushroom14, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loud due to having to keep windows open due to extremely hot room.”
 of 5 bubbles Winkychomp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5