We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Never again enough said rude and abrupt staff. Receptionist got rude towards me and my friend on their website nothing was mentioned about membership. As a aspsrger sufferer I found the staff rude and abrupt.
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Paul K, General Manager at YHA HaworthResponded 11 May 2017
Thanks for your review.
It is difficult for staff to be courteous when subjected to bad language.
I stayed 3 nights with a friend so we could visit the area. We've stayed in a number of YHA's over recent years and I know what to expect for the typically low price to pay. YHA Haworth is a beautiful building with lots of...More
2 Thank 21mum
Response from Paul K, General Manager at YHA HaworthResponded 12 April 2017
thanks for taking the time out to write a review. Sorry that you had mixed feelings about the place and about me - I'm currently suffering from a rather nasty debilitating bug, so you have my sincere apologies if I was, as you...More
We had booked a 6 bedded dorm for our stay in Haworth which we were asked to pay for in full as soon as we arrived. When we went up to the room, another lady had been allocated to our room. We presumed there had...More
2 Thank eamtwilloughby
Response from Paul K, General Manager at YHA HaworthResponded 4 April 2017
This booking was made via a third party website and unfortunately therefore was not a YHA booking error. I am aware that you have been in contact with our customer care department who have hopefully resolved your issue.
Recently stayed for a 3 night break in Haworth to catch up with a friend from the USA. This is a very impressive and imposing gothic looking building with bags of character. Was given a single room in the attic eaves, which very clean and...More
Response from Paul K, General Manager at YHA HaworthResponded 26 March 2017
Hi Schnuki, (is that your real name????)
Thanks so much for a great review. The leaky roof is due to be fixed very shortly and we are investing in giving the place a bit of a facelift over the summer months so hopefully when you...More
OK but breakfast minimally stocked and the coffee flask had run out - not good when cost was over £5, but as time was near 09:00 breakfast cut-off I went with half an inch of coffee and noted another breakfaster having tea instead. Dinner menu...More
Response from Paul K, General Manager at YHA HaworthResponded 14 March 2017
Hi Martin, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the hostel wasn't up to our usual standards, I will ensure we all work on that. We are always happy to make extra breakfast or coffee if this is requested.
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Things to do
US$19 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official star rating provided by VisitEngland, the National Tourist Board.
Family Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your YHA Haworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.