We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arden Guest House

Save
Traveller (24)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“ensuite room”(6 reviews)
“short walk”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
150
32
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
150
32
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsensuite roomlovely guesthouseshort walkbreakfast was deliciousgluten free needshomemade marmalademain townscrambled eggs and smoked salmondual aspecttea coffee facilities in the roomnice comfortable bedexcellent hostsfresh towelsthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againb and bbedroom door
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very good, close to the centre of the town and Arundel castle. It was although disappointing that we were not allowed to leave our car at the B&B while we visited the castle and had to find a parking space in a...More

Thank Ruth I
Response from Lucie F, Owner at Arden Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

Dear Ruth I, thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and our central location to the town and its attractions. We are disappointed that you have now reviewed us on 2 websites with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent guest house located to the south of the river but only a matter of minutes walk to all that Arundel offers. It is run by Lucie who is both charming and an extremely good hostess, witnessed by her passion and ability...More

Thank OhMightyOne
Response from Lucie F, Owner at Arden Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

Dear OMO, thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you both here as our guests! We were happy to offer you extra time in our car park, and for the...More

Reviewed 1 June 2018

We had a twin ensuite room upstairs that was very comfortable. Everything we needed was provided, including a delicious breakfast and a very warm welcome by the delightful owner, Lucie. She even did our laundry for all three couples which was much appreciated after 5...More

Thank lkfarris4
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Ideal Central Location : All You Need - But Limited Parking Spaces : Good Shower : Comfy Bed : Clean Towels Daily : Hairdryer In Room : Key Pad Locks For Front & Bedroom Door : Breakfast Selection Was Good : Tea, Coffee & Water...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gloria D
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We both loved our 3 night stay at Arden House. Lucie was very helpful and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable and light. Lovely ensuite and nice tea/coffee facilities and having bottle of water. The breakfast was very good and a nice selection. The b&b...More

Thank CaroleAlan_13
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Larksong22
18 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Lucie F | Property representative |
Hi Carol, yes, we currently have one Twin/King Double en-suite room. All of our other Double rooms have standard UK 4' 6" Doubles. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you to Arden House if you're visiting... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had room 6 - The best double en-suite room with bistro table & chairs in the bay window."
Read review
"Room No 6 is bright and airy"
Read review
"Nice twin room at front of house with own bathroom"
Read review
"ask the owners"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing