We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Concierge Camping

Ratham Lane West Ashling, Chichester PO18 8DL England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (377)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 8 campsites in Chichester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Concierge Camping at Ratham Estate is situated in West Ashling near Chichester. Concierge Camping offers 27 spacious hardstanding pitches in a landscaped area with hedging between pitches offering plenty of seclusion. All pitches are fully serviced with a 16 amp electrical supply, free wifi, TV & satellite connection. We are able to accommodate large units such as American RVs. Our on site facilities are second to none, with complimentary toiletries, luxury individual shower suites. On site shop selling local produce and a licensed bar and coffee area. Check out our Emperor pitches with day living tents on them, with dishwasher, fridge/freezer and log burning stove with small oven and hot plate, Concierge Camping is totally unique in it’s concept to touring as you know it. We also have 4 Luxury Safari Lodges to rent for weekends, midweek and 7 day stays. Each lodge has full ensuite facilities, range cookers, underfloor heating. Every conceivable extra has been added for your comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
463Reviews9Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 415
  • 23
  • 12
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
claire w wrote a review 25 Feb
Cheddington, United Kingdom1 contribution
Concierge Camping is absolutely 5 star camping! The washrooms are pure luxury, the loos are always minty fresh! The safari tent on our emperor pitch was just brilliant, but what really makes Concierge camping is the staff. Russell and Guy were so helpful, I can't thank them enough for making our weekend lovely despite the British weather! Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded yesterday
Thank you Claire for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it was our pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us at the weekend, we do hope to see you again another time. Best regards Tracey, Guy & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katrina L wrote a review 25 Feb
Trowbridge, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
10 out 10 Wow brilliant site put others to shame if Carlsberg did campsite this would be it 🤩🤩🤩🤩 friendly not stuck up! efficient staff immaculately, clean plenty of space dog, friendly dogs wash,great food on site which you preorder 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your great review we are so delighted with your wonderful comments, we have worked to achieve a special vibe at Concierge Camping and review like yours makes it all worth while. We have the most wonderful team who help make this happen, please feel free to leave Notso. uk a review they would be delighted. We hope to see you again soon, Best regards Tracey, Guy & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Damo wrote a review Jan 2024
30 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
We had wanted to visit for a while and finally made it this weekend. We stayed on a Galdiator pitch and was happy with the extra space. The staff were all amazing especially the barman on Saturday night and the guy on reception. (Sorry I didn’t get their names and should have) The level of service is to go over and above , follow up where possible with extra service and this was displayed several times to us. When asking the barman for some info on the local area “Kingsley Vale” and if we could walk . He was unsure but went and spoke to colleagues and even printed us a map of the area. When asking questions of the guy on reception about the safari lodges plus many other things about the site he answered them all patiently and let me have a look around. The surrounding area is amazing and we were blessed with amazing weather to enjoy it . We did the walk to “Kingley Vale” 9mile round trip with stunning views at half way that make the walk worthwhile. Visited a local pub called “Richmond Arms” which was lovely . The Bar area at Concierge Camping is very cosy and welcoming and most importantly it is very dog friendly. We loved it and will be back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are absolutely delighted with your comments. We pass it onto the staff also, so pleased Concierge did not disappoint . See you soon, Best regards, Tracey, Guy & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jackie D wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Amazing long weekend as always. We book an emperor tent with our friends for the evening. It’s so cosy with the log burner and big table for games. Lovely bar and wonderful staff. Thank you again for a great time xx
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Thank you Jackie , it was a pleasure to see you and your friends back again. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Tracey, Guy & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sally M wrote a review Dec 2023
Essex, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our third trip to Concierge Camping. Once again, it was so lovely to see even more unexpected improvements, this time by way of the covered up area adjacent to the outside caterer. The bar area was even more cozy too, and with Shelley being so helpful and hospitable, we definitely had a lovely evening there with our friends. One of our party was pitched on an emperor pitch and so we had the use of a day safari tent between us all. This was a great space for us all to meet and enjoy a meal, a few drinks and a few board games. The site as usual was so very clean and tidy, and the shower facilities are definitely second to none. The weather was very wet, but that didn't stop us, we were still able to walk and use the bus to get into Chichester. We also enjoyed a lovely Sunday lunch at The Horse and Groom. We are definitely planning a return trip - hopefully in the not too distant future!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are all as a team so delighted with your comments. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you all back again another time. Until then Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Best regards Tracey, Guy & The Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandra M wrote a review Dec 2023
Suffolk, United Kingdom24 contributions94 helpful votes
Super site. Lovely big pitch - fantastic bathrooms - beautiful washing up facilities - all kept immaculately clean. The staff here are really nice, friendly and helpful - couldn’t be better. The area is great with lots of pretty places to visit. The Notso street food is brilliant and we really enjoyed eating it in the bar area even though it was freezing outside. The heaters, blankets and fleecy seat covers were perfect.We will definitely be back to concierge camping and if anyone is considering a visit - don’t hesitate to book. You will find it hard to beat this site.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early as it is a very popular site.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Sandra, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are absolutely delighted with your comments. And we look forward to seeing you again another time. Best regards Tracey, Guy & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa B wrote a review Nov 2023
Kent, United Kingdom17 contributions17 helpful votes
Loved the pitch, private and large, the facilities were excellent exceptionally clean, smelt amazing etc etc. Reception area was excellent with a small stocked shop for essentials, the food wagon was amazing although you have to order in advance on busy nights as this is also used by outside via online booking. The bar was lovely only disappointing part was the Saturday night we walked over and all free tables had reserved on them so went back to our motorhome and drank our own booze! Staff were lovely very friendly and welcoming, had time to chat. Downsides: 1st: The amount of emails/text messages received prior to our stay! 3 to 4 most days, too many and still banging on about Covid? 2nd: You are literally on top of the A27 so traffic noise was very loud. We stayed in November so mainly inside (could still be heard) so wouldn’t go in the summer as no piece and quiet would be had. 3rd: Smoke from the wood burners in the Safari huts, not good at all if the wind is blowing in your direction.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take ear plugs for road noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded 21 Nov 2023
Hi Lisa, unfortunately we cannot control the road noise and it being a very windy rainy weekend the noise was more than normal. There were two tables reserved for a big birthday that guests had staying in the lodges, by 7pm there were at least 3 tables free. Apologies for any inconvenience caused , regarding your arrival information as we explained and apologised for by telephone this was a system glitch which sent you out old information . We keep in touch via text when guests are on site as many come away to detox from their computers, so texting is the quickest way to keep people informed. The smell of logs burning on a fire most people enjoy once again apologies for any inconvenience caused, but we cannot control which way the wind is blowing hence the increase in road noise too. Thank you for the four stars, Best regards Tracey, Guy & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diana B wrote a review Nov 2023
Cranleigh, United Kingdom1 contribution
We were due to go to this campsite in our new motorhome. Unfortunately we broke down on the way and couldn’t go. I didn’t want my money back just wanted to re arrange to another weekend. I rang and was called ‘darling’ and no we won’t be able to change the dates, so much for 5 star ! I know it wasn’t their fault we broke down but I think they could have let us change the weekend, after all it is out of season and I doubt they are fully booked. Thanks for nothing !! £138 in their pocket ….
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Hi Diana, we are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our response. Unfortunately being a small business we are unable to swallow very late cancellations. We were in fact full even though we are midway through November. If we were able to resell your pitch transferring your booking would not of been a problem, even though our T's & C's clearly state cancellations less than 30 days notice are non-refundable. We were not able to re-sell your pitch on the late Friday afternoon unfortunately. I am aware of your phone call and your threat of writing a poor review unless we moved your booking to another date later in the year once your new Motorhome had been fixed, we really don't take kindly to threats especially when the situation was nothing to do with us. Perhaps you should be seeking compensation from where you brought your new Motorhome from rather than trying to post malicious content about our business especially when you have never stayed here before. As for the phrase of darling being used it was said in a warm manner and not meant to be offensive in anyway, if however you found it offensive may I as the owner apologies for any offence being taken. We hope you do take this up with the Motorhome seller and they reimburse you for your loss, I would also like to say if you missed a flight due to your car breaking down or you missed a hotel booking for the same reason, neither of these would of reimbursed you, not sure why you think a busy small touring park should. We tried to resell your pitch but to no-avail on a November Friday afternoon. Best regards, Tracey, Guy & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Broadstairs, United Kingdom48 contributions26 helpful votes
We are regulars at CC and wanted the family to come along and find out why we love staying here so much. We stayed in our motor home and treated them to the luxury safari lodge. They stayed in a four person lodge and absolutely loved it. There is everything in there that you would need. Comfortable beds and first class bathroom. Aga is so easy to use and very warm. We did cook a roast on Sunday and attempted a come dine with me on Saturday night but after introducing them on Friday night to Notso and Shelley’s cocktails we ended up back in the bar eating the amazing food and drinking an array of cocktails.The atmosphere is so lovely here and we look forward to seeing the new emperor lodges as they go up. I do want to say thank you to Russ Bill and. Andy for being the front face of CC which is both warm and welcoming. See you in March if not before!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful review we are absolutely delighted with your fantastic comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We will pass your comments onto the team. See you soon Best regards Tracey, Guy & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna C wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
We have just returned from a brilliant relaxing break, we stayed in a 6 person safari lodge the lodge was amazing!! Clean and cosy. Having the AGA cooker was a bonus we even cooked a roast dinner with all the trimmings! Fantastic shower with an added extra of a built in radio! Massive shout out to the girl who made the amazing but may I add lethal 🤣🤣 exclusive cocktails I’m so sorry I can’t remember her name! They were ace! Staff were friendly and very helpful, my daughter lost her head phones but Bill found them and returned them to our lodge thank you! Food on site was yummy! Will definitely be returning next year in the summer. Highly recommended, the best campsite we have visited 5 star!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRACEY HODGKIN, Owner at Concierge Camping
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we will pass on your compliments to our bar manager Shelly who is a dab hand at those lethal cocktails. WE really look forward to seeing you again another time. Until then take care, Best regards, Tracey, Guy & the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chichester area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexChichester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONCIERGE CAMPING - Updated 2024 Reviews (Chichester)

Frequently Asked Questions about Concierge Camping
Which popular attractions are close to Concierge Camping?
Nearby attractions include Kingley Vale (3.5 miles), Bosham Quay (1.8 miles), and Pallant House Gallery (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Concierge Camping?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at Concierge Camping?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Concierge Camping?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stags Head, Darbar Restaurant, and Fat Olives.
Are pets allowed at Concierge Camping?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Concierge Camping?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stansted Park (3.9 miles).
Is Concierge Camping accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.