We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The New Beehive Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Beehive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place is a little run down but full of old features like gas lights and stained glass windows--here for a R'n'R reunion and was looked after very well --great music and a dance floor fitted the bill.

Helpful?
Thank jeffhutchy
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very old and in need of refurb. its like waking up in an episode of goodnight sweetheart. bar filthy, Rooms old and wallpaper falling off. Owner looks like a poor mans Boris Johnson, view over derelict sites and rife with working girls

Helpful?
Thank Deanand joanne M

Travellers are raving about these Bradford hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I stayed here recently as a last minute thing as I was driving to and fro for university and it was too tiring. It is a very run down place. Its above a pub. The crowd that hangs around is very rough and so is this area of town although I have to say my car was safe so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myshell13
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.I would like to say that we have not had any evidence of bed bugs in any of our rooms.Because of your comment I have researched the habits of bedbugs and I could not see anything to support your statement that they would be attracted to a suitcase.Are you sure that you did not bring then... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The owner(?) was very helpful when we checked in and escorted us to our room on the 3rd floor -up as many staircases so don't take heavy luggage! Very clean room and bedding, with a 32" flat screen TV, which enabled us to enjoy the Olympic coverage. Bathroom was fine, with hot water and power shower, plenty of clean towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to kip short notice, and stayed here. Large, double, nicely decorated rooms with comfy bed , beautiful period furniture and fittings, and flat screen tv (although a bit too massive for our liking). Friendly welcome, very cool gas lit bars, a range of real ales, pretty rear courtyard, brilliant location for the city. Not suitable for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam d
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Booked this as needed to be in Bradford for the IPA tour that my husband is taking part in. I completely appreciate that this is an old building and has some quirks, however it just wasn't for us. Ended up leaving and paying to book into the Jurys Inn for both nights. The photos used online seem quite deceiving, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank shona1409
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry if the Beehive was not to your liking .I would point out that we do not "deceive " guests by putting up photos on the site that are not of our rooms.All our photos are real Beehive photos . I am not sure what you would like us to do. The photos are taken in our.rooms,not anywhere... More 

London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The New Beehive in Bradford - the mananger was helpful and friendly going out of his way to help me with some printing. the pub below is good with a magnificent range of ales (sadly didnt have time to sample many). The inn above needs a bit of spit and polish. while it was clean enough it's decor a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjmelia2002
lancashire england
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Avoid this place it's shocking . Wall paper falling off walls. Rooms are awful . The shower in ensuite was a joke the place just isn't nice. It was that bad I left my luggage on my van as I didn't want to take to room and I slept in a sleeping bag so not to touch the bedding. To... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianwillo
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had the horrible experience of having your van broken into on our car park.We understand your feelings of anger but would like to also point out that we are also upset that this happened to you. We cannot however be made a scapegoat for the actions of some parasitic creatures who prey on working... More 

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

No food: if they have a restaurant, it wasn't working. Room smelled of feet, shower didn't work well, noise came up from the bar. The room was tiny but otherwise OK; clean sheets and towels, tiny CRT TV. I was told there was good curry around (and I can believe it, with a mosque next door) and the beer I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mirabelle-M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The fella on duty when I arrived was nice: welcoming and helpful. But there was no food available (if they have a restaurant, it wasn't in operation), the room smelled "off", the shower was lukewarm with half the water running back down outside of the pipe and there's a lot of noise transmission from other rooms (and/or the bar). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bella M

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.7 mi away
The Westleigh Hotel
The Westleigh Hotel
#20 of 27 in Bradford
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,125 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#18 of 27 in Bradford
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The New Beehive Inn

Address: 169-171 Westgate, Bradford BD1 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: £37 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Beehive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The New Beehive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Beehive Hotel Bradford
The New Beehive Inn Bradford, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Beehive Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The New Beehive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BridlingtonSky, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to be near the road and on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Myshell13, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd guess 2nd floor might be quieter. My single on the 1st was small and a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 412mirabellem, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room called 'weaver' (which was a misspelling for freezer) and all night I could hear the wind wailing loudly.”
  • view from our freezer
 of 5 bubbles Intrepidite_Londoner, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Keep the blinds shut! the view is terrible!”
 of 5 bubbles W9230XCandym, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay