We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Musgrove House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
241
20
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
241
20
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff street parkingon arrivalchilled filtered waterseparate bathking learwarm welcomehuge bathroomtown centregreat hostsbreakfast was deliciousbrown saucecomfortable bedexcellent bathroomfresh milkcup of teaalarm clockstayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Musgrove House for three nights for work and had a lovely stay. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable. They even called the local pubs for me to check if they were serving food. I found the room (Room One) spacious and...More

Thank Hannah393
Response from Robin F, Owner at Musgrove House Bed & BreakfastResponded 6 days ago

Thank you- I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we are just sad you had to leave early! Hope there is cause to bring you down this way again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely from the moment we arrived until the time we left. Bedroom and bathroom extremely clean and well supplied with towels soaps etc. Bed very comfortable if we return to the area we will definitely contact to see if they have room.

Thank mikemorley1948
Response from Robin F, Owner at Musgrove House Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We were delighted to be your hosts, and to able to help with advice as well as accommodation. We do hope we see you again!

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Unprepossessing exterior to this B&B but inside the reception is very warm, friendly and informative. The room we had was relatively small but spotlessly clean with a very pleasant bath and shower room. The breakfast is excellent. Other positive points. Walking distance from the town...More

Thank oxoma
Response from Robin F, Owner at Musgrove House Bed & BreakfastResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much; it is very gratifying that you decided to book a return visit, that is the best reward we can have in this business! We are looking forward to seeing you later in the year.

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I always stay at Musgrove House when we go to Chichester. It's an excellent B&B. The beds are supremely comfortable, the rooms spotlessly clean, the breakfasts delicious and, above all, Jane and Robin are so welcoming. They know Chichester inside out and...More

Thank Anne P
Response from Robin F, Owner at Musgrove House Bed & BreakfastResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so proud to have guests who keep coming back, it is such a pleasure! Thank you for the lovely review, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in room two. Very nice stay. Has a ceilling fan that was useful, as it was warm. Clean towels every day which, i liked.room quiet. The hosts where very helpful and welcoming. Parking off street very handy.

Thank Kenneth M
Response from Robin F, Owner at Musgrove House Bed & BreakfastResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you very much; I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again next time you are in Chichester, I am sure there are a few things you didn't see! Best Wishes Robin & Jane

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Musgrove House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"there's only a couple of rooms"
Read review
"Three rooms - I have every reason to believe each to be of a similar high standard"
Read review
"Room one has larger en-suite."
Read review
"Room 1 is large and well appointed. Faces the street. Not a problem at night but other rooms, I think, may..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing