We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Met Hotel Leeds

TripAdvisorUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Met Hotel Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Start your review of The Met Hotel Leeds
 Click to rate
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for a weekend, meeting up with friends. Great welcome and the room was surprisingly big. Staff very helpful on arrival. Felt really nice and idifferent from "chain" hotels. Location is great, not far from the station. You might want ot check lcosely if parking (we didn't need it).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrownbridge
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear dbrownbridge, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at The Met. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are especially delighted that our colleagues made a positive impact to your stay and that our hotel felt distinctive. We hope that the next time you are in Leeds you will join us again....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's close to the shops (300mtrs) and same for night life. And nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff, the room was acceptable the hotel overall was good, the staff were brilliant, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerg9
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear sunflowerg9, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at The Met. We are delighted that our friendly, warm, Yorkshire was a high point to your stay. Our colleagues will be so pleased that their service was appreciated. We look forward to your next visit to The Met when you are next in Leeds....

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here last weekend. I booked a junior double but when I arrived the receptionist advised us it was a small room and gave us a complimentary upgrade to standard double he was polite,and tried his best to make us happy (Liam). The room was overlooking the streets, a bit dated but clean, we suddenly heard a noise coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrell23
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Tyrell23, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your stay at The Met hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with noisy pipes and guest noise during your stay. We genuinely apologise for this, and that we were unable to find a room that you liked at the hotel to move to. We are...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After looking online the website showed a promising hotel, in reality this was a let down. One night stay for business turned out to be a very stuffy room 302 which has no air conditioning, to be on a busy road which left no option to open the window which wouldn't stay open anyway. The furniture was dull and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Jason H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at The Met. We are very sorry to hear that you did not find your stay an enjoyable one. I know that you spoke to the reception team on your departure about the slash window and the disturbance from housekeeping. We thank all our...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for one night whilst visiting first direct arena. Staff were very friendly and the room we had was comfortable and we felt well looked after. Only negative point was there was no signal on the TV but not a huge issue.p

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Helen W, We are so pleased that you have been able to tell us about your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our colleagues and your bedroom. We really appreciate it. I am sorry to hear about the TV signal. Always let us know at the time and it is usually something we can fix quickly for...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for only one night on business. The hotel foyer and bar are very stylish and staff were very friendly. The room and hallways were in need of a lick of paint but my room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was functional but certainly needed updated. Breakfast was the normal fayre and the restaurant was well set up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al G
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Al G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at The Met Hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay in particular our veggie options at breakfast. And we are delighted that our staff gave a friendly Yorkshire feel to your time with us. We, of course, take on board...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I last visited about 3 years ago. The place has improved a lot since then. Reception was welcoming. The room was clean and I had the ability to adjust the heating. Nicely decorated. Bathroom had been properly cleaned. No mildew etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarveyNobum
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear HarveyNobum, Thank you for your lovely comments about how we have improved since your last stay. Our colleagues are delighted that our friendly Yorkshire welcome was appreciated. And that your room was of a high standard. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Leeds. Kind regards, Mike Liddle

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd read some very mixed reviews bout this hotel but have to admit I was not disappointed with my stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was new. Breakfast was good and I liked having an omelette freshly cooked for me. I would choose to stay again if I return to Leeds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin N
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Martin N, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is always good to know how our guests found their stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room a comfortable one. Our breakfast chef will be particularly pleased that you enjoyed the freshly cooked omelet. We hope to see you again...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was a school leavers ball so loud, drunk teenagers all over the hotel until very late. I eventually got to sleep at 1am and the were still shouting out on the street outside the window. The gym (one of the reasons I booked The Met) was closed because a private company had hired it for storage. Not even to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizD79
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

23:00 and there's no hot water, no answer at reception housekeeping or room service for 20 minutes only to be told that 'it's an old building'. There's no hot water. There's no hot water. Hotels ought to have hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
Mike L, Operations Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Judy C, Thank you for your feedback at your stay at The Met. I am so sorry you encountered a problem with the hot water and the no response from our departments late at night. This is not the service level or facilities we pride ourselves on so I am genuinely concerned. Please could you contact me at the...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,152 reviews
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,060 reviews
Park Plaza Leeds
#37 of 87 in Leeds
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
1,386 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of this vibrant city, in the central business area The Met Hotel, Leeds is ideally placed close to local attractions and major transport links including the train station. A leading four-star hotel in Leeds city centre, The Met Hotel, Leeds is one of the first choices for conferences, meetings, special events, dining, short breaks and weekend breaks in Leeds. With its ornate terracotta architecture, The Met Hotel, Leeds is a magnificent grade 2 listed building and an ideal venue for a wide range of conference, meetings, banqueting and celebrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Met Hotel Leeds

Address: King Street, Leeds LS1 2HQ, England (Formerly Metropole Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: £62 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Met Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Met Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Leeds
Metropole Hotel The Met
Met Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Met Hotel Leeds staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Mexborough, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Met Hotel Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 302 or any room close to the front of hotel as its on a ring road and very noisy.”
85jasonh, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“reemember to boil the kettle 453 times in order to have a bath”
956JudyC, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Not sure about all other floors but we stayed in the 5th floor and was a bit noisey.”
S7695BScolinb, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel.”
ShaneB753, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“comfy bed nice staff”
JanetteD, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$83* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$84
Hotwire.comUS$85
CancelonUS$96
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates