Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Haworth Old Hall Inn

Traveller (36)
Room 2
Room & Suite (18)
The Restaurant
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
£105
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 5 inns in Haworth
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Real Food, Real Ale, Real Friendly. The Old Hall is one of the oldest properties in the historic village of Haworth. At the heart of all major attractions, at the bottom of Haworth's famous cobbled main street. Three minutes walk to both The Bronte Parsonage and The Keighley & Worth Valley Steam Railway. We serve a fine selection of Jennings Cask Ales, Fine Wines and a great locally sourced food menu, all can be enjoyed in front of Haworth's best open log fire.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
168Reviews0Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 45
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stoths wrote a review Jan 2022
Robin Hoods Bay, United Kingdom133 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely place to stay with staff that are friendly and polite. We arrived with friends for a one night stay and enjoyed a lovely lunch that had been prepared freshly and served to us in a delightful old room with open fires. The service was excellent and when the time came to check in we were introduced to the proprietor who showed us to the rooms, he was very helpful and seemed genuinely interested in where we were from etc. Haworth is a lovely place to spend the day/evening with some excellent bars and restaurants and we made the most of it! Our room was warm, comfortable and clean and breakfast was served freshly prepared by the chef who took our order and made sure we had had enough to eat.
I can’t fault this place! It is not all all expensive and even though we only live a few miles away, we will certainly be returning in the not too distant future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne A wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Haworth Old Hall for an evening meal with our 8 year old daughter. We were made to feel very welcome, despite being a bit wet and muddy. The staff went above and beyond in helping to dry our coats for us. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. We were also impressed with kids menu-they hadn't used cheap ingredients.

Many thanks for making our evening enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rache3l wrote a review Mar 2022
Cross Roads, United Kingdom222 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Please ask the bar staff not to pour the tonic into the gin. Every time I order a G&T I ask if I can pour my own tonic, every time the bar staff pours a full bottle of Fevertree into a single gin. Fevertree recommend 1 part gin to 3 parts tonic, but it’s personal preference, leave it to the customer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danny wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We go all the time to Haworth, got to the pub found a table after ten minutes, waited 45mins to try order drinks and food, after asking a few staff member and being told "two minutes" everytime, when i put my hand up to try and get the attention of a male tender in a light blue shirt when he saw me and made faces and the impression that i was a pain. I told him i have waited quietly for 45 min and to get that reaction from a member of staff is poor to say the least. We would have waited a little longer if that attitude hadn't been shown towards us as the sun was shining. Walked to next bar and got served in minites. The Haworth Old Hall should not have as many outside tables if they cant provide a service. Very disappointed to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jonny Poulter, General Manager at Haworth Old Hall Inn
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thanks for the comments Danny. I'm sorry we seem to have been a bit overwhelmed during your visit. I'm sure it wasn't our intention to make a face at you. It's been a very stressful time for our young team, many of whom haven't even had their first vaccine. Regarding the table issue.. We did struggle for a few days with the system we had in place. We didn't forsee just how busy it would be. So since your visit, we have invested in extra card machines, we've taken on an extra 8 members of staff. And we are running with extra staff on at all times now. The extra card machines have cut waiting times in half and we are confident that we're in a better place this week. This has probably been the most challenging time we have faced in my 25 years in the industry and I apologise if you felt undervalued, that shouldn't have happened, and we are striving to offer a speedier service which is more akin to the normal Old Hall experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rache3l wrote a review Nov 2021
Cross Roads, United Kingdom222 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Last week I asked for a gin & tonic, but forgot to ask the barman not to pour the entire contents of the bottle of tonic into the gin. As He started to pour I asked him to stop, too late a full bottle of Fevertree emptied into a single gin.

I said you can’t taste the. His reply - it’s what we’ve always done.

The customer should be able to choose how much tonic to add. What’s the point of a single gin 25ml diluted with 200ml of tonic. It’s about the gin not the tonic. Fevertree recommend 1 part gin to 3 parts tonic 25ml/75ml. You might as well just buy the tonic if they’re going to do this and save £4.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather wrote a review Jan 2022
Haworth, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrendous visit ! Where to begin…
First of all, ordering the food. After the waitress put our order through, we were informed one of the dishes was unavailable (which was initially fine!). However the waitress did not return to take another order, so we had to get another waiter.
The garlic mushrooms tasted curdled and bland.
After waiting another 45 minutes, our mains arrived…
:0
- the smoked haddock stunk of ammonia! And my friend couldn’t touch anything else on her plate due to the extremely off putting smell.
- my Spanish pork was so dry, bland and unseasoned. Everything else on my plate was either bland OR over seasoned. And the smell from the fish put me off my own meal!

Super duper disappointing…

We are not the type to complain at all but felt warranted !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laciaboots wrote a review Jun 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom28 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
6 of us just had Sunday lunch there just now, we are on a trip so only review food and rood management. we all booked our Sunday lunch individually because we were paying separately etc and we were told to order now as would be 45 minute wait. The woman in grey in charge was rude saying I hope they not expecting dinners all out together as we paid separately then stormed off, then problems with coke order she was getting stroppy again. the other lady on till was lovely and young girl who brought food out polite. so we got 6 roast dinners £15 each worst dinner we have ever had, the roast beef was dry the veg was 2 roast pots sweet red cabbage mongetout green beans big Yorkshire and meat. very poor veg choice and quality. my turkey was 2 skimpy pieces compared to beef, I complained a man came to table said nothing went away then, they brought more out. our food came out together in 15 minutes which was strange if 45 delay🤔. my friend had sweet potato chips terrible dry as sticks looked like left overs. but it's the rudeness which is bad for such a beautiful building. toilets terrible too. if there was somewhere else we would have left. I don't normally put bad review but had too
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian H wrote a review Nov 2022
King's Lynn, United Kingdom479 contributions173 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying around the corner at the old registry they recommended here to eat as their restaurant was shut that evening.
I can think of no better place than here to rest eat and drink.
Warm friendly staff and fires from which you can stare out of the windows at the storms and rain.
A classic of worldly pub right out of a Brontë novel.
A good food menu with ample car parking situated right at the bottom of the main street of Haworth
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you visit take a Brontë book with you, select a cosy chair and beer and enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UncleBulgaria15 wrote a review Apr 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom345 contributions391 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The building oozes character and is worth a visit on that basis. To be honest, we were going to eat here, but found the menu uninspiring. The real ale choice was decent, but the beer could have been colder. The worst bit is that I only ended up on the beer because they didn’t have a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine which is quite astounding!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take your own corkscrew!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ron M wrote a review Oct 2022
Great Ayton, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for Sunday lunch met at the door by a very efficient and friendly gentleman. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lunches were excellent, well cooked and tasty.
Staff were attentive but just enough to ensure we had everything we needed.
We had a desert which was well presented and delicious.
I would highly recommend this establishment and also advise booking as a number of customers were disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Booking a must.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Cecilia S wrote a tip 7 Apr
Cagliari, Italy29 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is in front of the Brontëbus stop and at the corner with the Main street that brings you to the Brontë Parsonage. Great position!"
Read full review
Bee L wrote a tip Oct 2023
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth booking if you want to eat so you won’t be disappointed. "
Read full review
J0J090 wrote a tip Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom126 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Allowed us to park and have a explore of Haworth before lunch."
Read full review
Ian H wrote a tip Nov 2022
King's Lynn, United Kingdom479 contributions173 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you visit take a Brontë book with you, select a cosy chair and beer and enjoy"
Read full review
Ron M wrote a tip Oct 2022
Great Ayton, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking a must."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Haworth area.
PRICE RANGE
£90 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
haworth old hall hotel haworth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireKeighleyHaworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAWORTH OLD HALL INN - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Haworth Old Hall Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Haworth Old Hall Inn?
Nearby attractions include Bronte Parsonage Museum (0.2 miles), Haworth Parish Church (0.2 miles), and And Chocolate of Haworth (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Haworth Old Hall Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Haworth Old Hall Inn?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Haworth Old Hall Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Haworth Old Hall Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haworth Old Hall Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hawthorn Haworth, Pavé, and Haworth Steam Brewery.
Is Haworth Old Hall Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Haworth.
Are pets allowed at Haworth Old Hall Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Haworth Old Hall Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bronte Parsonage Museum (0.2 miles), East Riddlesden Hall, National Trust (4.4 miles), and Keighley Central Hall (3.4 miles).
All Haworth HotelsHaworth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HaworthHotels near Haworth Old Hall Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire