We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosmopolitan Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (303)
Dining (66)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located 5 minutes from Leeds City station and 1 mile from the main motorway links into Leeds. With a prime City Centre location we are ideal for both business and leisure guests. All bedrooms are decorated to a high standard and include power showers, dressing gowns, tea/coffee making facilities, ironing centre, hairdryer, LCD flat screen television luxury bathroom products.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Best Available Rate

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
261Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
80Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,744Reviews
578Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 647
  • 606
  • 284
  • 142
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Phoned ahead to let them know of our unexpected late check in. Spoke to a friendly receptionist and it was not a problem. Received a free room upgrade on arrival and the gentleman at reception was very friendly, helpful and professional. Room was lovely and very clean. The bed
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Absolutely love this hotel. It’s fun, warm, comfy and friendly in a great, buzzing area. I’ve never had a nice view or a meal there but the bedrooms, bathrooms and service make it my Leeds hotel of choice.
Read more
Response from Cosmopolitan Ho... G, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you love the hotel and return on a regular basis. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Victoria Wood
Read more
The heater doesnt work. the side lamp doesnt work. very noisy.The guy in the room next to me keep knocking the wall all the time, makes me very uncomfortable. The worst of it is that the hotel manager kept denying the fact that I have stayed in his hotel. The reason he gave is
Read more
Response from Cosmopolitan H, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
We doubt the validity of this review. The original post was deleted and now its been re-posted after our comments with further feedback and with a new review heading. We have no records of a Candy or Wagner or indeed anyone from New York staying with us. Neither do we typically have guests staying with us who check in in solely in order knock on their wall. It would appear that you have had very little luck in your varies experiences in the UK having only ever posted 10 terrible reviews including a cathedral, a memorial, a supermarket, a motel, a hostel, a restaurant and a pub all in a similar rather unusual tone. You have certainly had a terrible February so far and I hope your experiences improve for the rest of 2019. We have attempted to contact you but alas there was no response, we were not exactly surprised by this as we were asking for your booking details. I note that on re-postings you now say you have them which sadly does not help our investigation into your old or indeed your new post as we do not. If you did stay with us it is a further mystery why you did not mention this immediately, upon check out or even in writing after departure rather than advising us via a review, customer satisfaction is very important to us and feedback is always dealt with promptly. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly with a copy of your receipt as I would like to investigate the heating issue, odd knocking and the insane guests you mentioned in your original post and we will respond directly to you. Your reviews do not break trip advisor policy rules so as a Trip advisor valued member, I do look forward to finally reading a positive comment in the future perhaps.
Read more
We have returned from a surprise 90th birthday bash for our lovely auntie, and we all had a brilliant time. From walking in to the hotel to leaving, we were looked after by everyone. Easy check in and out, clean comfortable rooms, comfy beds ,hot water, a good range of
Read more
Stayed for the weekend for Auntie's 90 year young surprise party weekend, a mixed age group and tastes. We were welcomed in by lovely friendly staff who were extremely obliging and accommodating, our room refurbished, on first floor big bright airy, spotless, and very
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCosmopolitan Hotel
The Triple Room at the Cosmopolitan Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCosmopolitan Hotel
The Standard Double Room at the Cosmopolitan Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCosmopolitan Hotel
The King Room at the Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cospomolitan Hotel - Leeds
Cospomolitan Hotel - Leeds
PreviousNext
12345661
sorry it marked wrong answer thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
We offer a discounted parking ticket and the charge would be £16.50 to cover the hours you have indicated. You would be covered for 24 hours from entry into 'Q' Park
0 votes
Show all answers
You would need a 48 hour ticket so a charge of £31 at our discounted rate with the local 'Q' Pak car park which we recommend.
0 votes
Show all answers
All our bedrooms have hairdryers, some rooms have two! In the bathroom there is an old style one although not all are operational. Unfortunately removing them is a rather big job. We have added newer and I understand more powerful ones into every bedroom and these can be found in a drawer in the main room.
1 vote
On arrival you pay for the cost of your room and can, if you wish, pay extra monies to allow you to charge on your bedroom for any food and drink purchases. Any monies held for extra charges is released on departure if not used.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"The upgraded rooms are very comfortable."
"Reburbished rooms lovely"
"rooms overlooking the inner courtyard get an early wake up call from the bins being moved"
"Go somewhere else"
"See if there is a room away from the street or higher up to minimise noise"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cosmopolitan hotel leeds
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeedsLeeds City Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing