We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
18-22 Lands Lane, Leeds LS1 6LB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Priceline
US$68
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$53
View deal
Booking.comUS$55
Hotels.comUS$61
Trip.comUS$58
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (5)
View from Room (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 16/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from easyHotel Leeds
Updated 16/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 83 Speciality lodging in Leeds
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
easyHotel Leeds is located right in the city centre - great for both business and leisure travellers. With high street stores, bars and restaurants all in the nearby vicinity, and Leeds train station just a 7 minute walk away, our super budget hotel is in an ideal location. Our clean, comfortable rooms all come fully equipped with air conditioning/ heating and their own en-suite bathroom. TV and WiFi are available for an additional charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
322Reviews20Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 60
  • 43
  • 22
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Becky wrote a review 19 Jan
York, United Kingdom3 contributions
Absolutely horrible experience at this hotel! The rooms were disgusting, bed sheets unwashed and full of stains. Asked for a new duvet or for it to be changed to be handed a bed sheet to change it myself! The actual duvet was stained to much it was so discoloured. The mattress protector was also disgusting you could see how dirty it was through the bottom sheet. The bathroom had not been cleaned there were finger prints everywhere in the shower and shower gel that the last person had probably spilt. There were lip marks on the glass to the bathroom and the mirror. The bedroom floor looked like it hadn’t seen a brush in weeks. There were bits all over the floor including toenail clippings! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, had to go else where. You’d think with covid they’d be more on top of cleaning! We have emailed expressing our concerns and no one has got back to us. The photos uploaded honestly don’t do it justice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay if you want to enjoy yourself
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rachel M wrote a review 16 Jan
York, United Kingdom15 contributions12 helpful votes
Booked two rooms here with my partner, her sister and sisters partner to celebrate my girlfriends 21st. I can honestly say it was undoubtedly the worst experience in a hotel I have ever had. The rooms are tiny, kind of expected this with a city centre “budget hotel” so this was fine but the level of uncleanliness certainly was not. Both rooms had visibly dirty duvets, spoke with the two lads on reception (who by the way - were the only positive part of our stay. They were as helpful as they could be and tried their hardest to find some resolution for us). We asked for a replacement duvet but was told that there weren’t any available so they suggested we may be able to move rooms - then found out they only had twin rooms available which was not something we wanted. In the end we were given a replacement duvet sheet and went about changing the bedding ourselves. This was by far the worst idea as upon removing the dirty duvet cover we were met with the most disgustingly filthy duvet I have ever seen in my life. It had what looked to be blood and urine all over it and actually smelt. After that we then checked the bottom sheet and the mattress protector which was equally as filthy. We flipped the mattress over ourselves as this was also very dirty. We took the mattress protector and the duvet down to reception where the staff agreed that they were in an extremely unacceptable state, in the end we ended up sleeping with one wafer thin pillow each and on top of one bottom sheet and underneath a new duvet cover (without the duvet). This obviously meant we were not only extremely uncomfortable but absolutely freezing as the heating in the room was not warming up. Unfortunately the cleanliness issues spread further than just our bed, visible face marks and hand prints all over the glass(???) bathroom door, shower hanging off the wall, finger or toe nails on the floor, no storage space what so ever and only two hangers that were fixed to the wall. There was so much wrong with both our rooms that we were back and forth to reception on multiple occasions and the whole thing really was laughable we were in such disbelief at the whole situation. Though the two staff we dealt with during the night were great I was surprised to see that there was no manager present to deal with our issues. Upon checking out half way through our two night stay because we could not face another night there we were met by a different member of staff who either could not have cared less or was fed up of hearing the same things from customers. It really did ruin my partners 21st birthday and thankfully we managed to stay our second night in the holiday inn which was a world away from the previous night. We have contacted the hotel and are awaiting their response.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
dixonje02 wrote a review 16 Jan
Leeds, United Kingdom18 contributions
+1
We checked in and as soon as we arrived in the room the bedding had a huge stain on. We asked reception to move us rooms and they did so. The second room had toothpaste on the hand soap and the tv had been smashed and damaged. We moved rooms a third time and all was well however we noticed there was toothpaste underneath the tap. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, unknown stains that resembled faeces on the wall. There was also a brown unknown object on the floor and a leftover earring back. At the side of the bed there were some unknown marks and a big hole in the side of the other bed. Upon coming to bed we took the bedding off and it revealed the mattress topper with huge stains on them. We had also seen there were big stains on the actual duvet. We requested extra bedding from reception and received these. The sink did not drain properly and it took around 30 seconds to fully empty, the walls were filthy and it was clear that the room had not been cleaned properly, if at all. The floors had not been hoovered or mopped and you felt dirty just being there. On the taps and glass door of the toilet were handprints and fingerprints on the chrome touch points which in this day and age where most have a “COVID Promise” this establishment clearly does not adhere to that. The next morning we checked out one day early because the service and quality we received was unacceptable for £127. We were so annoyed and upset that we changed hotel rooms after staying one night out of the two. The rooms were a complete disgrace and although perceived as a ‘budget’ hotel, it still wasn’t cheap for us to stay. It is not acceptable allowing visitors to sleep on absolutely filthy bedding and mattresses: a simple cleaning task. This experience put a complete downer on what was meant to be a weekend for my sister’s 21st Birthday. All in all I would never ever stay here again, I would like to add that the night staff being absolute gems and doing everything they could despite not having a manager on shift was the best part of our stay. It is all down to the housekeeping staff who clearly aren’t very good at all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Availability for parking is amazing, two minute walk to the property. Nice central location to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
saz12341978 wrote a review 6 Jan
Penistone, United Kingdom25 contributions5 helpful votes
On our arrival the man on the desk was lovely but it all started going down hill from there got in the room and had to go back down to reception to ask for someone to come and clean the toilet I’m not going into details but it was disgusting. We booked a twin room but you couldn’t swing a cat in there. If you are planning on stopping here make sure you are good friends as the bathroom and toilet doors are nearly see through. Very noisy through night with creaking floor boards and people coming on from a night out
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Newberry, General Manager at easyHotel Leeds
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are grateful that you took the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay here at easyHotel Leeds. We are deeply sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us, we can assure you this is an unusual occurrence, there will be discussions with our housekeeping team, we will work together with them to see how all of us can further improve this and avoid any future occurrences. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. All the best Ben easyHotel Leeds
Read more
Vaughan C wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
The price is great for a cheap night away, but more importantly the staff are absolutely great with their service and fast as well making our stay even better helping guest with getting around leeds and sorting out stay out quick easy check in and keen to help guests, 10/10 highly recommended thank you easy hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Newberry, General Manager at easyHotel Leeds
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 817vaughanc, Thank you for leaving us with a review of your stay here at easyHotel Leeds. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. We are delighted you found the hotel staff to have had a great level of service, we do our best to ensure there is nothing less than a 5 star customer service attitude at all times. It has been a pleasure to have had you stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again another time Many thanks Ben easyHotel Leeds
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeedsLeeds City Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Leeds
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Leeds?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Leeds (0.2 miles), Pixel Bar (0.3 miles), and The Great Escape Game Leeds (0.3 miles).
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Leeds?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bengal Brasserie, Falafel Guys, and Dakota Restaurant.
Is easyHotel Leeds located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Leeds.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Leeds?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbey House Museum (3.1 miles), Temple Newsam (3.6 miles), and Kirkstall Abbey (3.0 miles).
Is easyHotel Leeds accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.